We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much what you would expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty much what you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When we arrived desk staff upgraded our room to ocean view and this made the stay very enjoyable. The property has seen better days but the room upgrades were a nice surprise. Most of the staff were very accommodating and well-trained, however some of the bar staff had bad attitudes. To some degree this is understandable given the abundance of sleeveless, cigarette smoking clientele that takes full advantage of the 2 for 1 offers starting at 11 am. Access to the beach was wonderful and the sunsets were memorable. The breakfast was ok, however I was served spoiled fruit one morning (the breakfast was comped). Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: Spend the $ and go for the ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    252
    114
    45
    40
See reviews for
194
300
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for just one night on our trip through Florida but i have no complaints. The room was decent and clean, the pool was nice and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. the beach is a bit of a walk yes and there are some pools of stagnant water but that really is no big deal.
The bar at the pool is very convenient as is the restaurant which had some good eating and great staff.
Dont know if i could stay longer but its good enough for a day or 2

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great views, nice room, great beach bar, and super location. Out the door and walking on the beach. The beach bar had fun entertainment. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I love staying on the beach and this is a wonderful place. There are several nearby restaurants, as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I recently booked a group of rooms there and boy was it great!!!
Kudos first and foremost to Maxine the Front Office QUEEN!!! she book all my rooms, met us every morning with a great smile, and was making sure every time that we were having fun and our expectations were met above and beyond. Lexi and many others at the Pinchers bar cater to us all weekend and addressed us by name always. Friday night we enjoyed the great band by the pool and great libations creations from the bar. ALL DAY 2 for 1 drinks!!!
Overall the property was great. Our room had a view of the beach with a patio that was great and did not expect the bathrooms to by so big.
Thank you Holiday Inn for making out reunion a great success and as a hotelier I would recommend this property all year long!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Holiday Inn is a great little beach property. The rooms have recently been redone. Beds are fantastic, new tile floors, new bathrooms. Good sized mini fridge and tv. Pool area is really nice. All of the staff at the Tiki Bar were fantastic. Lexi took good care of our group. Drinks always two for one. The Pinchers Restaurant for breakfast was great, reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here with my family, the staff where very nice, enjoyed my stay. Great room rates and clean rooms. Had a nice size room with great views. Will recommend and when back in the area will stay again. The pool was nice in size and relaxing, close to beach which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff and servers at the tiki bar and restaurant were the best. They helped make our stay more enjoyable for sure. We enjoyed a room adjacent to the pool which was a perfect location. We thought at first noise may be an issue but it wasn't at all. Location right on the beach was just beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Address: 6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreaming about warm Tropical Nights and Spectacular Sunsets? You found it at the Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach resort hotel. Dip your toes into the warm waters and relax oceanfront on one of the largest white sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. Our oceanfront Florida resort will make you feel miles away from all the hustle and bustle yet we are just a short drive from the SW Florida Int Airport (RSW) and activities of Fort Myers Beach. Enjoy the Florida sunshine by our outdoor heated pool surrounded by a spacious deck, comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Our surroundings are tropically landscaped with Florida s natural beauty. Enjoy delectable Florida dining at Pinchers Beach Bar and Grill. Challenge yourself with our onsite recreational activities including Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and scenic jogging trails. Along with free wireless access, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves upon request. Relax on the balcony of one of our oceanfront rooms and marvel at all the colors of our Florida sunset. If you need a bit more space upgrade to one of our oceanfront suites featuring a panoramic view of the ocean from an oversized balcony. Paradise is just a click away at this magnificent oceanfront Florida resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.