We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a peaceful and relaxing stay and loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I had a peaceful and relaxing stay and loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

The Best Western Plus Beach Resort is a totally renovated hotel that has a wonderful staff along with beautiful rooms and a fantastic beach. They have a great continental breakfast served in a very clean and inviting lobby. The rooms are very upscale with flat screen tvs and granite countertops in the kitchen area. The beach is pristine and is raked and cleaned each morning. The landscaping is unsurpassed and the pool is beautiful. You could not ask for a better place to stay on the island. It is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. I have been many times and love it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    230
    41
    8
    4
See reviews for
406
500
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Easy walk into the little town, which we liked a lot. Good shopping and restaurants. Very nice beach, which was literally right out our door.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorvin, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Great review, Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

were there from feb 20 to 26 2nd floor rm 209 overlooking poll and the Gulf! excellent beach excellent grounds, awesome rooms, staff are excellenr considering the start of spring break, quiet, peaceful!
close enough to the pier of restaurants and tourist shopping..it really is an oasis to relax and just watch the world go by..
nice touch to get the morning paper too with coffe on yjr balcony!
going back next winter for 2 more times.fall and spring
really dont have no complaint at all.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Just completed our 2nd trip to Ft Myers Beach and second stay at this hotel. Once again we were not disappointed. The location is awesome.....a short walk to the pier, dining, shopping and night life.

After we arrived we parked our car and didn't use it again until we left for the airport. It is a very simple and relaxing place to stay.

The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and have great views of the pool area, beach and Gulf of Mexico. The breakfast buffet is nice also.

There are only a couple of things keeping me from giving the place 5 stars. The pool towels are old and more like something you would use to dry a car than dry off after swimming......time to replace those. The plastic funiture on the balconies looks cheap and don't do the place justice, some nicer chairs/tables would be a good idea.

A couple of other ideas......Drink service at the pool and beach would be a great addition as most of the nicer hotels have pool/beach bars. The last thing is a hot tub, it would be a nice addition to the pool area.

While the additions I mention above would improve the overall experience they don't detract from the fact that this hotel is great and the location is beautiful.

When you walk up town stop by the Smoking Oyster Brewery, it is a blast......good food, music and fun folks. The Yucatan is great also.

Ft Myers Beach is beautiful, already looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

This is our second stay here, great views, clean rooms, but after our experience last night we will never stay here. We locked our room, in fact double checked, went to dinner and when we came back we were alarmed to find slider unlocked, iphones, ipods, jewelry, clutch, cash gone. Police showed up quickly, dusted for fingerprints, management only called police for us, we had to call for fresh linens because the thieves left flip flops on one bed in their haste, jewelry and contents of bags spilled out. It is now after 10 am rthe next morning and we have not had one word of communication from this hotel, other than a sorry from the man who brought linens last night, nothing. Just so anyone who stays in the cottage the lock on the slider doesn't work so they have a chain only and no bar. We were able to fit our hand inside the slider just enough to lift the chain off and get into the cottage....in about five seconds. Nonexistent protection and nonexistent response from the owners and management. Not a bit of concern. Too bad, as we were repeat guests and you would think they would have been concerned about our welfare and our loss. disappointed in this whole experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorvin, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
We want to apologize for the bad experience and we would like to assure you that the main lock to the sliding door to our cottage is repaired. The owner tried to call on Sunday morning to offer you a half day at no charge for your inconvenience but you had already left. We do have safes in every room and our Cottage at no extra charge for our guest to use. We are also very sorry that you did not report this problem so that we could take care of it right away as this is standard procedure and a high priority when it comes to locks. Again, we are very sorry and we hope the police find the person or persons and recover your lost items. This is a very safe beach, I have been here over 20 years and have only had an experience like this just a few times at our resort. It is sad that there has to be people like this in our world. We hope you change your mind and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in one of the one bedroom suites from January 22 - January 31. It was so pleasant we can't wait to go back next year. The rooms and beds are comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. You can't beat the view and frontage with chairs for enjoying the gulf. The breakfast in the morning can get a bit crowded but they do not mind if you take it back to your room or eat out front. We would recommend this hotel to one and all. The walk to Times Square is very short and we found a market not too far called Tops that had everything we would need.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorvin, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Thanks you so much for the great review and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertown, sd
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Great hotel. The location right on the beach was perfect. Dolphins jumping out of the water around the pier, were so fun to watch. We could sit on our balcony and enjoy the sunshine and beautiful view. The staff was very friendly. They let us check in early, which made us feel like we had another day to explore. Walking distance to all types of restaurants and shops. Would recommend the Beached Whale for lunch, within walking distance of hotel. For dinner drive over to The Fish Monger Restaurant, catch of the day specials were excellent. The hotel provided a nice breakfast. The room was nice and had a full kitchen. The beds were very comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the City of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.