We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain! Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pierview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pierview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Pierview Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A bargain! Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

You can't complain when you pay such a good price for a quadruple room and you get:
Free parking
Direct access to the beach
Sun umbrella and sun bed available for rent
Water activities right outside the hotel
Daily housekeeping
The hotel is next to the pier
All shops and the main city center is less than two minutes walking
Best check in I have ever experienced

The room are totally not sound proof and the pub across can be noisy. The rooms haven't good a modern furniture but why worring about it when you're on Holiday? There is no safe in the room but I never use it anyway. They provide you with plenty of towels and with toietries as well.
If you want the whitest beach I've ever seen and a good chance to swim with dolphins please choose this hotel. It's a real bargain if you're not fussy and looping for a 3-4-5 star accomodation. I'm in a Sheraton while writing this review and believe me.. i with I was back there with that beautiful beach in front of the hotel. We stayed in a room with two double beds. Not massime but ti die the job.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor if you have a lot of baggages, but you can get a good view in the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. I am glad you had such a good time and we look forward to having you back soon. As you know we have recently been purchased and are now in the process of making many updates to the property now that "season" and spring break are over with. The owners are very anxious to get started on this. And as you stated , we are in the area known as the times square area so we are in the hub of all the activity. which makes waking to shops, restaurants and bars a plus. Coupled with our beautiful white sandy beaches you cannot beat our location. Hope to see you again!!. Sincerely, Judy Coleman, General mGR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    28
    31
See reviews for
32
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Pierview Hotel April 20 and 21. Other reviews warned of the hotel condition but management responded that remodling had been done so decided to give it a try. The only good thing about this property is the locations. Room was dirty and worn out! Hotel needs a total remodel. I will say the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Moved to the Best Western, it was outstanding in all ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We were recently purchased in December of 2012 and are still in the process of doing many upgrades now that season and spring break are over with. We do apologize that you had such a bad experience here. We do realize that the rooms are in need of a face-lift but it is impossible to update rooms during the winter when all rooms are filled every night. Now that the slower time of year is here the new owners are very anixous to get started. Please rest assured that we are in the process of making product improvements and we do hope that you will give us another chance by coming back and seeing for yourselves the changes that were made. In the Ft Myers Beach area you cannot beat our hotels location; that coupled with the wonderful white sandy beaches makes us one of a kind! Sincerely, Judy Coleman, General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has an awesome location, the pool is nice. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful, from the front desk that answered all my questions to the housekeeper that have me directions. The rooms are older but they were clean. A Great place to have a great time for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location where everything is pretty much within walking distance. As you may know we are under new ownership as of the end of December of 2012 and are now in the process of making many updates to the property now that "season" and spring break are over with. On Ft. Myers Beach you cannot beat our beautiful white sandy beaches and sparkling blue waters, this, coupled with our upcoming improvements will make this a one of a kind location. Hoping to see you again very soon! Best regards, Judy,, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is under renovation and the room was older but the location could not be beat. We were able to walk to the center of town and it was located right on the beach near lots of shops & restaurants.

Room Tip: They have some rooms that are right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our location where everything is pretty much within walking distance as you had stated and we do look forward to having you come back soon. As you probably know we are under new ownership as of the end of December of 2012 and are now in the process of making many updates to the property now that season and spring break are over with.. On Ft Myers Beach one cannot beat our beautiful white sandy beaches and blue sparkling waters,this, coupled with our upcoming improvements will make this a one of a king location. Hoping to see you soon!! Judy Coleman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and i have recently stayed at the pierview hotel in Ft. Myers beach, F.L. This was our third trip here; it could not have been more disappointing. While the location will always be great, the recent condition of this hotel is horrendous. Our ceiling fan in the bathroom did not work, it was hanging from wires and had no attachments between the base of the fan and the ceiling. When we had first arrived, the air conditioning unit was broken, and it was incredibly hot in our room. When we had made our 6 night reservations, we requested a beach front room and were promised one, but the rude receptionist basically said too bad. Finally, when we had requested our room to be cleaned, our sheets were not changed, simply straightened. The maid left the few things we left out where they laid and dusted around them, leaving piles of sand and dust. Our bathroom counter and I would not like to know where else was covered in small wing-less gnats, and they remained after our cleaning. If it were not for the location, we would have left.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for talking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that you had such a bad experience here. Unfortunatley we cannot do much about the size of the room. also during spring break we do have a lot of college kids that are parting and having a good time and it does have a tendency to get loud.

