We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Beach Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% Off 4 Nights or More
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Maitland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal Beach Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was our third visit to the Pink Shell. Every trip has been excellent, but this was the best. We took advantage of the 4th night free offer. As a Florida native I've experienced a lot of beach resorts. The Pink Shell goes above and beyond and really sets itself apart as a cut above. Every single member of the staff that we interacted with was genuinely friendly and helpful. Bill at check in, Bob our porter, and especially Mark the front desk manager excelled at making our stay very special. I love that there aren't a lot of hidden "resort fees" or other surprises. Complementary beach chairs and umbrellas are a classy perk.
We stayed in the White Sands Villa, one bedroom. Everything you could ask for...in room washer/dryer, 2 tvs, dvd player, clean room, full size fridge, stove, microwave, fiestaware, huge bathtub and large shower, clean, beautiful gulf view balcony with lounge chair, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, on site dining, awesome pool, kids activities, marina.....they have it all. The pink shell really has the customer service/satisfaction thing down. Best beach resort in Florida as far as I'm concerned.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor of the White Sands Villa are a little smaller than on other floors. Choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your third visit to the Pink Shell. Thank you for returning and for choosing our resort as your oasis for relaxation. I am delighted we surpassed your expectations and that you enjoyed all our new offerings. Thank you for expressing your highest recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back a fourth time!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,702
    487
    139
    48
    30
See reviews for
1,129
783
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stayed at the Pink Shell several times and it has become our goto spot for quick family vacations, as we live in Miami and enjoy long weekend type get aways when we can. The Captiva rooms are definitely tops on our request. Lots of room, clean, all rooms have a great view. Staff is friendly and helpful, ask for Bob great guy always has a smile, laughing and greeting you, also Vinny very helpful, if I needed him to carry the kids to the room I think he would have. The Sanibel rooms are a little dated and definitely could use a few updates. The beds were very saggy and need new mattresses, bed sheets had holes in them , light switches and such could use replacement as some were very loose falling out of the wall, the fan on the balcony was nice on warm nights but could use a light for night time card and domino game time. Overall the Sanibel needs an update. However again the rooms were clean with great views. We love the pool and beach is beautiful, all staff is helpful and if they don't know the answer they will find someone who will. The little extra touch of providing kayaks and paddle boards and minor beach activities for free is great for those quick get always. We love the Pink Shell and can't wait for our next family weekend.

Room Tip: Would recommend the main building or Captiva.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are so pleased you and your family had an incredible time at our beachfront resort. We thank you for choosing our resort as your favorite spot for your weekend getaways. It is wonderful to read your endearing comments of the friendliness of our associates, Bob and Vinny. Thank you for your return visit and we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Really pleasant hotel, well kept, clean and extremely well located. Great sunsets viewable from all rooms, three pool areas for all ages, and a magnificent wide and white beach packed with activities, sailing, sup, water jets and weddings. It takes only ten minutes to walk by the beach to the city center . Great morning buffet - the best we have had on this trip. Very clever room wrist bands for the entre family - accesses room, pool area and refrehments. Recommendable all the way - a bit pricy, but worth it. Notice that taxes and an additional night fee (!) are not included in online rates - this alone adds up to 50USD a night. Apart from that, just great :-)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am so happy that you found our resort to be of good value and that you enjoyed the beautiful beach. We look forward to your return for another lovely family vacation. Thank you for staying with us!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a short family getaway. This resort is great for families. The staff was exceptionally friendly and provided excellent service. The included breakfast added a great value. I really appreciated that there were no extra resort fees or parking fees.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for visiting our resort with your family. I am glad you found great value in your choice to stay at the Pink Shell. We would love to see you again on your next getaway to Fort Myers Beach.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

It can be pricey but so worth it. This is the nicest place on fort myers beach. My husband and i went for our anniversary in december 2013 and we were treated like royality. Service out by the pool was slow at times but that would be the worst thing i could say about this place. I went to fort myers beach in july and stayed somewhere else and wow what a bad decision. I stopped at the pink shell and was my car was parked and invited in to visit even thought we were not staying here. We sat by the pool and had a snack. I can not say enough about this place - The Best. It seems a little high priced but you get what you pay for. The rooms are great we were at the main resort on the top floor and WOW WOW. You see dolphins, the best sunsets ever and in december the beach looks like they pored shells on it

Room Tip: Stay on top floor in the main resort building, Free breakfast- very good. Seems a little pricey to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us on your anniversary. I am delighted that you found the Pink Shell to be the best resort on Fort Myers Beach. It is our pleasure to provide a memorable and outstanding getaway. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was our first time at the Pink Shell Resort. We stayed in one of the Villas and it was huge. It was as nice if not nicer than a condo we stayed in at Panama City last September. The entire resort was clean and above our expectations. Each morning the sand was raked and cleaned and the chairs and umbrellas were part of the package. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the bracelets, no need to carry money or keys. The next time we plan a trip to Fort Myers, we won't have to think twice about where to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
How wonderful to know that you enjoyed your first stay at the Pink Shell. Thank you for the compliments on the cleanliness of our resort and the friendliness of our associates. I am delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. We had a corner suite in one of the towers. The view of the beach was beautiful and the rush of the waves was relaxing. The hotel issues you a wrist band when you arrive. This is all you will need. It identifies you as a resort guest. It allows you to charge things to your room and it is also your room key. The staff was friendly but not overly so. Food on site is OK. There are several restaurants on the island or just over the bridge that are better and far less expensive. The valet parking guys are great sources where to go and what to see. The concierge will reccommend the touristy things but the valet guys can give you the information on where the locals go. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Pink Shell for the Memorial Day holiday. I am happy that you enjoyed your accommodation and the beautiful views. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Fort Myers Beach vacation.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#9 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#16 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.