We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pointe Estero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at Pointe Estero for a girls weekend with a group of friends. I loved the rooms, the decor, the location...everything! The pool area was never overly crowded. The bath in the master bathroom is HUGE--could easily fit 6 people in there. There is a CVS within walking distance and a Publix just a couple of miles away. The screened patio was nice with a nice view. Overall a great stay and I would definitely go back with a group of friends or my own family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Snoozy-Q,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at our Pointe Estero Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your accommodations and took advantage of our pool and local area offerings.

My staff and I work diligently to ensure all our guests are provided the very best products and services we can offer. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    97
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
176
117
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

pointe estero is located right on the beach, large clean rooms,full kitchens even a washer/dryer.The only thing missing is a restarant.great place for a family vacation plenty of room for all the 2 bedroom is close to perfect. I would not mind living here full time.

Room Tip: all rooms have water view but higher rooms have great water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family had a wonderful weekend get-a-way. Our 2/2 was enough space for four adults and two childrens. The furniture and appliance were updated and clean. The master bath has a huge jacuzzi tub the kids loved with strong water pressure. We had oceanview on the first floor and we could still see the ocean from our wrap-around balcony. The beach was private with sand bars to walk and see many sea shells. The pelicans would swim near you to catch their meal. The pool and spa was average hotel size. They have outdoor grills with tiki huts to eat outside with the family. Publix is a few minutes away. The only issue we encountered was small ants in our kitchen. Some people might be disappointed by the small lobby and it's dated appearance, but once you get to your room, it is nicer than expected. I would highly recommended this resort to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear SassyDazzy,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Pointe Estero Beach Resort property. My staff and I are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your accommodations and our beach location. We do, however, wish to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the ant issue. We pride ourselves on our high level of maintenance and customer service, to that point, I will be sharing your comments with our maintenance staff. We look forward to your next visit with us and thank you again for giving us a future opportunity to serve you and your family.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Ft. Myers Beach STAY HERE and don’t fall for the hype of the Pink Shell resort. We just returned from a 4 night stay at the Pointe Estero Beach Resort and I can only say wonderful things about our experience. Our family, 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 2 and 5) travelled with another family consisting of 3 adults and 4 kids ranging from age 9 months through 14years old. Last year we stayed at the Pink Shell Resort and it was a major disappointment, way overpriced, and terrible customer service. From the beginning the staff at Pointe Estero was excellent. They kindly honored our request to have rooms on the same floor. The rooms were 2 bedroom condos. They come fully equipped with everything you need to make your stay the perfect home away from home. Once there, there are no additional fees or hidden charges (unlike thePink Shell). If you don’t bring your own beach chairs you may have to pay to rent them but we took our own with a tent and it was perfect. The king bed was very comfortable and my 5 year old loved his twin bed. The layout of the room was perfect. The HUGE Jacuzzi tub was a major hit with the kids (and adults too). I love how there are only 4 rooms on each floor which provides quick and easy access to the elevator and stairs. The resort has a volleyball court and a tennis court and allows you to use their rackets, tennis balls, and volleyballs for no extra charge. We played volleyball every day. The pool was very nice and it was never too crowded (unlike Pink Shell). There are a few outdoor grills by the pool area and a large tiki hut on the side where we had a nice lunch one day. Also, the location of this place is the best. It is about 3 minutes away from Publix and less than 10 minutes away from the little downtown area. Again, compared to the Pink Shell which is so far from the Publix, this place rocks! I can go on and on about how wonderful this place is for a family getaway. We even extended our stay for an extra night because we were having such a great time. I can’t wait to go back. Oh, one last thing, some reviewers complain about the small lobby, but honestly why do you need a big lobby? I can get a huge lobby at the Ritz but to get the comfort of a two bedroom condo overlooking the beach at the Ritz Carlton I have to spend 3 times as much! I can’t believe people complained about the size of the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear TripnTripn,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Pointe Estero Beach Resort property regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you and your family (especially your kids) enjoyed your condo and all the amenities we offer our guests who come to stay with us.

