We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Best Western and we were pleasantly surprised with the amenities, the comfort of the bed and the over all quality of the hotel. It was also close to the shops and restaurants. Beach was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We are happy to surprise you, in a good way. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    195
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
343
416
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights during the week, and it was totally relaxing and stress reducing. The beach was right outside our balcony, it was amazing. The hotel staff was very helpful in giving advice on places to eat, and very courteous. The room was very clean, the AC blew very cold, and the breakfast was very good. All the downtown restaurants and tourist dives were within walking distance of the hotel, and the beach was not very crowded at all, and was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing time away from the world. Its a very relaxing destination, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
That is a great review, thank you. I like being away from the world, peace and quiet. We hope you can come back and relax some more and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

quiet and relaxing. Very, very clean. We stayed for a week (Aug. 2-Aug.9) and the only thing that could be an improvement would be the pool could be larger with more umbrellas, and our room was a little small, it felt a little bit cramped. Friendly staff. Great breakfast, more than I expected. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to the area.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach with balconies. The second floor has a nice view of beach. I think if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
A recommendation from a Senior contributor is quite an honor, Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a room on an upper floor, with kitchenette and was clean and spacious. With smaller children, you'll need to watch out for the high beds and tiled floors.

Buffet breakfast was provided daily. Front desk and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The upper floor rooms had balconies with views of the ocean, as the property is right on the beach. The beach was quiet and kid-friendly. The kids enjoyed splashing around in low tide and looking for shells. The property is also located near the "Times Square" area which has a variety of dining options.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
"Front desk and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful." We like being a family friendly hotel and customer service is good and getting better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

After reading all the great reviews, and making our reservation, we couldn't wait to arrive at this fantastic hotel. We stayed for five days and it was wonderful. All the employees deserve a recognition for friendliness, very helpful and especially for keeping the resort spotless. Our room was very clean, and loved having the kitchenette area. The free breakfast was very good, but needed more tables and chairs. The pool was sparkling clean as was the surroundings. The beach was clean and quiet, not crowded at all. The resort is also pet friendly which our beagle loved laying out on the private balcony. It is a nice short walk to the pier and Times Square where there are many restaurants and shops to choose from. You can walk along the beach or the sidewalk. Definately looking forward to another great getaway that is a short drive from home. A+ to the Best Western Plus Beach Resort!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
A+ nice! Keeping it clean and customer service is what its all about. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Paradise. Love this hotel. Visit every year. Location great right on beach. Serves a hot breakfast from 7AM=10:30 AM. Within walking distance for shopping and food. Staff is excellent. Try to come back every year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Year after year, we love hearing this, we love our repeat guest! Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review. Come back soon, Coco says hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I am so glad we booked this hotel! The beach is great and not crowded. The location is near Times Square. We had a first floor double bed suite for a couple nights. It was wonderful to walk out the door and be within steps of the beach! I only wish the bedroom had room for king size beds. We also spent several nights in a king mini suite on the second floor. Not as convenient as the first floor, but still really nice. Rooms are clean and have full size fridges. Staff was very helpful. They provide towels for the beach. They are a little small, but are much better than dragging your own with you. I would definitely come back...can't wait!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
And we can not wait for your return. We will keep updating and doing what we can to make your stay even better next time. Thank you for the great review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the City of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.