We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, comfortable condo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Pointe Estero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
camas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice location, comfortable condo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were upgarded to the penthouse, which was very comfortable and had plenty of room. It would have been a great spot for a party - the loft opens up to the rooftop deck, which is huge. Very roomy and very comfortable. Condo was clean although getting a little bit dated in the decor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear cuberican,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time at Pointe Estero. I am delighted you enjoyed the accommodations in the penthouse. . Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Randy Kares
General Manager, Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    82
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
145
94
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, MI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

For my daughter's wedding in Fort Myers, we decided to stay at the beach (her wedding was downtown at the historic Burroughs Home) and encouraged family and friends to stay near our hotel so we could host pre- and post-wedding festivities. A condo hotel seemed like a good idea so we could have full kitchen and living space access without having to rent a "party room."

When we checked into the Pointe Estero Beach Resort (PEBR) we didn't exactly have high hopes for a pleasant stay. The young man at the front desk couldn't get rid of us fast enough, and we were given a room on the first floor, which was fine - until we got to the room. The lanai was totally unusable - it was surrounded by EVERY air conditioning unit for the complex! And with temps in the 80's, the noise level was off the chart! We tried to host an evening get-together but ended up needing to move to one of our relative's room instead to avoid the constant drone of the AC units.

The next morning, I went to the front desk to complain and ask for another room. A lovely young woman was at the front desk (desk hours at this hotel are from 8 am - 10 pm, so you're out of luck if you need someone on the overnight shift). At first, she said they were 100% full, but when I told her why I wanted a different room she said she'd check with the manager and get back to me. Two hours later, no call from the desk, so I went down to check and they were moving us to the 8th floor, but exact same location. When we checked the room out, we could still hear the AC units, but it was much quieter and we could entertain our guests comfortably in the evening.

My elderly in-laws shared this 2-BR corner unit condo with us and there was plenty of room. The rooms are nice - no super fancy, but nice and clean. The bathrooms are a tad funky - there is a HUGE oval bathtub in the master BR and it's a climb to get into the tub to shower in the morning. But it was fine. LOVED the double sinks in the master, and the in-room washer and dryer were super convenient. Nice kitchen - full size (BIG) refrigerator and full size stove (didn't use the stove). All dishes were present and clean. Cabinets were clean as well.

I would rate this more of a 3.5 - 4; our check in experience wasn't great, but staff was wonderful after that. No restaurants on site, but quite a few within walking distance. The beaches are gorgeous and super clean. Nice pool and plenty of chairs to accommodate everyone. Hottub never got "hot" so we avoided that. And other than the check in guy, I highly recommend the hotel staff. I would probably stay here again when I need a 2 or 3 BR place, but will request a gulf-front upgrade room rather than the corner unit (some family members had the upgraded unit). We got a good deal through Delta Vacations and overall this was a positive experience.

I tend to be a somewhat picky traveler and the hotel is VERY important to my stay. If I don't like the hotel, it's hard for me to relax since the hotel is my "home" away from home when I'm traveling. It's not the Wynn or the Four Seasons, but it was a nice place and overall this was a good experience.

Room Tip: If you want maid service, it's extra per day. Also, get a gulf-view room; layout is much nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear RobinQuiversFan,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel facilities. I am sorry to learn of your disappointments during your visit at our hotel. I assure you that each guest’s comfort is a very important aspect of our success and I will take your comments back to our team members so that we may discuss the opportunities available to each of us to improve the guest experience. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you when you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Randy Kares
General Manager, Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is our first time here at this resort which we found via Traveladvisor's Sniqueaway website. Our unit is a 2 bedroom beach front view unit.

The room layout was great where the two bedrooms were on opposite ends of the unit, master bedroom having a huge whirlpool tub with shower. Kitchen stocked with modern fridge, range, dishwasher and all the essentials, full size glass dining room table, and the gorgeous patio that went all around the perimeter of the unit. The sliding doors out to the patio was solid keeping any outside noise outside and quiet inside once closed. Washer and drier was plus for doing the towels. There was fresh coffee available downstairs near the elevator in the morning for guest and loved the convenience of shopping carts to carry the groceries up from the car to your room. Internet connection is available through a dedicated outlet in the wall. Resort staffs were friendly from check in to check out.

