We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Loved the resort. They were able to accom us after spending 1 night in a dump down the road. Would go back without a doubt. 4th floor view was amazing. I was told they are renovating next month and it will take 6mos.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    207
    39
    8
    4
See reviews for
358
440
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

My family of four - kids ages 12 and 17 - just returned from Best Western Beach Resort yesterday after a 7 night stay. We had a great time. This was our first time there and we intend to go back. It was clean and comfortable. They are updating/renovating this spring and summer, and the rooms were a little dated, but not necessarily run down. It will be refreshing to see the changes they make. The property was kept in beautiful shape inside and out. The pool was big and clean, never crowded even for a booked hotel. The beach is beautiful and well kept, the nicest in the area. The breakfast was well stocked, however, could use a litlle more variety and more nutritious choices, but still good. Coco, the 25 year old parrot was entertaining and the view was the best. We had a 5th floor room and had a great time watching the dolphins play in the early morning hours and watch the tide come and go. We were only 5 min. walk from all the main stores and restaurants, but were still on the quiet end of things. I cannnot say enough about this place and intend on returning in a couple of years. Can't wait to see the renovations and see what they improve. If you are thinking of staying here, please disregard the negative feedback. You will be making a wise decision to stay!

  • Liked — The beach view.
  • Disliked — The outdated rooms, but they are renovating.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JANESVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

My husband and I spent a week, the end of February. The location is absolutely the best..right on the beach, and able to walk to beach bars, and all the restaurants we wanted. The square (where all the shops are, and many restaurants is a 5 min. walk. The rooms were clean with king bed and small kitchen. It was perfect for us, but the best was watching the dolphins playing in the ocean, while we sat on our balcony. Miles and miles of beach to walk, it was just GREAT. They are remodeling this spring, but clean and convenient is the greatest asset, and we were very happy. The sunsets, with cocktail in hand, from the colorful adirondack chairs were awesome every night . Jim and judy

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a "Girls Weekend". We booked a mini suite that had 2 queen beds, a small kitchenette and living room combination. The room was clean but without any xtras. The bathrooms in this hotel are extremely small and have the sink outside of the bathroom. The few amenities we had were mostly broken. The iron didn't work, the toaster didn't work properly and one of the burners on our little stove was popped up and we were afraid to use it. The balcony didn't have screening nor an outlet or fan but on the bright side, all the balconies faced the ocean.
The staff was friendly enough and they offer a continental breakfast in the lobby which was mostly sweet things but they did have fresh apples, oranges and bananas. Also, the location was within walking distance of the times square area and that is a plus.
I missed not having a refreshment stand near the pool where you can have a drink and some nibbles for lunch. That might have made things a little nicer for us. I guess I would rate this hotel about average.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — very dated
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dronfield derbyshire UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2008

we have been visiting SW Florida since 1993 and you cannot find a more relaxing and safe place to visit than the BW Beach resort.

The staff, Kevin, Dave & Jeff, not forgetting COCO are always at hand. A tranquil relaxed resort no pressure, good weather and Jed to serve up the DONUTS, We will always remember the friendly relaxed atmosphere of this beach hotel.

You enter the reception look out at the beach and say to your self fantastic idle, can we really be in Florida, don't tell anybody else we need to preserve this for US.

Your first visit will not be your last!!

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2008

Stayed at the Best Western Beach Resort for 4 nights from 7th January 2008. Myself and my husband really enjoyed our stay, the rooms were clean and in good condition nice big king size bed. All hotel staff very helpful and pleasant, breakfast was a traditional US continental which we enjoyed sitting under the palms watching the dolphins go by. Sunsets were amazing, beach kept very clean, safe swimming. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Great cheap store (think it was a 7/11) up the street for drinks and nibbles. Ask for a top floor room as lower/middle floor rooms are partially obscured by palm trees this was are only very small fault. We will be sure to visit again.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

Great view! The down side was the breakfast could have been a little better...lots of sweets. Glad I'm not a diabetic! The room was ok, but sorta old. Noise wasn't too bad. The beach was beautiful, and the owners were pleasent. Only other downer was the brown ocean water. Didn't swim in the ocean, but the pool was great. All in all, it was ok for the price.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — old room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the City of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.