We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the tub in Master bath alone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pointe Estero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Blytheville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go for the tub in Master bath alone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very roomy, nicely furnished 2 bedroom condo right on the widest stretch of white sand. Room came with 2 balconies, the one off the master bedroom and living room. The balconies are screened. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds but they can be pushed together. Beautiful grounds, pool and hot tub. But I would go again just for the Master bathtub. Jacuzzi tub with waterfall fountain and adjustable shower head. I am 6 foot tall and could stretch from head to toe. Kids can swim in it, it is that large. Plenty of room for couples to get romantic. Beautiful view of the gulf. Price was great.

Room Tip: Rooms with gulf view are great and get one above the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear tbhouser,

Thank your for taking the time to review and comment on our Pointe Estero property and guest services. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. We are so glad you enjoyed your rooms amenities, especially the large Jacuzzi.Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    104
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
195
122
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from another great 10 day stay at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. First stayed there 20 years ago and have been most years in between (sometimes staying at Gull WIng next door) - and have always had a fantastic time.

The Condo is of the highest quality - very roomy, beautifully decorated and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and all the late-night check-in arrangements worked very well. It is located on the best part of Fort Myers Beach with great walks, shelling and swimming. The pool and deck area, hot tub and grills just add the final touch to what is always a pleasurable experience.

You will find cheaper - but the quality, beach front location, amenities and service justifies the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear UkTraveller65,
Thank you for commenting on your recent return stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your condo accommodations and our local beach offerings. My staff and I greatly appreciate your kind feedback on our high level of customer service as we take great pride in offering the very best products and service to all our guests. I thank you again for commenting and we all look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the SW Florida area.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just spent 4 nights here and had a great time. It was our second stay at this location and this was better as we were on the tenth floor and not the second. The view is perfect and the accommodations are beautifully decorated and fully stocked. We enjoyed the heated pool, lounge chairs, hot tub and the gas grills. If you need internet service be sure to inquire upon arrival and they will lend you a modem. We didn't find out about that until day 2. The only drawbacks were the ants in the kitchen and the charge for more dishwasher detergent. You get one at arrival but you have to pay for extra. So, bring some with you to avoid the charge. It is a family friendly place and they provide coffee in the lobby every morning. There are 3 tiki huts out back with picnic tables and a nice lawn. It is right on the beach. Don't hesitate to book a trip here. Estero key is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear 3rdsister,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. We appreciate your comments and feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our pool and other resort amenities. I wish to apologize regarding the bug issue during your stay, I have alerted our maintenance staff so they can resolve this concern for future guests. We also apologize for any inconvenience regarding your room supplies as we do our best to ensure each room is stocked appropriately. We look forward to hopefully serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I only came for business but I would come back again with family. The condo was very roomy, 2 baths one with a huge jacuzzi. Staff very helpful, when recommending food or giving directions.
They rent umbellas and chairs at the beach . Window by jacuzzi looked out onto the gulf, as did 2 screened in patios.

The ONLY thing I hated was wading through the 1/2 foot lake type water to get to the ocean..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our 2nd time at the Pointe Estero and it was great! We stayed for 7 nights and had a wonderful relaxing time. We had a 2 bedroom unit, everything you may need is provided. The place is right on the beach so a short walk and your in the Gulf of Mexico's warm, clear water. Umbrellas and chairs are for rent right there and so are jet skis if your so inclined. Pool is very nice and there are gas barbecue units for your use. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear mikefrmphilly,
Thank you for commenting on our Pointe Estero Beach Resort property about your recent stay. We are happy to have return guests at our resort as we pride ourselves on offering the best products and services that we can provide. It is great to hear you and your family enjoyed your two-bedroom accommodations as well as the resort's amenities. I appreciate your feedback as I will be sharing it with our staff. We look forward to serving you and your family upon your return to the area.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOYNTON BEACH FL.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent a long weekend stay with the family at the resort last week and we hated to leave. The two bedroom was great with the best equipped kitchen I have ever had. The ocean was just beautiful and the pool was great. The hotel had noodles, pails, and shovels for the kids to use. The staff was so nice. Enrique just stopped and kept asking if there was anything he could do for us. The morning newspaper was a nice touch. Will be ging back within the year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear BoyntonChic,
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Pointe Estero Beach Resort property about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed our resort, the beach and the pool amenities. I also appreciate your kind comments regarding Enrique, my staff and I pride ourselves on offering the very best level of customer service to all of our guests and I will share your comments with him directly. We truly look forward to serving you and your family on your next visit to our Southwest Florida coast.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at Pointe Estero for a girls weekend with a group of friends. I loved the rooms, the decor, the location...everything! The pool area was never overly crowded. The bath in the master bathroom is HUGE--could easily fit 6 people in there. There is a CVS within walking distance and a Publix just a couple of miles away. The screened patio was nice with a nice view. Overall a great stay and I would definitely go back with a group of friends or my own family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Snoozy-Q,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at our Pointe Estero Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your accommodations and took advantage of our pool and local area offerings.

My staff and I work diligently to ensure all our guests are provided the very best products and services we can offer. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#9 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,406 reviews
3.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home on Fort Myers Beach! Pointe Estero has one and two bedroom suites featuring spacious floorplans, living and dining areas, complete kitchens, private screened balconies overlooking the Gulf, and oversized Jacuzzi tubs. Amenities include: white sandy beach, heated pool, tennis court, outdoor spa, fitness room, cabana rentals, gazebo with barbecue grills, tropical lake and fountain, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe Estero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.