We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4TH NIGHT FREE
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place was amazing. 3 different buildings, 3 different pools, beautiful beach. Staff was great. Very helpful! Will definitely return there. Beach chairs and umbrellas were free. Full breakfast bar was included in stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2nd building, 3rd floor great view of beach and gulf. Very roomy, great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We thank you for writing this exceptional review! Your compliments mean so much. From all of us at the Pink Shell, we thank you for your highest recommendations and we hope to have you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    394
    119
    44
    27
See reviews for
903
595
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent Memorial Day weekend here with our family and it was a fantastic experience! Great service and amenities. Within walking distance of the restaurants and bars but yet very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The beach here is fantastic and the staff comes out to you for drink and food orders. The rooms are very clean and the kitchens are well stocked. I highly recommend it. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Try to get one that faces the beach. The balconies are great to enjoy a nice breakfast and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pink Shell over the Memorial Day holiday. We enjoyed reading your positive comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and our location. We appreciate your recommendations for other travelers to choose our resort and we look forward to a return visit from you and your family.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It took a while for us to select a hotel that was reasonable, beach front and family friendly. This was our first time staying at this hotel and it was simply amazing!! The hotel is beautiful, clean and just steps from the wonderful white sand beach. Our room had all the amenities we could ask for and more! The food at Bongo's and Jacks was the best!! There are lots of activities to do and a great atmosphere. You feel like you are in Paradise.

I must say that the piece I was most impressed with was the service. I give it a 11 out of 10!!! They all went above and beyond to meet our needs. They were very personable, fast and attentive. It was all around an amazing vacation, you can count on us returning very soon!!!

Room Tip: Any room would do just fine, they are all nice and roomy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are happy to hear of your excellent time at Pink Shell! It is our daily quest to provide a memorable experience and to provide exactly what you came for- excellent food, superior service, and a vacation that leaves you reminiscing about it for months. Thank you for your support and your highest recommendations! We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a great time at the Pink Shell! We stayed in Captiva Villas (1 bedroom) and they were so nice! The A/C worked awesome which is always a big plus in the Florida summers. The beach was beautiful and I loved that the chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, and paddleboards were all free for hotel guests! Most hotels charge for these items. They also had other things available that you could rent like waverunners, water bikes, etc. We went on an amazing dolphin tour right from the beach too (on a waverunner). We were close to many restaurants and shops. It's a great location! I loved that the beach and pools did not feel crowded. The rooms were very clean and the patios and bathroom were huge! The bed and pillows were super comfortable! We were all very pleased with this property and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
The complete satisfaction of our guests is our number one priority. It means so much to hear that you had the best and most enjoyable vacation at the Pink Shell. Thank you for your visit and support. We do hope you’ll make it back in the future, as our entire team looks forward to providing you with another memorable visit.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our kids 10 and 8 loved the pool and the tide pools that you could walk to down the beach. We loved the ease of everything there. It was very clean and down the street form the shops so it was quiet. We would definitely visit again ! The beach was beautiful and they kept it very clean and had lounge chairs available.

Room Tip: Request a corner room, the views are better and I loved the cross breeze, you would get, I love to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our beautiful beach resort. We do aim to have something for everyone to enjoy here at the Pink Shell and we are delighted to have left a positive impression. We look forward to the occasion to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We usually travel here by boat, tie up at the Marina with the capable & friendly assistance of Dave & Craig, and go have lunch. Sometimes we spend an hour or so at the beach afterwards and enjoy the view, the water & the myriad of sea life (don't take any living creatures--against the law!). We enjoy lunch at Bongo's, where Angela & Lauren take extremely good care of us :)

We recently stayed at the hotel and were equally impressed. We were on a high enough floor so the noise from the pool wasn't really an issue. If you love kids, you'll love this hotel pool. Not so much? They have an adult pool -- but we preferred the beach (where they just started table service!)

They treat you like you've been coming for years.....we will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We thank you for utilizing our Marina and I am happy to hear you decided to try an over night stay with us in an accommodation. Thank you for mentioning our friendly associates, Dave, Craig, Angela, and Lauren. It is our pleasure to provide exceptional service. We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have to say we have been wanting to visit the Pink Shell Resort for years now and was able to finally stay there this past week. I booked in early spring and was able to take advantage of the stay 4 nights get 1 night free. Stayed in the Captiva Villa 1 bedroom w/ 2 queen beds. Was very impressed how clean, spacious, and comfortable the beds were. The room also has a kitchen. The balcony was large and every room has beach view. We had friends staying in the main building (White Sands) in a 2 bedroom and there room was awesome as well. The pool area was very clean and never had an issue finding chairs both around pool area and beach. The staff was very friendly.

The resort stay included 2 breakfast buffets daily. The buffet was awesome !! They changed up the food daily. The un-motorized beach items & the newly added umbrellas/beach chairs were complimentary. This adds a great value to the resort. Bongos food was good as well. What impressed me was they use wristbands for key entry to your room and anywhere in the resort. Never have seen this in any hotel/resort. You can where them in the ocean/pool and you don't have to worry about losing those cards.

Overall we definitely will be back to the Pink Shell Resort. Already planning for next year to get a big group family/friends.

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE RESORT...........

Room Tip: All rooms have a beach view. If you want to see the sunset need to stay on the north side of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I am happy to read you had such a great time and are planning a return trip. Thank you for submitting a review of our property and for sharing your great experience with others. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.