We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in every way!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pointe Estero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

From the start, we were impressed by the Pointe Estero Resort. We had never been to the Fort Myers area, and so were not sure what to expect, even with the reviews on the site. Our plane arrived at 11:00PM, so the front desk was closed (10:00 PM). We knew this ahead of time and had arranged to have the key and a menu for some late-night food left in the lockbox, just as the Web site recommended. To our great relief, all was just where the staff said it would be! Our room on the fourth floor was excellent in every way. We traveled with our three kids ages 19, 21, and 23 years old. Everyone was impressed with the cleanliness, decor, and view. Our ocean-front room was exactly what we expected! There are three separate balconies with chairs and a table. There was a basket of kitchen supplies (soap, paper towels, etc.) to use that easily lasted us the week of our vacation. The full kitchen was great. The beds were quite comfortable and even the sleeper sofa in the living area got rave reviews from my 6 ft 5 in son. The front desk staff were more than helpful. The white sand of the beach was breathtaking and well-kept. A tractor would smooth out the surface every couple of days. The walk to the water's edge, which is right out the back of the building, is 5 minutes and is all white sand, so plan bathroom breaks accordingly. There is a Trolley bus stop right in front of the hotel going both North and South. The buses/trollies have a GPS system so it is easy to use a smart phone to find out the exact time of arrival. The pool was clean and completely shaded by afternoon. The gas grills were always available and easy to use. A special treat was free Internet access in the room! You can use the Ethernet cable provided, or you can check out a WiFi router at the front desk. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for fourth floor and up to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    104
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
195
122
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester , England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Second visit to the Pointe Estero and we were not disappointed.
This year we walked further along the beach appreciating how beautiful it is, turn left and walk for miles to see its changing beauty.
We loved our Gulf view appartment with the wonderful views.It was so lovely and clean and when we had to look under the bed for a lost earring there was a card that advised 'Yes, we check here too' this proves the thorough cleaning the appartments get.
We found the staff very attentive and friendly and they have the skill of being there when you need them.
Publix is 2 miles down the road which makes self catering easy.

We will be visiting the Pointe Estero again with out a doubt, its the worth the journey from the UK.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Holidayfan58,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the resort. We love to hear from our guests - and it's great to hear from repeat guests as well. We hope we left a lasting impression and that you'll be back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Pointe Estero Beach Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We were a party of five booked in a two bedroom beachfront suite. Upon arrival at the resort, the first impression was wonderful. The staff were warm and welcoming ... Ibrahim was a pleasure at check-in. The unit was perfect for our party; beautiful location, large rooms, and a well-stocked kitchen and bathrooms. One of the girls in our party encountered a dead car battery, so Enrique (?) was very helpful with arranging for a mechanic to jump-start the car until she could get to a store to buy a new battery. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasurable and memorable. We liked having the gas BBQ grills and palapas (tiki huts) available for our use. Great resort in a perfect location at an excellent value! No resort fee and no parking fees were an added bonus!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamMgmt, Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear FloridaSunshine22,

We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! It is always so nice to hear when our employees go above and beyond their daily duties to make guests happy and have an enjoyable stay.

We hope that you and your friends will consider us for anther vacation in the near future!

Sincerely,
Pointe Estero Beach Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Absolutely beautiful....loved the separate balonys. Best bath products that I have ever used. The view was superb, staff friendly and helpful. Interior was perfect. Would stay there all the time if I could afford it.

Room Tip: Can't answer that....I had the perfect room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

but you must book an upper level floor to see the water. If you are on lower levels your view will be obstructed by the landscaping. If possible, try for the west side of the building so you can view the sunset from your awesome screened in balcony.
The accommodations were so nice - linens, beach towels, starter toiletries were great and hotel staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful - even jumping our battery when our car wouldn't start the day we were leaving for the airport. Two of the maintenance staff immediately came to our aid and we were on our way in about 5 minutes - amazing!
The only negatives to mention were the awful twin bed mattresses in the second bedroom. They were the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in - much like spending the night in a hammock. If you are travelling with children, they probably won't mind - they are great for jumping on - could be how they got that way in the first place - but adults will definitely not appreciate the aching back and neck in the morning. And forget about the sofa bed, that was even worse - a trampoline would have been cushier!
But I must say we enjoyed everything else about Pt Estero Resort. The location was great, white sand and warm water were perfect and we had beautiful weather so all in all I'd recommend it to others. Just remember it is a loooong walk on the beach to get to the water's edge and although the sand was very soft and cool (we were there in April) if you are travelling with children or senior citizens it may be annoying trekking back and forth to the condo for bathroom, snacks, etc.
I would definitely go back though.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

All you could ever want and more! From the moment we walked in we were greeted by friendly and professional staff who went out of their way to make us feel like we were the only people in the hotel. The room was extravagent- outfitted with tasteful furniture and an awesomely comfortable bed- not to mention an enormous tub with jets- Outside on the lanai a feast for the eyes- white sands as far as you can see!

While they didn't have an on property restaurant- Chloes restaurant at Pointe Estero's sister property was fantastic Dave D. made our meal special!

Room Tip: walk in rates were the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We picked Pointe Estero for three reasons - 1. previous positive reviews; 2. location; and 3. you could book a condo daily rather than just Saturday - Saturday weekly, which allowed us to take advantage of Tuesday - Tuesday less expensive flights. We were very pleased with everything about Pointe Estero. We were placed on the first floor, and when we asked about possibly moving to a higher floor, they immediately re-assigned us with no problem. Our condo was spacious, very clean, and stocked with the basics. Additional dishwasher soap, laundry soap, etc. are available at the front desk for $1 each. Access to the beautiful beach is so simple, with cabanas or umbrellas available for multi-day rental. Outrigger Tiki Bar a few buildings down the beach quenches any afternoon thirsts for fruity drinks. When we needed a break from the beach, the pool offered late afternoon sun or shade for us and our children (ages 7 and 9). The management and service staff were friendly and helpful, and it was wonderfully quiet at night - we could sleep with our balcony doors open and not be kept awake. For a family-friendly vacation on the quieter end of Ft. Myers Beach, this offered us all we wanted or needed.

Room Tip: Beachfront condo is worth it for view/ocean breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#9 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,407 reviews
3.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home on Fort Myers Beach! Pointe Estero has one and two bedroom suites featuring spacious floorplans, living and dining areas, complete kitchens, private screened balconies overlooking the Gulf, and oversized Jacuzzi tubs. Amenities include: white sandy beach, heated pool, tennis court, outdoor spa, fitness room, cabana rentals, gazebo with barbecue grills, tropical lake and fountain, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe Estero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.