We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pointe Estero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Minerva, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our condo had everything we needed; it felt like home. If you like to be away from all the shops and loud night life but close enough to enjoy it when you want to..... this is the place to be. We went in July and it wasn't crowded. We went on a guided dolphin adventure on waverunners. Dolphins were right beside our waverunner. We rented the waverunners on the beach outside our condo. You are close enough to Sanibel and Captiva for a day trip. If you like to shop there is an outlet mall on the way to Sanibel and another one close to the airport. Wonderful resort.... Very clean, nice pool, and screened in patios off the master bedroom and living area.

Room Tip: Ask for Gulf view, at least 3rd floor and up, and the front condo (meaning the farthest / closest to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Chdolphin7,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you had a great time and that we could make you feel at home. We take great pride in making out guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. The dolphin tours are definitely one of the more popular activities on the island, sounds like you got close! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    92
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
170
111
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Everything about the Pointe Estero Resort was top notch! All rooms were clean. The view was spectacular. We were on the 3rd floor and were still able to see the beach through a couple of beautiful palm trees. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed that we had our own washing machine to do our swimsuits and towels. Kitchen had everything we needed. Next time we will take advantage of the gas grills by the pool. Highly recommend "Charley's Boat House" for seafood. A bit pricey, but so worth it with their full salad bar, and very close to Pointe Estero Resort.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north side. Nice and quiet. Wished we could have been on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Monica,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and found the room to be perfect for your needs. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked two rooms for three families and couldn't have been happier with the results. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, and the accommodating staff made sure we were on the same floor. The beach is the widest expanse on the island - so it's a bit of a walk if you have a lot of stuff to take with you. Great grilling area and hot tub, and a decent-sized pool. Plenty of ice in the ice machine on the ground floor, making it easy to take a cooler to the beach. We only had two issues the entire week we stayed there - the pool had to be closed one day, but they allowed us to use the pool next door; and there were problems with the elevators - we were actually stuck for about 20 minutes in our last night. With that said - the staff was excellent and did what they could to rectify the situations. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear BBurne1003,
Thank you very much for staying with us on Fort Myers Beach. I'm happy to hear you and the other members of your party enjoyed your large suite style rooms and our location on the beach. We truly do strive to give each guest a fantastic Fort Myers Beach vacation experience. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Super friendly staff, excellent condo with great view. Good pool and right on the beach. Close to food store. Complementary morning coffee at the reception desk.
We will be back! Stayed 6 nights. We were able to check in early and checkout late,

Room Tip: All condos have a good sea view! We stayed at third floor and had a perfect view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Susanne G,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the property and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We truly do strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you again and we are looking forward to see you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

How many times do you go back go a place and its not as good as the first time? Not so here! I stayed here two years ago and had a wonderful relaxing vacation. Repeat this time! The rooms and property are well thought out. Very comfortable, very relaxing. Staff is friendly and location superb.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sallymemphis,
Thank you for staying with us again! We love to exceed our guest's expectations on their repeat visits. Our staff truly strives to give each guest a special experience, and to make their Fort Myers Beach vacation one to remember for a long time. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights. Was very surprised at the size of the apartment which was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and with a fantastic view of the beach. Lots of bars and restaurants within 3 to 5 miles with a trolley service for those that don't want to drive. We ate Ina different place every night all of which were good/excellent. Staff on the front desk were also excellent and helpful. This place is worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Elaine H,
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your large condo style suite and our location on the beach. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to visit a lot of great restaurants on Fort Myers beach! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our 5th time at Pointe Estero Resort. I am happy to say that we noticed some upgrades in the condo we stayed in. The view was beautiful and beach was amazing. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Have stayed on different levels. All are good. Just depends on your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear J P,
Thank you very much for staying with us throughout the years. I'm glad to hear you noticed the upgrades, we have more planned as well. Making our guests happy and comfortable is our number one priority and I'm glad we have continued to give you a good experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home on Fort Myers Beach! Pointe Estero has one and two bedroom suites featuring spacious floorplans, living and dining areas, complete kitchens, private screened balconies overlooking the Gulf, and oversized Jacuzzi tubs. Amenities include: white sandy beach, heated pool, tennis court, outdoor spa, fitness room, cabana rentals, gazebo with barbecue grills, tropical lake and fountain, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe Estero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.