Had you reported any of the issues you mentioned in your review they could have been tended to immediatley. All of our beachfront rooms have been booked for months so I am sorry you could not get one if requested. We have recently been bought and the new owners are in the process of updating the rooms so I do hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay a more pleasant one,

Again we will be making some changes and improvements to the property in the near future! In the Ft. Myers Beach area, you can't beat oru hotels location on the wonderful white sand beaches; This, coupled with our on-going improvements will make this a one of a kind location.

We only hope you will give us another try.

Respectfully
Pierview Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Arrived at the hotel early & nice Lady informed us we could keep our bags in reception. Upon our return later to 'kids' screaming & shouting, throwing things from the balcony we said to the Lady at check-in, as a joke, Oh quiet room then to which she replied "Well it's spring break you should have looked that up before you came, you booked through a third party & it's their fault for not telling you it's spring break"... We left for our room! The room was so small you couldn't swing a cat in it. A double bed with a huge chest of draws with the TV on, a coffee table (not sure what the need for this was), a large fridge (not American large)! Our suitcases were on the floor & we had no more space! This hotel is in a great location and right next to the 'wonderful white sandy beach'! We didn't get much sleep at the hotel due to the 'kids' shouting all night. We had an interconnecting door between us & obviously the room next door to which we heard every conversation, every argument and everything else!! We dare not say anything to reception as we went there & the Lady who check us in was there, no point! We left after our 2nd night at 6am as we had had enough. The man on reception didn't say anything apart from 'you're all set'. Wouldn't stay here again & wouldn't recommend to anyone. We have been to Fort Myers on several occasions before but not stayed here. Oh, free parking & coffee making facilities in room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel.We have recently been purchased and are in the process of doing some upgrades to the property.Your concerns will be brought up to the staff and hopefully you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay a more pleasant one.

Coming this time of the year is always loud and crazy with spring breakers and all so, I do apologize for the noise. Unfortunatley we cannot do anything about the size of the room but we can guarantee your next stay will be more pleasant.

Please rest assured that we are inthe process of making product improvements as well, and we do hope you will come back and see us to experience the changes we are making. In the Ft. Myers Beach area, you cant beat our hotel location that coupled with the wonderful white sand beaches makes us a one of a kind location. Again we do hope you will come back and give us another try.

Respectfully.
Pierview Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the busy front desk to the crowded parking lot, the friendly staff helped us to enjoy our stay. The pierview is the best location to stay on the beach. I already re-booked for another trip. If you need a big room, you may want to look elsewhere. Our little room was perfect for us to sleep and bathe. Location--Location--Location!!! The pool was clean and the beach is at your back door.

Room Tip: Our cozy room was on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am glad you had such a good time and we look forward to having you come back soon. As you know we have recently been purchased and are in the process of making some updates to the property.

We look forward to having you back to see the remaining updates that will be made.

Again we will be making some changes and improvements t the property in the near future! In the Ft. Myers Beach area, you cant beat our hotel location on the wonderful white sand beaches; this, coupled with our on-going improvements will make this a one of a kind location.

We hope to see you again soon.

Pierview Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierview Hotel & Suites

Address: 1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierview Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pierview Hotel & Suites located on beautiful Fort Myers Beach in southwest Florida! Our hotel is just feet away from the Gulf of Mexico and miles of white sandy beaches. Guests can watch nightly sunsets from the hotel's heated beachfront pool.This hotel offers 62 guestrooms in a three-story building with exterior corridors. All rooms provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, in-room safes, cable TVs, wireless internet and speakerphones with voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pierview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Pierview Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.