We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Food was awesome at Pinchers. Rooms very clean. Great view of the ocean. Pool and service was excellent. The management team lead my Maxine and Leslie where top notch. Great entertainment as well. ITS A CANT MISS HOTEL. Will return.

Room Tip: All rooms where excellent as I had a large group and they experience all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    252
    114
    45
    40
See reviews for
194
300
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This property is located right on the beach. It has been recently renovated and the rooms were very clean. If your looking for fancy, this is not the place for you. If your looking for clean, comfortable and a good value, then you will enjoy this property.

This is a great place to stay if you love the water. The beach is easily accessible and you can rent chairs and umbrellas for $20 for the day. We spent most of our time at the beach and at the pool and had a fantastic time.

Hotel staff was very friendly! They made you feel very welcome.

We ate breakfast at the restaurant on site and food was good and fairly priced. We also ate at the Tiki Bar and enjoyed our food.

Overall, our experience at this hotel was great! We live only about two hours away and will definitely be back for weekend stays!

Room Tip: If you do not want a lot of noise, do not get a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a very delightful and comfortable stay. The hotel was on the beach or backed up to the beach which was the reason for choosing this hotel. The room was beautiful and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This property is ideally located on the beach.
It is however an old property and it shows.
The furniture in the rooms has been replaced since wyndham took over, but that is all that's new. The walls are thin as are the windows. When a band plays in the bar it sounds like they are right in your room.
The rooms have NO WHERE to hang a towel.
This hotel is very reminiscent of the old motels in the Fl Keys.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Address: 6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreaming about warm Tropical Nights and Spectacular Sunsets? You found it at the Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach resort hotel. Dip your toes into the warm waters and relax oceanfront on one of the largest white sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. Our oceanfront Florida resort will make you feel miles away from all the hustle and bustle yet we are just a short drive from the SW Florida Int Airport (RSW) and activities of Fort Myers Beach. Enjoy the Florida sunshine by our outdoor heated pool surrounded by a spacious deck, comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Our surroundings are tropically landscaped with Florida s natural beauty. Enjoy delectable Florida dining at Pinchers Beach Bar and Grill. Challenge yourself with our onsite recreational activities including Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and scenic jogging trails. Along with free wireless access, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves upon request. Relax on the balcony of one of our oceanfront rooms and marvel at all the colors of our Florida sunset. If you need a bit more space upgrade to one of our oceanfront suites featuring a panoramic view of the ocean from an oversized balcony. Paradise is just a click away at this magnificent oceanfront Florida resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.