We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Fantastic beachfront landscaping"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“" Fantastic beachfront landscaping"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have stayed at this beachfront property off and on for the past 20 years. They have completely remodeled the hotel and the property since Hurricane Charley in 2004. Of all the places we have stayed beachfront, this Best Western property has the best landscaping by far.

Rooms are sufficient but not roomy; two people fit nicely but a family would be crowded. All rooms are gulf front, with balconies overlooking the property. Word of warning-many tall coconut palm trees grace the landscaping, so this might give you an obstructed view!

Breakfast is plentiful with many different choices- from a large variety of Dunkin Donuts to Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits to make your own waffles. Add to that fresh fruit, cold cereals...too much to remember. The breakfast area has tables and chairs, or you can carry it all outside to the plentiful chairs under the shade of the trees.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Our beach front landscape is a great asset to our location, we work very hard to keep this area well-manicured. Thank you for the great review and remember, we do have 1 and 2 bedroom suits available also. Thanks again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    616
    180
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
310
377
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here two years ago...we would have stayed this past year but wanted to try another Hotel. We loved our stay there...Wonderful free breakfast every morning..you're a stone throw away from the Beach! Walking distance to the wonderful little shops, FANTASTIC restaurants and if you like to fish right near the pier! They have a terrific swimming pool thats great to lay out and still have the view of the Gulf!! Would love to go back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to have a repeat guest, that really says something about our property. We have worked hard since the completion of our renovation to keep the place looking new for great repeat guest like you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful beach, amazing view from the balcony, full size fridge, range top, incredible free breakfast! We stayed only one night during a college tour trip, but will definitely go back for a longer stay. We were able to walk along the beach to the little shops and restaurants of times square and the pier. Mainstream shops (target) and restaurants were a short drive away. Amazing experience!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Well we can’t wait until you come back. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam Heights, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of the best attributes to this place in indeed the location. Far enough away from Times Square, yet an easy walk. The North end of FMB is allways perfect. Less traffic, quiet and clean. The check in was easy and I was pleased to see as we entered the room a kiitchenette with a FULL size fridge!!! The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was a tad uncomfortable... you could feel it in the morning!! The other really nice thing was the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Not just a muffin and coffee but make your own waffle, fruits, cereal and hard boiled eggs and an assortment of breakfast sandwiches. I think it was one of the nicest "free" breakfasts I have seen. All the rooms are right on the beachso the view is perfect. You might want to ask for an upper roon because there are a line of palms that would give an more "peek-a-boo" view of the ocean, but it provides nice privacy. I the pool if very clean and right on the beach. I doubt if anyone would think this place is a flop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always nice to see that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. The North end of the Island is perfect, you can enjoy our peace and quiet or you can walk down to all of the action at Times Square. The Palm trees just got their yearly hair cut so the view is better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just stayed 4 nights here.Sept 6-10, visiting family. Excellent place, no negatives at all! Room was very clean, location is awesome, staff is very friendly and helpful.Balcony overlooking the beach. The kitchenette was good to have. Get up in the am, make coffee, nuke a breakfast sandwich.Fridge for a six pack. Maybe a quarter mile walk to "time square", where the restaurants and shops are. Will definately stay here again, and look forward to it. Stay here , you won't be sorry, I value these travelers ratings when planning a trip, so I wouldn't mislead you. You'll like it.

Room Tip: Had room 415, there are 5 floors. The upper floors have a better view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks so much, It never gets old hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

......it's got everything. Beach front, lovely rooms with kitchenette, great self serve breakfast, friendly staff, excellent housekeeping staff, great location and in a really good seaside town with lots of good restaurants and shops etc. only a 5 minute walk down the beach. Very few (if any) Brits and a real taste of gulf coast beach life with fantastic sunsets - you really can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: They're all good but if you have a ground floor then make sure it's one with access to the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thanks for the review Jayne M. Reading your review reminds me why I love it here as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

When we stay in Florida I search for Hotels that offer ceramic tile floors (NO Carpets). The entire room was tile. We had a 2 room suite, perfect with 2 doorwalls to large balcony directly to Gulf & the beach. Room had large refrigerator with nice countertops & a large table in our suite. I found the suite to be the best as it was a quiet night's sleep in the private bedroom area. My husband and I both believe the breakfast was the best for this type of hotel. Everything was Fresh, including fruits, waffles & Dunkin Donuts. Plus cranberry juice. Our son enjoyed Coco the talking parrot at every opportunity. The pool was not huge, but just fine with showers & it was secure for the little ones to not open. There was outside seating in the garden area & swingset to play. You can rent chairs & umbrellas through a separate beach company $22/Day or make an offer for multiple days, which we did. Expensive & they kicked you off the chairs exactly at 5PM each day. But it was so hot we needed shade! I found that the Gulf water in Fort Myers Beach is not your typical NW color of blue green, it was more brown & lots of shells. I MUST add this beach had the most amazing shells that we collected. The entire hotel staff, location & room type & it being tiled & clean is the only place we will stay during our visits to Fort Myers Beach!

Room Tip: I would suggest a suite, it is quiet & spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Kristina M. Thank you for the review. It is hard to hide dirt on a white tile floor. Hospitality 101 start out with a clean room and everything from there gets easy as long as the room is clean. Thanks again for staying with us we are happy you enjoyed our property and Fort Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the City of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.