The beach here has very fine sand which i love and is also the widest beach from the water line to the hotel. I found the water to be a bit nippy but laying out under the sun quickly warmed me up. The sunset views are just gorgeous. Location is also great since the popular pier area is just down the road with many shops and eateries. Then Sanibel island popular for fishing, shelling, and birding is just north from Ft Myers beach.

We stayed here two nights but wished we could have stayed few more. There is always next time!!

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the beach, then go for the beach front view units 3rd floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Smileynish,

Thank your for taking the time to review and comment on Pointe Estero Beach Resortguest. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, view and our lovely beach. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Randy Kares
General Manager, Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I just returned from spending two weeks in this property with three friends. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. We had requested "oceanfront" and were not disappointed. We had fantastic views from every room and balcony. We were on the 7th floor and enjoyed refreshing ocean breezes every day. It was great having a full kitchen and a washer and drier. We ate breakfast and lunch in our room each day and went out to a different restaurant each night for dinner.
The beach is amazing; we enjoyed walking there early each morning. My friends raved about the pool cleanliness and temperature.
I can't say enough positive things about the staff. They were always friendly and always tried to help in every possible way. They have obviously been well trained in customer service.
I have only positive comments about this fabulous condo. I can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear GiniBMichigan,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear you were so pleased with your stay with us.Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Randy Kares
General Manager, Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This s one of the nicest places I've ever stayed at.Went there a week ago during the slower tie of year so it was very affordable for what you get. It is basicly a self contained 2 bedroom apt. I requested a higher floor and thet put me up to the 15th level with a great view of the beach. The balcony had 4 sliding glass doors as the entraces and was very spacious as well as the rooms itself. The furniture and rooms all were very modern and the resort itself was directly next to the beach.All the staff at the place were very helpful with any question or need I had.Just cant say enough good things about the place and will definatly be back!!

Room Tip: Request a high floor room the view is worth it. Also if you are trying to save money, go during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear MandySSS,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Randy Kares
General Manager, Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Only our second trip to the "West Coast", and we were shocked on how nice it was. The Pointe Estero was the perfect call for my wife, daughter and I. Clean and spacious rooms (condo really), the staff could not have been nicer. Do to Winter Storm Nemo (I can't believe we are now naming winter storms!), we had to cut our trip short by a day, and the front desk allowed us to leave a day early.

Stayed on the second floor, and while some reviews mentioned that the higher up you are, the better, our view was spectacular. The "people of the West Coast" have the most incredible sunsets every evening... didn't hurt that we did not see a cloud in the three days that we were there.

Rented chairs and umbrellas on the beach; rented ski-doos one afternoon; took a "Dolphin & Manatee" tour during our last morning. 1.5 hours long, it was fantastic.

Short walk to CVS, small strip mall containing 3 or 4 restaurants, ice cream shop, liquor store, banks, etc.

Ate at Charlies Boat House, steak, seafood and a good salad bar, was good.

Loved, loved, loved Junkanoo, a bar/grill/Italian joint located 1.5 miles North on Estero Blvd. Ate there twice.

All in all, though too short a trip for us, we will be back, and we really, really look forward to it.

We cannot say enough good things about the Pointe Estero...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Kellysig,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our location as well as our beautiful sunsets. We hope to have to opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Randy Kares
General Manager, Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at Pointe Estero for five nights and had a wonderful time. We stayed on the 12th floor and had a wonderful view of the Gulf. The whole place was clean and the staff were very friendly. The room was great for our family of 4. We especially loved the living room area and the full kitchen. We went to the grocery store our first day there and bought items for almost all our meals. The kitchen was very well stocked. We also liked having the washer and dryer. The beach was very clean. We went for a walk every morning and saw lots of sea life and shells along the shore. If you go at just the right time, you might even see the dolphins eating their breakfast!

Room Tip: Request a room at least above the 3rd floor so you can see over the bushes and trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear gidge89,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and your gulf view and beach location. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Randy Kares
General Manager, Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero
Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beach home to call your own! Pointe Estero has one and two bedroom suites featuring spacious floorplans, living and dining areas, complete kitchens, private screened balconies overlooking the Gulf, and oversized Jacuzzi tubs. Amenities include: white sandy beach, heated pool, tennis court, outdoor spa, fitness room, cabana rentals, gazebo with barbecue grills, tropical lake and fountain & much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe Estero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.