We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only thing going for it is the beach” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pierview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pierview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Pierview Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Only thing going for it is the beach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Traveled through Florida for 8 days, stayed in 6 different hotels and this was the worse. They have a special on a 1 bed closet for $80/night. But they do have some rooms upstairs that are good. But my silly travel mate had to get the "open-the-door-and-see-the-beach" view. That room was smaller than the upstairs rooms but bigger than the closet. There were a couple families that also had the beach view that was throwing a huge party. I literally couldn't even see the beach bc of the amount of people/dogs and the canopies they had up...benches and grills under it and everything.
The bathroom was so bad that I went back to the front desk and asked them for a room just to take a shower in. Jessica had no problem assisting me in that but the fact that I had to dirty another room should have embarrassed them.
I will never stay there again....don't get me wrong, the upstairs was good, but of my entire trip, this hotel COST THE MOST...even more than the HYATT @ Orlando Int'l Airport....THE BEST HOTEL OF MY TRIP.
PS.....IT RAINED TH NEXT MORNING, NOT THE HOTEL FAULT BUT ADDED TO MY EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: They allowed me to look at the rooms before committing, be sure to do that first and look at the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    28
    31
See reviews for
32
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel does not deserve all these negative reviews- was it small, yes- was it older, yes- but that is why it was cheaper. If they remolded it, it would be a more expensive hotel. My son and I stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The room was clean and the hotel is right on the beach. It was a short walk to the Pier and shops. If you are looking for an inexpensive get away, it's perfect. The people leaving reviews seem to want the Wilshire for the Pierview price. I would without a doubt stay here again, and recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Under new management and it became WORSE> Managers park in the handicapped spot and refuse to move for handicapped person. Deputies cant do anything. The only on site maintenance person quit because of low pay. Garbage overflowing. Manager made no attempts to correct any issues in fact left the property. Pool became horrible with no one correcting the issue.... No security. Poor customer service by the manager Paul. Dirty.... find another place to stay. It use to be good when the price was lower. Now the price has gone up and you get the same poor facility's. Now even worse....!
Beach chair people take up all the beach spots then give you a hard time when you set op in the PUBLIC BEACH.
Not enough parking for the tenants then to top it off they rent out parking spots for beach goers leaving room occupants without a place to park their car.

POORLY RUN FACILITY

But.. the location is good.. And thats about it !

Room Tip: Pool side noisy from all the disorderly persons after hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myakka City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Room was very small and had way too much furniture. Location was good - directly on the beach. Was a much older hotel and could use some updates but for prime location is okay for an overnight stay. Price was very good - especially since we booked last minute. Very close to pier and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

To start with I had 3 teenagers with me and lots of luggage. When we arrived at hotel it was a great location, but had to carry luggage up 3 flights of stairs. NO ELEVATOR! The staff acted like they did not want to be there. When we were hiking up the stairs I noticed a broken sign that had the room #'s on it. I then noticed the room # on our door was broken. Opened up to find it was very very small and was like a dungeon. Lighting was very poor. The refrigerator knob was missing to turn it up, the toilet tissue holder was completely gone. Tissue was setting on the sink. Towel holder on the back of the door was gone. It was a stand up shower and was soooooo dirty I did not want to step in it without shoes. The water pressure was very bad. It was hard to get the shampoo rinsed out. The corners of the room were very dirty and nasty. The bedspreads had cigarette burn holes in them. I felt like they gave us a room that was not rent ready. We were probably the last people to check in that day. The office said they were full and they could not move me. The room had a sewer smell in it. When you closed the door to the room at the top it had an inch and a half gap where you could see directly outside. I was shown another room the next day that was the same price and by the look of that room I knew that the room we were given should have never been rented out. The front desk person said she had never even been in the room we were given. I booked the hotel on hotelsavings.com and they would not do anything for me. They said I would of had to cancel the hotel before I checked in. I had no way of knowing before I checked in how bad it was. My bank (BANK OF AMERICA) is also refusing to do anything about this.

Room Tip: Do not book at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Location to the beach is great! The beds are comfortable. Rooms and property need a lot of work and updating. Had a leak in bathroom from upstairs coming through ceiling vent, got locked in room with deadbolt not working properly, and no phone in the room, The small refrigerator froze everything we had gone shopping for, and couldn't even pour milk for kid's cereal. The parking area is horrible. They give you a parking pass for lot, but they don't police the area, so finding a spot to park your car is difficult, and not able to turn around, so one has to back the car out of parking area onto busy main street.
This obviously is a good spot for spring breakers sharing rooms, but for a family vacationing it is less than ideal.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Location Location Location........stay in the ocean view rooms...ten steps to the beach and five steps to the restaurant on the beach. Chairs and umbrella for twenty dollars ... All day.... Just an incredible location for beach lovers. It doesn't get any better than this..for the money and convenience..to and from the beach...and ocean....WOW....

Room Tip: Location Location Location........stay in the ocean view rooms...ten steps to the beach and five ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierview Hotel & Suites

Address: 1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierview Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pierview Hotel & Suites located on beautiful Fort Myers Beach in southwest Florida! Our hotel is just feet away from the Gulf of Mexico and miles of white sandy beaches. Guests can watch nightly sunsets from the hotel's heated beachfront pool.This hotel offers 62 guestrooms in a three-story building with exterior corridors. All rooms provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, in-room safes, cable TVs, wireless internet and speakerphones with voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pierview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Pierview Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.