We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I am so glad we booked this hotel! The beach is great and not crowded. The location is near Times Square. We had a first floor double bed suite for a couple nights. It was wonderful to walk out the door and be within steps of the beach! I only wish the bedroom had room for king size beds. We also spent several nights in a king mini suite on the second floor. Not as convenient as the first floor, but still really nice. Rooms are clean and have full size fridges. Staff was very helpful. They provide towels for the beach. They are a little small, but are much better than dragging your own with you. I would definitely come back...can't wait!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kansasvacationtaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
And we can not wait for your return. We will keep updating and doing what we can to make your stay even better next time. Thank you for the great review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Perfectly positioned on the beach and within walking distance to bars and restaurants. All the staff were friendly and offered the perfect level of service. Rooms with good facilities and very clean. 24 hr free tea and coffee a nice touch and complimentary breakfast was better than you might expect. If returning to fort myers beach I would not hesitate to book here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Customer service and a clean facility never gets old, it should be a standard throughout the hotel industry. We are always reminding our employees that a smile and a hello goes a long way. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just stayed for a week at the Best Western, Fort Myers Beach. Family with children. We had a great time! Free parking for hotel guests and no resort fees. Resort was on the beach with great beach view from our balcony. We stayed on the 3rd floor. The beach area was very private with only hotel guests. You could rent chairs and umbrellas for $23/day, but we drove to the closest Walmart and bought our own for cheaper. We found many shells and tons of live sand dollars and starfish to look at it in the ocean! The pool was perfect also. Clean and well kept. There were shaded grass areas with chairs that were nice to cool off and relax in. The entire hotel was very clean and friendly employees in each department. Room had a full size fridge that was great for eating lunches in and having bottled water and snacks close by. There are many restaurants and shops just a few blocks from the resort, we walked there for dinners. There was some kind of entertainment in Times Square almost each time we there for dinner. If you want a good pizza stop in Citrola's! The free hot breakfast is included in your hotel cost, it was very good every morning. Only thing we didnt like about the breakfast area was that there wasnt a whole lot of seating. There is an outdoor shuffleboard and swing set for some entertainment. We rented jet ski and paddle bike from the Holiday Watersports on the beach in front of the resort that was also fun! There is a parrot named Coco in the lobby of the hotel that was neat to see everyday too. Overall this resort exceeded our expectations, for being a Best Western we were pleasantly surprised. When returning to Fort Myers Beach in the future this is the only place we would stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrAvELiNgMaMaOfTwO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review. Sounds like you had a chance to enjoy and relax. We thank you for staying with us, and we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent vacation experience at the Best Western Plus in Ft. Myers Beach. The hotel staff is extremely nice, the hotel is very clean and the room are all updated. I was happy to see how pet friendly the hotel is as we had our 1 year old corgi with us. She had so much fun playing on the beach. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are happy your Corgi enjoyed her stay with us and she can bring you back anytime. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camby, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family stayed at this resort location for only 2 nights but now wish we had stayed for our entire vacation... I can't even begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at this resort!! It was the cleanest resort hands down to other resorts we have visited in the past. The staff was super friendly. This resort is just a short walking distance from the town square and the pier. When visiting Fort Myers beach for future family trips, we will set up reservations for this Best Western - no question about it!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Well we wished you had of stayed with us as well. Clean rooms and friendly customer service should be the hospitality standard not the exception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I, along with our 2 teenagers recently stayed 8 days at this Resort and I was very impressed with the entire experience. I read many reviews on TripAdvisor before deciding on where to stay in Fort Myers Beach and am happy to report all the positive comments are true! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was full of upgrades and had every amenity we could possibly need. And the rooms all have a beautiful view of palm trees, beach and the gulf! Walking distance to the pier, restaurants and shops were also a plus! We will definitely stay here during our next trip to the beach!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks again for staying with us we love to hear that you would come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent room size; tiles floors...a must at the beach! Full refridgerator great for having fresh fruit, etc. Kitchen facilities in room with everything you need. Just replaced balcony and pool furniture...very nice choice and comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone who want to be on the beach with only a 10 minute walk to all ammenities!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Your recommendation is about as good as it gets. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#23 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#28 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#10 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the City of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing