We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***Hotel in need of improvement***” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pierview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pierview Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Pierview Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Chicago
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“***Hotel in need of improvement***”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this property over the weekend. I have seen good and bad over my stay. The hotel is very nicely situated, right on the beach in the heart of the town. The staff is very nice and I have seen much work in progress towards renovation.

The staff informed me that the Patel Family bought the property in December. Considering that it is under new ownership, I do not want to be too hard here. They informed me that the rooms are being refurbished. Also, the hotel is being painted on the exterior.

The main negative point is the lack of cleanliness in the rooms. I stayed in two different rooms over the weekend and they were quite dirty. This must not be two isolated as other guests were complaining about the same issue.

Some other points cannot be helped. The rooms are small, parking is scarce and so forth.

The staff is very nice. My suggestion is that they clean up the rooms immediately.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Pierview Hotel & Suites. As you know we have recently changed ownership and are in the process of some major changes to this wonderful beachfront hotel.

I am sorry about the problems you had during your stay at our hotel, I will definetly address them with the staff. And you can be assured if you give us another opportunity to have you stay at our hotel you will see the changes you have mentioned.

You can't beat the hotel location on the wonderful white sand beaches; this coupled with our on-going improvements will make this a one of a kind location. We do hope you will come back and see us again and give us the opportunity to make your next stay a pleasent beach experience.

Respectfully,
Pierview Hotel Staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    28
    31
See reviews for
32
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

my wife and i spent 11 days too many in this hotel,first day no clock,toilet roll holder,coffee pot,iron was broken,the maid was terrible and had a real issue on cleaning our room even left cups under the bed from previous people.Sheila at the front desk was very helpful,we should have looked at the room before but didnt as the outside looked very nice and just goes to say dont judge a book by its cover,to say this room needs a little TLC is an understatement asit needs way more than this. brian sudbury ontario canada

Room Tip: see it first
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of some major upgrades and do appreciate your input.

I do apologize for the problems you had during your stay and I do remember speaking with you personally. If I may say we did tend to your problems immediatley once they were brought to our attention. And from that point we had our housekeeping manager clean your room for you daily with no further complaints from you. I have made many changes since your stay with us and do hope you will give us another chance to see the changes made.

Again, we will be making more changes and improvements to the property in the near future! In the Ft. Myers Beach area, you can't beat our hotels locations and the beautiful white sand beaches; This coupled with our on-going improvements will make this a one of a kind location. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to make your next stay a more pleasant one.

Respectf;ully,

Pierview Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mound, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We switched to this hotel from an awful party hotel down the road and it was a 100% improvement. The first room we got was the only one left & it was small & the bathroom layout was ridiculous, but we were lucky to have even found a room so late at night. The next day we were able to switch rooms when one opened up and it was bigger & worked out just fine--very nice views from inside the room & the balcony. My only advice to the management would be to invest in new curtains--the vertical blinds were broken in both rooms we stayed in & were missing several blinds so we had to hang a towel for privacy. It's nice & quiet though & the staff was nice. Good location, affordable.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, General Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
thank you for taking the time to post a review in regard to your stay. We are thrilled to learn you had a wonderful time here and would visit us again. We are constantly making improvements to the property and we will continue to strive to make all our guests'future stays a "beachy" experience. Thank you Judy Coleman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Pierview. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I love the warm pool and the view from my balcony! The beach is right there along with all the shopping and restaurants. The room looks to have been recently renovated/updated. It was very clean. Comfy beds and nice tile floors. I read in earlier reviews that there was sand in the rooms. DUHHHH!!! Its right by the beach. It is nearly impossible to avoid that. Even after it is swept. This hotel is just right for my needs and the price! Thank you for a great holiday vacation experience!

Room Tip: Call the Hotel for reservations. Its cheaper than most apps/websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regard to your stay. We are thrilled to learn you had a wonderful time here and would come back again. We are constantly making improvements to the property and we will continue to strive to make all our guests' future stays a "beachy" experience! Thank You Judy Coleman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierview Hotel & Suites

Address: 1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierview Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pierview Hotel & Suites located on beautiful Fort Myers Beach in southwest Florida! Our hotel is just feet away from the Gulf of Mexico and miles of white sandy beaches. Guests can watch nightly sunsets from the hotel's heated beachfront pool.This hotel offers 62 guestrooms in a three-story building with exterior corridors. All rooms provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, in-room safes, cable TVs, wireless internet and speakerphones with voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pierview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Pierview Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierview Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.