We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to crash on the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pierview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pierview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Pierview Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Place to crash on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hubby and I came from east coast of Florida for a weekend getaway. The motel rooms you get thru the third party booking sites are VERY small. This is an old motel, right on the beach...There's mold, dust and sand...overall, if you want to be on the beach, walk to bars and restaurants we were ok with it. Just make sure you call ahead and tell them you would like the bigger ocean front room.
Pool was nice, owners were friendly and told us if we came back there's a discount.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew V, Executive Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our Ft. Myers Beach location. We appreciate you voicing your concerns, and I assure you we will deal with every single one of them. I do hope you come back and visit us again. Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    28
    31
See reviews for
32
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was looking for a great deal on one room night, last minute, in season, on a FRIDAY. Trip Advisor had a good rate at the Pierview (and it was available) so I went over there. The room they offered me was substandard (and 120.00). Tiny, mismatched, broken refridgerator, hanging drapes, dirty bathroom and within the hour I became aware of what that odd odor was, mold. I have respiratory issues and when my throat began to get sore from the bad air I went to the front desk for a refund. They stated that I had been there too long for a refund and offered me a choice of 3 others. I chose the one that was upstairs, semi-remodeled, new bed and no immediately noticeable odor. It grew in the room as the other had. I realized that the water damage from the last hurricane had apparently been treated only cosmetically and spent most of my time out of doors. Since I was forced to take a vacancy on the third floor (no elevator) I also had to carry my dog up the stairs as she was unable to make those flights on her own. I live here and would tell everyone to NOT stay there. The Lighthouse Inn is about the same price but a much better value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew V, Executive Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I apologize on behalf of the management and staff that we could not better serve you. Your review has been taken into consideration and changes are being made to ensure this problem doesn't happen again. I hope you give us another chance. Once again, my sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I spent the wknd of 7/25-7/28 celebrating my daughters birthday, its true the place needs remodeling but you should know this one is not a 5 star hotel, you get what you pay for to be at the ocean. My room was cleaned everyday so i have no complaint..
I just read a review and i believe they were referring to my group. Yes we were loud, yes we had music, yes we were celebrating but it was only on the daytime, thats what vacations are for. The grills are suppose to be set up by the pool and we were not the only ones that did it and of course i had to the ok from the office. We were not disrectpecful to any guest and when we sang happy bday to my daughter everyone at the patio ate cake. Music and dancing ocurred at the daytime, Plus you had a bar accross the pool that of course had a live band as well.
Sorry 239WearyTraveler if your stay was not how you expected... My family had a blast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew V, Executive Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We have upcoming plans to do some renovation work to better serve our wonderful guests. If there is anything else you would like to recommend, please contact us. Once again, on behalf of the management and staff, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

There are so many things I could say, but I will try to be short. We had a second floor room, beachfront, one of the more expensive rooms.The door to the balcony had a doorknob that was hanging loose, the door would not shut unless you used the deadbolt. The floor on the balcony was falling apart and crumbling. The floors inside looked dirty and needed cleaning. Chipped ceramic in the tub, and toilet seat. There was a kitchen, but no drinking glasses, there were many very loud guests partying around the pool who took over the patio and pool, set up a grill, danced to a karaoke machine, gyrating all the afternoon with no regard for any of the other guests. No management ever appeared to quiet them down. They threw their charcoal all over the patio area. The parking was a joke, the online ad says public parking, there was barely room to squeeze in and out of the parking lot. Wi Fi worked only for one afternoon. My only good comment was the sunset was beautiful.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and go somewhere else. I would never recommend this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinHarvey1160, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy it.. Many guests come to the beach in large groups to celebrate various occasions such as family reunions, unless the management is notified guests are being disruptive to them or the guests are causing harm or danger to others we can only enforce noise as you refer to it during quiet time hours after the pool has closed at dusk. We encourage guests to be respectful of others and have little problem in doing so when it is brought to the attention of our front desk agents Management is accessible to them 24/7. Our hotel is currently undergoing major improvements, new bathroom vanities are on order as the bathrooms will be receiving an updating for the enjoyment of our guests. Also expected in the next few months are new exterior doors. We hope that you will give us another chance next year to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Traveled through Florida for 8 days, stayed in 6 different hotels and this was the worse. They have a special on a 1 bed closet for $80/night. But they do have some rooms upstairs that are good. But my silly travel mate had to get the "open-the-door-and-see-the-beach" view. That room was smaller than the upstairs rooms but bigger than the closet. There were a couple families that also had the beach view that was throwing a huge party. I literally couldn't even see the beach bc of the amount of people/dogs and the canopies they had up...benches and grills under it and everything.
The bathroom was so bad that I went back to the front desk and asked them for a room just to take a shower in. Jessica had no problem assisting me in that but the fact that I had to dirty another room should have embarrassed them.
I will never stay there again....don't get me wrong, the upstairs was good, but of my entire trip, this hotel COST THE MOST...even more than the HYATT @ Orlando Int'l Airport....THE BEST HOTEL OF MY TRIP.
PS.....IT RAINED TH NEXT MORNING, NOT THE HOTEL FAULT BUT ADDED TO MY EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: They allowed me to look at the rooms before committing, be sure to do that first and look at the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel does not deserve all these negative reviews- was it small, yes- was it older, yes- but that is why it was cheaper. If they remolded it, it would be a more expensive hotel. My son and I stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The room was clean and the hotel is right on the beach. It was a short walk to the Pier and shops. If you are looking for an inexpensive get away, it's perfect. The people leaving reviews seem to want the Wilshire for the Pierview price. I would without a doubt stay here again, and recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Under new management and it became WORSE> Managers park in the handicapped spot and refuse to move for handicapped person. Deputies cant do anything. The only on site maintenance person quit because of low pay. Garbage overflowing. Manager made no attempts to correct any issues in fact left the property. Pool became horrible with no one correcting the issue.... No security. Poor customer service by the manager Paul. Dirty.... find another place to stay. It use to be good when the price was lower. Now the price has gone up and you get the same poor facility's. Now even worse....!
Beach chair people take up all the beach spots then give you a hard time when you set op in the PUBLIC BEACH.
Not enough parking for the tenants then to top it off they rent out parking spots for beach goers leaving room occupants without a place to park their car.

POORLY RUN FACILITY

But.. the location is good.. And thats about it !

Room Tip: Pool side noisy from all the disorderly persons after hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierview Hotel & Suites

Address: 1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierview Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pierview Hotel & Suites located on beautiful Fort Myers Beach in southwest Florida! Our hotel is just feet away from the Gulf of Mexico and miles of white sandy beaches. Guests can watch nightly sunsets from the hotel's heated beachfront pool.This hotel offers 62 guestrooms in a three-story building with exterior corridors. All rooms provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, in-room safes, cable TVs, wireless internet and speakerphones with voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pierview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Pierview Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.