We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent room size; tiles floors...a must at the beach! Full refridgerator great for having fresh fruit, etc. Kitchen facilities in room with everything you need. Just replaced balcony and pool furniture...very nice choice and comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone who want to be on the beach with only a 10 minute walk to all ammenities!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Your recommendation is about as good as it gets. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    233
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
407
502
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great Value for an ocean front resort breakfast...in room kitchenette RIGHT on the beach TIP rooms in the center of hotel have a restricted view due to the hight of the palm trees ...so if your view is key to your stay 4th floor either end of hotel is better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks you for staying with us and writing a review, all good tips by the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. We are used to 4-5 star condos and this came real close to where we've been before. Beach is beautiful and wide. Plenty of room to spread out and play. The room for the price was excellent, had fridge, stove top and microwave. We will definetly go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
To hear that you will return is the greatest compliment we can receive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I just returned home to Minnesota from our Fort Myers Beach vacation and staying @ the Best Western Plus Beach Resort was a great choice and a wonderful place to stay!! Our room was very clean and comfortable and it had a nice size kitchenette and although we ate out alot it was so nice to have the full size fridgerator, and kitchen ammenities for snacks. The room was a nice size, nicely decorated and the bed was so comfortable with nice bedding!! Every room has a private balcony which faces the beach and lends a great Ocean View!! Each morning there was a great breakfast for the hotel guest and the staff were all so pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. From the time we checked in to our check out we encountered very professional, friendly and overall wonderful staff. They showed pride in service to being helpful with guest and eachother but also the pride in workmanship was evident as well as the grounds were taken care of (very well groomed) and the pool area also very neet with freshly laundered pool towels readily stocked @ all times. The main lobby was nicely decorated and as a sat in the comfortable guest laundry area on the third floor in came a staff member to clean the floor and tidy up the room which looked to be clean already and once again I was asked if I needed anything and I was again impressed with the level of hospitality this hotel consistantly showed! We will be back!! One more thing it is so close to all of the shops, great dining and Pier entertainment that you can just walk down to everything. Even the drive to Sanibel and Captiva is only a short trip! Thank you to all the amazing staff and your beautiful beach front resort there @ Best Western Plus Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach FL!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors for even better Ocean Views, although all rooms face the Ocean and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Wow, thank you for the wonderful review. Believe me our staff reads the TripAdvisor reviews and takes great pride in their jobs. It is also great that you were able to enjoy our property and everything our little Island has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights in the middle of July the place was clean and we'll kept. Our room was a good size with a fridge and little kitchen. They had a free breakfast that was good waffles bacon sausage patties, fruit, cereal, eggs, toast and more that alone can save you a fair amount of money. The location was good , the beach was nice , good for finding shells when the tide went out around 4pm.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review. The time and money saved by eating at the property really makes for an early start instead of getting everyone together and going to a restaurant. 99% of our guests are here for the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Great location but still with a decent price. The rooms were nice and clean. For being USA they had a very good breakfast buffet, even though you can't compare it to what you are used to when travelling in the Scandinavian countries.

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is excellent, the staft is porfessional and courteous, the rooms are confortable and clean with refrigerator and kitchen. The Location of this hotel is perfect: within walking distance (maybe 4 minutes) to shops, restaurants and the Fort Myers Beach Pier. The beach is just perfect and not crowded like the public beach near the pier.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We love the fact that we are in a quiet location yet walking distance to all the night life. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the City of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.