We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pierview Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Pierview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pierview Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Every year my mom comes in town we always stay here. Its the best price for the view you get. Im a local and work on the beach and I love staying here!! I alway get a ocean view room, this time we got a suite on the second floor. Room was clean, bed could of been better. All the people that cross my path working there were great! My mom would of loved a elevator being that she's 85, lol. Our room had everything we needed. I would recommend staying here over paying a high price for a room that gives you all the same things believe me we have looked. By us staying here for 3 nites we saved 50 a nite and that was at one of the cheaper hotels. It all comes down to you can't beat this place!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We enjoy having you and your mon back every year and we greatly value our repeat guests. We know you folks will be back as soon as you can and by that time many of the product improvements we want to do will hopefully be accomplished. These updates coupled with our beautiful white sandy beaches and sparkling blue waters make this locale one of a kind.!! Hoping to see you both really soon. Sincerely,, Judy, General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    11
    26
    29
See reviews for
28
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Pierview was great... Didn't stay in room to much.. Mostly on the beach or at the pool.. Staff was great. Shelia at the front desk. Mattie was our maid... She did a wonderful job considering what there working with... Lou the maintenance man always working hard keeping property clean and pool looking great... Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about you stay at our hotel. I am glad you had such a good time and we look forward to having you back soon. As you may know we have recently been purchased and are now in the process of making many updates to the property now that season and spring break are over with. Naturally, the new owners are very anxious to get started on this and as it stands right now the exterior has been painted "key west style" and looks tremendous. These upcoming product improvements coupled with our beautiful white sandy beaches and sparkling blue waters make this a one of a kind locale. Hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Judy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed here for a short vacation last week. We read the prior reviews and were a little concerned. I have to say, our experience was very good. The staff was very accomodating, the location was great and the room was good. We mainly only slept in the room and spent the rest of the time on the beach and exploring the area. The room was clean, a little dated and in need of updates, but for the price, definitely worth the value! They are actively improving the property, which is great to see. If the progress we saw when we were there is an indication of where they are going with the improvements, they should have a great hotel in the future. I'm sure the prices will increase at that time, but for now, it is definitely worth the price taking into consideration the location and condition.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a gulf front room or a room overlooking the pool/gulf. I believe the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and your stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our location where everything is pretty much within walking distance. As you may know we are under new ownership as of December of 2012 and we are now in the process of making many updates to the property now that "season" and spring break are over with. On Ft. Myers Beach you cannot beat our beautiful white sandy beaches and sparkling blue waters; this coupled with our upcoming improvements will make this a one of a kind locale. Hoping to see you again very soon! Best regards, Judy General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

You can't complain when you pay such a good price for a quadruple room and you get:
Free parking
Direct access to the beach
Sun umbrella and sun bed available for rent
Water activities right outside the hotel
Daily housekeeping
The hotel is next to the pier
All shops and the main city center is less than two minutes walking
Best check in I have ever experienced

The room are totally not sound proof and the pub across can be noisy. The rooms haven't good a modern furniture but why worring about it when you're on Holiday? There is no safe in the room but I never use it anyway. They provide you with plenty of towels and with toietries as well.
If you want the whitest beach I've ever seen and a good chance to swim with dolphins please choose this hotel. It's a real bargain if you're not fussy and looping for a 3-4-5 star accomodation. I'm in a Sheraton while writing this review and believe me.. i with I was back there with that beautiful beach in front of the hotel. We stayed in a room with two double beds. Not massime but ti die the job.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor if you have a lot of baggages, but you can get a good view in the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. I am glad you had such a good time and we look forward to having you back soon. As you know we have recently been purchased and are now in the process of making many updates to the property now that "season" and spring break are over with. The owners are very anxious to get started on this. And as you stated , we are in the area known as the times square area so we are in the hub of all the activity. which makes waking to shops, restaurants and bars a plus. Coupled with our beautiful white sandy beaches you cannot beat our location. Hope to see you again!!. Sincerely, Judy Coleman, General mGR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Pierview Hotel April 20 and 21. Other reviews warned of the hotel condition but management responded that remodling had been done so decided to give it a try. The only good thing about this property is the locations. Room was dirty and worn out! Hotel needs a total remodel. I will say the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Moved to the Best Western, it was outstanding in all ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We were recently purchased in December of 2012 and are still in the process of doing many upgrades now that season and spring break are over with. We do apologize that you had such a bad experience here. We do realize that the rooms are in need of a face-lift but it is impossible to update rooms during the winter when all rooms are filled every night. Now that the slower time of year is here the new owners are very anixous to get started. Please rest assured that we are in the process of making product improvements and we do hope that you will give us another chance by coming back and seeing for yourselves the changes that were made. In the Ft Myers Beach area you cannot beat our hotels location; that coupled with the wonderful white sandy beaches makes us one of a kind! Sincerely, Judy Coleman, General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has an awesome location, the pool is nice. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful, from the front desk that answered all my questions to the housekeeper that have me directions. The rooms are older but they were clean. A Great place to have a great time for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location where everything is pretty much within walking distance. As you may know we are under new ownership as of the end of December of 2012 and are now in the process of making many updates to the property now that "season" and spring break are over with. On Ft. Myers Beach you cannot beat our beautiful white sandy beaches and sparkling blue waters, this, coupled with our upcoming improvements will make this a one of a kind location. Hoping to see you again very soon! Best regards, Judy,, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is under renovation and the room was older but the location could not be beat. We were able to walk to the center of town and it was located right on the beach near lots of shops & restaurants.

Room Tip: They have some rooms that are right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our location where everything is pretty much within walking distance as you had stated and we do look forward to having you come back soon. As you probably know we are under new ownership as of the end of December of 2012 and are now in the process of making many updates to the property now that season and spring break are over with.. On Ft Myers Beach one cannot beat our beautiful white sandy beaches and blue sparkling waters,this, coupled with our upcoming improvements will make this a one of a king location. Hoping to see you soon!! Judy Coleman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pierview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierview Hotel & Suites

Address: 1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierview Hotel & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pierview Hotel & Suites located on beautiful Fort Myers Beach in southwest Florida! Our hotel is just feet away from the Gulf of Mexico and miles of white sandy beaches. Guests can watch nightly sunsets from the hotel's heated beachfront pool.This hotel offers 62 guestrooms in a three-story building with exterior corridors. All rooms provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, in-room safes, cable TVs, wireless internet and speakerphones with voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pierview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Pierview Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.