We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Family Beach Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Affordable Family Beach Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2006

Positives: Location!, Beautiful Beach, Affordable Rates, Free Kids Meals for Breakfast & Dinner, Tiki Bar, Convenient to a grocery store, on the quieter side of the island, friendly staff.

Negatives: Some rooms are not updated so make sure you request one, pool temperature 90 degrees - not refreshing when sun bathing, Small pool towels - so plan to bring some beach towels.

A nice place for an affordable vacation on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    252
    114
    45
    40
See reviews for
194
300
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2006

We wanted a beachfront property and the Holiday Inn met that criteria, but we were not prepared for how high the quality was at this hotel. The property is not new, but the owners keep it in pristine contition. It had recently been painted from top to bottom. While we were there they were shampooing the rooms that were not occupied. The housekeeping was superb! Drink prices at the beachfront bar were very reasonable. Rooms were spacious, especially the poolview ones. Requests for late check-out were honored if possible. The staff was very personable. The pool was large, with ample chaise lounges and heated to 85 degrees. In terms of location on Fort Myers Beach, this property is in the best location, less than two miles from the bridge to Bonita Beach.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2006

I have read the reviews all over the internet of this hotel, maybe some discruntled customers have a few bad things to say- like "disappointed that housekeeping didn't speak english"- you are kidding right? Or "saw a bug"- have you ever been to Florida??
I thought the hotel was truly a great place to stay. The beach is so fantastic, the staff answered to every request immediately, very clean place, wonderful tiki bar right on the beach- great sunsets and a great rate. If you want the Hyatt- go to the Hyatt, if you want a great little Holiday Inn right on the beach- go to Fort Myers Beach. And people- remember- you're on vacation- RELAX!!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2006

I am reading all the other reviews and wondering if we were staying in the same place? When myself and family visited for 4 days, the rooms were outdated and smelled foul of mold. I asked to be moved and was told for the price I was paying there were no other rooms avail. I then asked to speak to the Manager and was told she stays very busy, but I could leave a voicemail. I guess it never was listened to. After the first night of coughing and runny nose from the mold in the room, I went to the front desk and asked for the manager in person and was told she was in conference. I went to the restroom and overheard 2 people laughing and talking about us through the walls. I went back to the front desk and then was told the manager stepped out for a bit, but they would leave her a note. Never a response and no result from anyone. We were going to leave but decided to deal with it. I guess when you book a lower rate from their website, they really dont care. I asked for room service one day and was told they were too busy for room service, but I could order something at the bar and pick it up. If I wanted a burger basket, I would have went to the local burger stand. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ALL. I was told that they have had quite a few storms in the past couple of years and the mold is normal...why is this place still open and why does Holiday Inn hire such incompetent managers?

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2005

We stayed her for a few nights last June and I have to say it was the best hotel we stayed at in Florida! The beach is right there and and the pool area was great with a lively bar (that serves hotdogs and other snack items) & live local entertainment each night! We liked that the resturant was right there too and loved that we did not have to go anywhere! After running around the keys, and sightseeing in Miami this was the most relaxing part of our Florida vacation. The room was large and nicely furnished with a newer mattress and a large fridge too! Even though we hit some bad weather on our stay we made the most of it, the free shuffle board area turned in to a puck skipping contest for all the kids & they were all have a blast! The staff was great- very friendly and we will always have fond memories of our trip there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2005

We stayed here in August and had a wonderful time! The front desk staff was incredibly pleasant and accomodating! Restaurant breakfast was outstanding. Sanwiches at the outside bar were great. BEACH IS GORGEOUS! We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
477 helpful votes 477 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2005

This was our second trip to this hotel and we enjoyed it just as much as the first. Our room was always clean. The pool was very clean indeed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the location and enjoyed long walks along the beach. We also enjoyed watching the volleyball tournaments. It has a really nice laid back atmosphere. Although there are other negative comments about this hotel, we would certainly not return if we were unhappy - but we have enjoyed our stay both times and would definately return.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Address: 6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreaming about warm Tropical Nights and Spectacular Sunsets? You found it at the Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach resort hotel. Dip your toes into the warm waters and relax oceanfront on one of the largest white sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. Our oceanfront Florida resort will make you feel miles away from all the hustle and bustle yet we are just a short drive from the SW Florida Int Airport (RSW) and activities of Fort Myers Beach. Enjoy the Florida sunshine by our outdoor heated pool surrounded by a spacious deck, comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Our surroundings are tropically landscaped with Florida s natural beauty. Enjoy delectable Florida dining at Pinchers Beach Bar and Grill. Challenge yourself with our onsite recreational activities including Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and scenic jogging trails. Along with free wireless access, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves upon request. Relax on the balcony of one of our oceanfront rooms and marvel at all the colors of our Florida sunset. If you need a bit more space upgrade to one of our oceanfront suites featuring a panoramic view of the ocean from an oversized balcony. Paradise is just a click away at this magnificent oceanfront Florida resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.