We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% Off 4 Nights or More
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Loved the location. On one side of the hotel the beautiful white sandy beach & on the other the marina. At the end of the resort so quiet & peaceful but only 15 mins walk to the pier & centre of the resort. Had a room in the Captiva Villas which was wonderful. Very spacious, clean, modern & comfortable. Have never stayed anywhere with such a big bathroom. Breakfast was good but did involve a bit of a wait for a table both mornings. Was easy to get sunbeds around pools or on beach. Ate one evening at the poolside bar & food was good & reasonably priced. Would have liked to stay longer than our 2 nights. There was nothing about this hotel that I could fault.

Room Tip: Room in Captiva Villas was very large with great balcony & sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are delighted you had a great experience at our resort and enjoyed your accommodation, breakfast, and our marina. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,660
    474
    135
    48
    29
See reviews for
1,098
764
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Returned to the Pink Shell -- 4th time in 7 years. We have tried other beach resorts in Florida, before and in between stays, but none has yet topped the overall family ambiance of the Pink Shell. The staff is always welcoming and pleasant (but valet service / friendliness could improve). There is no other resort that provides the beach view and ease of access between rooms, pool and beach areas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom in the White Sand Villas -- the rooms are spacious with nice size kitchen and living area. Great beach view. The resort now includes beach umbrellas and chairs at no charge and also provides free kayaking and paddle boards -- my kids (14 and 12) loved it and used the paddle boards nearly every day. There are more than enough lounge chairs around the pool and, for the most part, a very nice crowd. Only downside and no fault of resort - are the Gulf waters -- dark green and can't see beneath the surface -- wish the State would take proactive steps to help clear the waters (supposedly algae caused by run-off from agricultural lands and Lake Okeechobee); however, this is only slight downside and the resort, overall, provides for a great vacation.

Room Tip: The White Sand Villas is, by far, the best building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for returning to the Pink Shell for your family vacation. I am happy to know that you have found our resort to be one of the top places you have visited. We would love to see you again on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at a two bedroom White Sand Villas. The service here is horrible, to say the least. For the price you pay, which is hefty, they provide low grade service. Theyre constantly trying to find a way to charge you for any little thing, like $40 dollars for a beach towel if you lose one, $40 each towel. The complementary breakfast is horrible, nothing more than toast, omlet, coffee, milk, orange juice, waffles, etc. We saw another guest trying to steal the other visitors' bag in the pool area and then in the beach area. Someone accused us of stealing a beach ball, which I bought the day before. Most people were really nice, but others... -come on.

Room Tip: It was not loud, great view from the room, which is a full size apartment, with kitchen and everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, as an experience like yours is atypical of a Pink Shell vacation. It is our priority to provide comfort, fun, and a positively memorable experience. If you could spare a few moments, I would like to find out more about your recent stay. I have also left you a voice message with my contact information.

We hope that you will give us the chance for a return visit as we await the opportunity to greatly impress you with an experience that is enjoyed by so many of our guests.

Respectfully,

Steve Contes
General Manager
239-463-8676
scontes@pinkshell.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fantastic location - away from the hub-bub of the pier area. Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Large amount of covered parking. Quiet and next to natural Bowditch park. Beautiful and well kept room in building # 3. Very nice, huge, clean room! Monster sized screened balcony overlooking the Gulf. Quieter than the main building which had many, many families with young children and the corresponding chaos (not that there is anything wrong with that but...). Each building has their own pool - very nice. Great wide beach area with included chairs and umbrellas. Superb breakfast buffet included in our stay. Reasonably priced drinks for a nice resort. Superior hotel/resort compared to the other locations along that stretch of beach. Kinda on a par with a Marriott, Hyatt, or Westin type property. Small point but it could offer some complimentary coffee for early riser guests rather than charging a hefty fee and no availability till 7:30!? Just a bit lacking there for a resort striving to be the best. Undoubtedly, would be our first choice of lodging if we returned to Ft Myers beach. Absolutely no regrets.

Room Tip: Pick the right building (of 5) corresponding to desires/children/pools, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for this nice review of the Pink Shell. We are happy to know that you had a relaxing vacation at our resort. We are devoted to providing our guests with all the elements to create a memorable stay. Cleanliness, helpfulness of staff, and impressive food and beverage is all very important to us and a continuous effort to maintain and enrich. Thank you for your suggestions on how we can improve our coffee services. We look forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place was amazing. 3 different buildings, 3 different pools, beautiful beach. Staff was great. Very helpful! Will definitely return there. Beach chairs and umbrellas were free. Full breakfast bar was included in stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2nd building, 3rd floor great view of beach and gulf. Very roomy, great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We thank you for writing this exceptional review! Your compliments mean so much. From all of us at the Pink Shell, we thank you for your highest recommendations and we hope to have you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent Memorial Day weekend here with our family and it was a fantastic experience! Great service and amenities. Within walking distance of the restaurants and bars but yet very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The beach here is fantastic and the staff comes out to you for drink and food orders. The rooms are very clean and the kitchens are well stocked. I highly recommend it. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Try to get one that faces the beach. The balconies are great to enjoy a nice breakfast and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pink Shell over the Memorial Day holiday. We enjoyed reading your positive comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and our location. We appreciate your recommendations for other travelers to choose our resort and we look forward to a return visit from you and your family.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It took a while for us to select a hotel that was reasonable, beach front and family friendly. This was our first time staying at this hotel and it was simply amazing!! The hotel is beautiful, clean and just steps from the wonderful white sand beach. Our room had all the amenities we could ask for and more! The food at Bongo's and Jacks was the best!! There are lots of activities to do and a great atmosphere. You feel like you are in Paradise.

I must say that the piece I was most impressed with was the service. I give it a 11 out of 10!!! They all went above and beyond to meet our needs. They were very personable, fast and attentive. It was all around an amazing vacation, you can count on us returning very soon!!!

Room Tip: Any room would do just fine, they are all nice and roomy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are happy to hear of your excellent time at Pink Shell! It is our daily quest to provide a memorable experience and to provide exactly what you came for- excellent food, superior service, and a vacation that leaves you reminiscing about it for months. Thank you for your support and your highest recommendations! We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#23 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#10 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#14 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#11 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.