We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pointe Estero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great all around hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Pointe Estero Resort for a romantic weekend, and it was just that. The rooms were super clean and updated. The bed was very comfortable and everything was well maintained. The resort itself was actually on the beach and just a short walk from the water. We had a partial gulf/beach view and it was perfect. We had a beautiful wrap around balcony to watch the sunset from. The staff at the front desk was extremely knowledgable about dining and other events in the area. Definitely recommend this resort and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Scott T,
Thank you very much for choosing Pointe Estero Beach Resort as the location for your special weekend. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room, large beach and I'm glad our staff was able to take good care of you. We strive to make sure each guest as a memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    91
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
169
110
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
home
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was a nice find. It was AAA approved and was recommended by my travel agent.
The girls at the counter were friendly and helpful. (Maybe the resort could provide them with new resort uniforms:))
Pool grounds and grilling areas were nice. We bought groceries on the way there which helped with costs. They have about five nice Weber grills for guest use.
The pool was not crowded and there was ample seating. The tennis court was a nice addition, and they provided the rackets and balls.
The room had a wonderful view. We were on the 7th floor. The screened in wrap around balcony was wonderful. We had two bedrooms plus a sleeper sofa. Two baths was great, too! Overall, the room was awesome and no complaints here! They have a small washer and dryer but do not provide detergent. Cleaning/maid service is available for about a 15.00 fee each day. We chose not to do this.
Not a whole lot to do in the area. Some beach type shops were a short distance away. The hotel was on the beach, and the shells were better than Sanibel Island's. This island is about a 30 min. or more drive.
Dinner at Nervous Nellies was fun and we were treated special. This is a short drive from the resort.
Would I go to Point Estero Beach Resort again? Absolutely! Be sure not to confuse this with the Point Estero Beach Cub. They're two different properties. Also, our friends stayed next door at the Gull Wing, and they had a big, very nice place and the cost was less. They are both run by the same management company. Both properties were terrific.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear teacher8592,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your 2 bedroom suite on the 7th floor and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We strive to make sure each guest has a memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just had another awesome time. This was our 2nd time staying at Pointe Estero and looking forward to our next trip here. Our room has always been great with views the staff is all so nice. With Tropical Storm Andrea visiting the same we were our time was still great. Melissa at the front desk had places printed off to go and do with kids. What a wonderful place to stay knowing they care about you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Larry L,
Thank you very much for staying with us again. I'm so happy you and your family had a great time, even with the bad weather. I'm glad our staff was able to take such good care of you, we strive to make sure each guest has a special experience. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was our first time at Point Estero and it was great. Having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was perfect for our group. The property is very clean, the staff is very attentive and helpful, and the beach is the best! The Fort Myers Beach area is also a fun place for eating, shopping, and people watching. If you're looking for some fun in the sun and a great place to stay, Point Estero fits the bill perfectly!

Room Tip: Try to get a beach front, but if you can't the gulf view rooms are also great as long as you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear kpk1339,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad we could make your first experience with us one to remember. Our staff's number one priority is guest happiness, we strive to make sure each guest has a special experience. I'm happy that you enjoyed your large 2 bedroom suite and took advantage of all the great things Fort Myers Beach has to offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Point Estero is located on the beautiful wide stretch of white sand beach. The location is just perfect. The room was large, very clean, well appointed and comfortable. The view from the lanai was gorgeous. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Lila003,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm so happy you had a great time and enjoyed our location on the widest stretch of sand on Fort Myers Beach. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have stayed at this property many times and have chosen a two bedroom beach front on high floors. If you want to face the beach when you wake up in the morning, make sure you choose beachfront and a high floor. If not you get the first few floors and you mostly see the picnic area below. The first time we book we didn't realize that so we had to go downstairs and switch rooms with new rate. There went our travelzoo deal, but it was a much better option. Fort Myers Beach is beautiful and just being able to get up and be right on the beach is pretty awesome.
This may sound like a small thing to some of you but there's a fairly large distance of sand from the hotel to the actual water (Gulf), so if you have to return to your room or say use the washroom, you will have a pretty long walk back to the Pointe Estero.
The rooms are massive and very well maintained, and the full kitchen is stocked with everything you will need, just add groceries.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sandy,
Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us through the years. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your large higher floor room. The views are simply amazing. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Point Estero is a wonderful facility. The accommodations were great. There isn't a bad view from any unit. Well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding, making sure they did everything to make our experience wonderful. We needed a beach & golf get a way and landed in Naples in a golf community with no beach. We had to make an immediate change and found Pointe Estero online. The tradeoff for the beach with a 30 minute drive to golf was well worth it for us. My only recommendation is a voucher system or something to allow guests to rent beach chairs from the beach vendors at a resident discount. Pointe Estero is on the beach but doesn't have beach chairs available for use.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views of the beach from the terraces that wrap around the unit. Our unit had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear kc404,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm glad you were able to treat yourself to the beach and to golf. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was able to take such good care of you. We truly strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home on Fort Myers Beach! Pointe Estero has one and two bedroom suites featuring spacious floorplans, living and dining areas, complete kitchens, private screened balconies overlooking the Gulf, and oversized Jacuzzi tubs. Amenities include: white sandy beach, heated pool, tennis court, outdoor spa, fitness room, cabana rentals, gazebo with barbecue grills, tropical lake and fountain, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe Estero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.