We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing small resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
lancaster ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“relaxing small resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

quiet and relaxing. Very, very clean. We stayed for a week (Aug. 2-Aug.9) and the only thing that could be an improvement would be the pool could be larger with more umbrellas, and our room was a little small, it felt a little bit cramped. Friendly staff. Great breakfast, more than I expected. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to the area.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach with balconies. The second floor has a nice view of beach. I think if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
A recommendation from a Senior contributor is quite an honor, Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    202
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
356
429
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a room on an upper floor, with kitchenette and was clean and spacious. With smaller children, you'll need to watch out for the high beds and tiled floors.

Buffet breakfast was provided daily. Front desk and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The upper floor rooms had balconies with views of the ocean, as the property is right on the beach. The beach was quiet and kid-friendly. The kids enjoyed splashing around in low tide and looking for shells. The property is also located near the "Times Square" area which has a variety of dining options.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
"Front desk and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful." We like being a family friendly hotel and customer service is good and getting better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

After reading all the great reviews, and making our reservation, we couldn't wait to arrive at this fantastic hotel. We stayed for five days and it was wonderful. All the employees deserve a recognition for friendliness, very helpful and especially for keeping the resort spotless. Our room was very clean, and loved having the kitchenette area. The free breakfast was very good, but needed more tables and chairs. The pool was sparkling clean as was the surroundings. The beach was clean and quiet, not crowded at all. The resort is also pet friendly which our beagle loved laying out on the private balcony. It is a nice short walk to the pier and Times Square where there are many restaurants and shops to choose from. You can walk along the beach or the sidewalk. Definately looking forward to another great getaway that is a short drive from home. A+ to the Best Western Plus Beach Resort!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
A+ nice! Keeping it clean and customer service is what its all about. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Paradise. Love this hotel. Visit every year. Location great right on beach. Serves a hot breakfast from 7AM=10:30 AM. Within walking distance for shopping and food. Staff is excellent. Try to come back every year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Year after year, we love hearing this, we love our repeat guest! Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review. Come back soon, Coco says hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I am so glad we booked this hotel! The beach is great and not crowded. The location is near Times Square. We had a first floor double bed suite for a couple nights. It was wonderful to walk out the door and be within steps of the beach! I only wish the bedroom had room for king size beds. We also spent several nights in a king mini suite on the second floor. Not as convenient as the first floor, but still really nice. Rooms are clean and have full size fridges. Staff was very helpful. They provide towels for the beach. They are a little small, but are much better than dragging your own with you. I would definitely come back...can't wait!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
And we can not wait for your return. We will keep updating and doing what we can to make your stay even better next time. Thank you for the great review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Perfectly positioned on the beach and within walking distance to bars and restaurants. All the staff were friendly and offered the perfect level of service. Rooms with good facilities and very clean. 24 hr free tea and coffee a nice touch and complimentary breakfast was better than you might expect. If returning to fort myers beach I would not hesitate to book here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Customer service and a clean facility never gets old, it should be a standard throughout the hotel industry. We are always reminding our employees that a smile and a hello goes a long way. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed for a week at the Best Western, Fort Myers Beach. Family with children. We had a great time! Free parking for hotel guests and no resort fees. Resort was on the beach with great beach view from our balcony. We stayed on the 3rd floor. The beach area was very private with only hotel guests. You could rent chairs and umbrellas for $23/day, but we drove to the closest Walmart and bought our own for cheaper. We found many shells and tons of live sand dollars and starfish to look at it in the ocean! The pool was perfect also. Clean and well kept. There were shaded grass areas with chairs that were nice to cool off and relax in. The entire hotel was very clean and friendly employees in each department. Room had a full size fridge that was great for eating lunches in and having bottled water and snacks close by. There are many restaurants and shops just a few blocks from the resort, we walked there for dinners. There was some kind of entertainment in Times Square almost each time we there for dinner. If you want a good pizza stop in Citrola's! The free hot breakfast is included in your hotel cost, it was very good every morning. Only thing we didnt like about the breakfast area was that there wasnt a whole lot of seating. There is an outdoor shuffleboard and swing set for some entertainment. We rented jet ski and paddle bike from the Holiday Watersports on the beach in front of the resort that was also fun! There is a parrot named Coco in the lobby of the hotel that was neat to see everyday too. Overall this resort exceeded our expectations, for being a Best Western we were pleasantly surprised. When returning to Fort Myers Beach in the future this is the only place we would stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review. Sounds like you had a chance to enjoy and relax. We thank you for staying with us, and we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the City of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Otel, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.