We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
United States
1 review
“Great Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The beautiful beach and grounds it what makes this hotel stand out. The breakfast was consistently good. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Breakfast normally opened at 6:30, but our small group needed to leave at 6:30, so they opened up the breakfast at 6:15 just for us. I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
With Social Media so prevalent these days we have to keep on our toes with customer service. That's what our business is all about, making people happy and making all of our guest want to return. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    202
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
356
429
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Typically when we vacation we try to stay at Hilton's or Hamptons primarily for their beds, but we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Although the corridors to the rooms are open to the elements the rooms were relatively clean and well maintained. They even have a small kitchenette and a full size refridgerator. Nice touch for those traveling on a budget. They even had a broom and dust pan in the closet to sweep up the sand you are bound to track into your room or shake out of a towel after returning from the beach. The pool was small but decent. With a great beach right next to it, it did not need to be large. There is a nice lawn type area with chairs to sit and watch the sunset or you can play shuffle board and a few other games. They even have a mascot Parrot that sits perched in a tree during the day. Breakfast was hot and free. The breakfast buffet was well maintained and we never had to wait for anything to be brought out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only bad experience we had was finding a cock roach in the room on the day we departed, but there was a building near by that was tented and fumigated the day we arrived so it could have been tracked in along with the sand. Also the beds were a bit on the hard side, not like the Hilton/Hampton beds. All and all a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors if you want a view. Lower floors are obstructed by the pool and palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We did a renovation in 2008 and went above all of Best Western standards call for. We wanted to be the best on Ft. Myers Beach and I think TripAdvisor shows our success. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have stayed at this location every year for many years. I have never had a complaint. Love the convenience of available breakfast (varied choices of hot or cold breakfast foods). Love the location. It's close enough to the pier and restaurants to enjoy the "touristy feel" of the beach. Kitchen with full refrigerator gives you option of always having food available for snacks, cold drinks, etc. Staff is super friendly. Can't say enough about this place. If I had to say 1 bad thing...I'd say the elevator is a bit slow --not a problem, take the stairs!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
You are awesome! Thank you for the great review and for being a repeat guest year after year. Guest like you make our job very rewarding. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Best Western Plus in Ft Myers Beach. Clean and comfortable, great staff and nice free breakfast. The beach was awesome, kids found many shells and animals. Good selection of restaurants and shops within walking distance, check out Doc Ford's if you get a chance. Will definitely stay here when we come to Ft Myers Beach again...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! That is the best compliment we can get, the fact that if you come back to Ft. Myers Beach you will stay with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I can't say enought about the cleanliness and service of this hotel. I was looking for an affordable, beachfront place in Fort Myers and this definately took the cake. The property, hotel, and grounds were well kept and the service was outstanding. The bed was compfy and I love the convenience of a kitchenette in all rooms. The only things that would have made it better were an unheated pool (it was so hot that I was looking for a cold dip in the water, but it was like a bathtub temp) and room service. I would definately recommend this for a family vacation! Staff are great, very attentive to needs, laundry facilities available, and you can walk to everything on Fort Myers beach. Great hotel for a great value!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
With Social Media so prevalent these days we have to keep on our toes with customer service. That's what our business is all about, making people happy and making all of our guest want to return. Another plus is that we are walking distance to all the action and far enough away to keep our hotel quiet an peaceful. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is great. It's close to shops and restaurants and has a very nice beach area. The staff take great pride in the property. The pool is cleaned every morning, the lawn furniture is arranged and wiped down, as well. It is very well maintained. For years, our vacations were spent on the East coast, but we are spending more and more time on the Gulf side due to the B.W.P.B.R., Ft. Myers. It's just a real nice place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Best Western plus is amazing. Every single room is ocean front with the most beautiful views of the Gulf. It's also a short walk to the pier, most restaurants and a 7-11. The rooms are spacious and well designed and the housekeeping and staff were amazing. My friend and I took a girls trip over a long weekend and were not disappointed. By having their own private beach it is never crowded and you don't have to fight for a spot. It's peaceful and beautiful and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Fort Myers. I will say though, that if you are renting a umbrella/chairs from the little booth on the Best Western Beach, ensure you ask at the front desk what the price should be. The first day they charged $21.20 and the second day a different guy tried to charge me $25.45

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront, but try for a higher floor to see over the palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the City of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Travelocity, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.