We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Location" Run down property....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pierview Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Pierview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pierview Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Great Location" Run down property....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have been going to Ft. Myers Beach for over 30 years and have stayed at several locations. Chose this property because of the location. My brother and sister-in-law joined us to celebrate our anniversary and my husband's birthday. We stayed in an efficiency on the third floor and my brother stayed in a room on the 1st floor. Our room was acceptable until we walked on the tile floor, which felt like it hadn't been mopped in a very long time. The furniture in the sitting area had holes and tears and did not appear to be very clean. The covers on the bed had stains and holes. The room did not feel clean..... My brother's room was acceptable until they showered. There was no water pressure and when the lights were turned on, roaches appeared. At check out I registered my complaint to the manager on duty, Paul Patel. Initially, he just stared at me with no expression on his face. He finally stated that the room had been rented out the prior week, which I guess that was the explanation for the floors. He made no comments regarding my brothers room. When they checked out later that morning, the reaction was much the same. I do believe that there probably are so many complaints and they just don't have any answers. I don't think they are interested in repeat business. The outside of the property looks nice but the hallways to the rooms and the rooms themselves leave a lot to be desired. I will never refer this property to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    11
    26
    29
See reviews for
28
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed in Feb 2014 and didn't want to rent a car. This is a nice location, it is close to Times Square and you can walk to all the restaraunts and shopping there. Topps grocery store is just a 10 minute walk away and there is a liquor store a block away. We stayed in a 2nd Floor suite so we had a kitchenette which was very convenient with a balcony facing the beach. This is a small independent hotel, it was clean and had what we needed for a comfortable spur of the moment vacation. If you like to walk the state park at the north end of the island is very accessible and very interesting. The beach is cleaned and raked everyday, the pool itself is warm and the pool area was ok. There is a lot of additional seating outside of the pool area as well. The hotel is nice, it's older and needs a few finishing touches and some repairs but you can't beat the location. We were there at the beginning of high season so we paid the highest price but we enjoyed our vacation and were very comfortable.

Room Tip: The suites have a kitchenette and are stocked with plates and utensils, oven, microwave and full ref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights and couldn't wait for our reservations at the 2nd hotel we booked! The location is perfect but the room was nasty and small! moldy curtains, stained toilet that barely flushed. Showers were also moldy, the wall in the shower was bowed out limiting the amount of space, the bathroom sink was cracked and stained. Patches on the walls and ceilings, super tacky paint job thought the whole hotel. T.v. Remote didn't work, lights worked half the time. Walls were very thin, heard the neighbors all hours of the night. Very low quality but the beach was steps away and thankfully there were enough things to do outside the hotel that kept us from having to spend much time there.The management needs to seriously monitor some of the guests they allow to book, I swear there was a family reunion being held, which would normally be just fine except these particular people literally took over every inch of the place! There's a limit to the people allowed in the pool but that didn't pertain to them. Manager stepped in around 830pm because the pool was supposed to be closed at dark and kicked us out after finally having the pool to ourselves. If they had only been around earlier while the "reunion"was in place they would have witnessed food being eaten while swimming (literally eating pork sandwiches and Doritos while swimming) along with the overage of patrons! It was an overall joke! The only thing this place had going for it its the beach but next time I'm willing to book off the beach and walk in hopes for a better experience along with saving money, way over priced for what they have to offer! Not to mention the crazy lady at the reservation counter! Yikes!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was our second visit to Fort Myer's beach previously staying at the Neptune further down the beach. The Pierview has an excellent location near the main town but still right on the beach. It is brightly painted in beautiful colours which put you in the holiday mood straight away. There are plenty of restaurants and activities within easy walking distance of the hotel. Boat trips are numerous. You can even catch a boat to Key West if you wish. It takes 3 hrs though in each direction and costs $142 pp. There is a noisy bar next to the hotel but it does close down at 10pm. The rooms are adequate with full ac and double glazed however the adjoining walls are thin and we could here next door from time to time but no real bother. Good place for a break. Stunning beach and excellent location. Would book again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sw florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We just stayed at the Pierview Hotel and Suites on Fort Myers Beach for 3 nights. We asked for a handicap room and it was just steps from the pool and stairs to the beach. Room is quite small, 2 double beds, dresser, table with 2 chairs and refri/micowave. Bath has a nice shower that wheel chairs can roll into but I really don't think a wheelchair could get pass the beds and dresser to reach the bathroom. Room was clean, beds are super firm (hard as a rock). Micowave was dirty when I went to use it and was still dirty when we left. Bath could use a makeover, wasn't really dirty but looked that way. Entire room could use paint. But as stated, we did not stay in the room that much and the pool is nice, could have been warmer but not bad after you get it. Lots of table and chairs just outside the pool area to sit at. Beach was nice and just steps from our room. Plenty of restaurants just steps from hotel. Only about 1 block from Times Square, with plenty of bars,etc. Not cheap but surely not as expensive as many hotels on the beach.

Room Tip: They have pool side rooms and rooms on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stood at this hotel in the beginning of May, i was satisfied with the accommodations. Although it was not roomy we decided to stay there due to the location. Like I said it lacked room but we didn't spend much time there anyway. There is plenty to do on this strip of beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Even after a free "upgrade' to two full beds instead of a king I was horrified when I walked into this room. The vertical blinds would not close all the way, were twisted in all different directions and were chipped and falling out. The beds were not made, then we we squeezed around to the bathrooms bc the rooms were so small we had to peek into see. There was mold creeping up the walls with cracked half caulked walls and dirt on the floors. I immediately knew I could not stick this room out even for one night and even being right on the beach. I went back downstairs and the clerk was not surprised that i told her i was not happy with my room. She offered another but I asked if they were all the same and with a yes i said No Thankyou. The Hampton Inn was only 3 miles away and $10 more a night without my corporate discount that was used for this room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pierview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierview Hotel & Suites

Address: 1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierview Hotel & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pierview Hotel & Suites located on beautiful Fort Myers Beach in southwest Florida! Our hotel is just feet away from the Gulf of Mexico and miles of white sandy beaches. Guests can watch nightly sunsets from the hotel's heated beachfront pool.This hotel offers 62 guestrooms in a three-story building with exterior corridors. All rooms provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, in-room safes, cable TVs, wireless internet and speakerphones with voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pierview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Pierview Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.