We also appreciate your compliments on our service; our dedicated staff and management team take pride in the daily endeavor to offer each and every guest the highest level of customer service possible. It is also very nice to know you took advantage of our local area Publix market for all your family's needs.

We truly look forward to seeing you and your family upon your return to the Fort Myers Beach area.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I just stayed at Pointe Estero from 8-15 thru 8-19-2012 It was a great experience. I especially want to thank Mr. Abraham Maleeki from the front desk. He was very helpful. It was six of us in the room and we all had a great, relaxing time. The kitchen is fully equipped, and with a Publix right up the road you can't go wrong. Friday night we drove about four miles where we had great pizza and listened to a live band. We topped off the night with ice cream. I will definitely return. The kids said " Mom this is home away from home & can you book it again" It really topped off the summer.

Room Tip: Great view on floor 15!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear IB,

Thank you for taking time to comment on our Pointe Estero Beach Resort property here in Fort Myers Beach. I am very happy to hear that our team member, Abraham Maleeki, was of great assistance to you during your family's visit and we will certainly pass your kind comments on to Abraham directly. On behalf of myself and my staff, we appreciate your comments on the room and amenities you experienced here as well.

It is also a great pleasure to hear you and your family enjoyed our Fort Myers Beach local food and entertainment spots. My staff members and I look forward to your return to our location in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Rick Newman, General Manager
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in late July and were quite pleased with our accomodations. There were four in our party and the condo was more than adequate. We paid extra for the oceanfront view and were glad that we did. The large balconies off every room were fabulous. All the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was completely equipped with anything that you could possibly need (Including corkscrew and grilling utensils for the gas grills located out by the pool deck.) The pool is located around the side of the building so you don't have oceanview but it didn't bother us. We enjoyed the pool in the afternoons and went to the beach in the evenings or early morning. As others stated this is the quieter end of the island but we were glad we stayed here. Went down to the pier one day and it was extremely crowded compared to the beaches in front of Pointe Estero. The only reason(s) I didn't rate this property a "five" is because the elevators really were extremely slow, or not working at all, and the front desk staff could have been a bit more welcoming.

Tip: Check the internet for low-tide and go to the beach then for some fabulous shells. Found a lot of sanddollars during low tide but didn't remove them from the water as they were still living. Still a great photo op!

Room Tip: The balconies of the rooms on the north side overlook the pool of the sister property, which was rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear IsItFiveOClock,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our Pointe Estero Beach Resort property and guest services. We appreciate your comments on our accommodations and beach location.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the elevators during your stay, our staff works diligently on maintaining our property at peak level for all our guests. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We just returned from an extended weekend at the Estero Beach Resort in Ft. Myers. The rooms were fantastic, very clean upon arrival and the kids loved the huge jacuzzi tub in the room. The staff was kind enough to let us store our luggage as we had arrived early and got into our bathing suits for a quick trip to the pool. Pool area was nice, could have used a couple more umbrellas but the kids enjoyed it.

The walk to the beach was okay, you had to wade through standing water to get to the gulf and even though the resort is on the beach, it is still a bit of a walk to get to it! However, there were umbrellas and jet-ski rentals on site.

Thanks to the staff for taking care of us and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear GMatBWOrlando,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our Pointe Estero Beach Resort property and guest services. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the pool area and beach amenities.

We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us, our staff prides itself daily on offering the highest level of customer service and products available and we do hope you afford us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thanks again for your helpful feedback, we all look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home on Fort Myers Beach! Pointe Estero has one and two bedroom suites featuring spacious floorplans, living and dining areas, complete kitchens, private screened balconies overlooking the Gulf, and oversized Jacuzzi tubs. Amenities include: white sandy beach, heated pool, tennis court, outdoor spa, fitness room, cabana rentals, gazebo with barbecue grills, tropical lake and fountain, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe Estero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.