We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pink Shell Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Batesville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pink Shell Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was our first time at the Pink Shell Resort. We stayed in one of the Villas and it was huge. It was as nice if not nicer than a condo we stayed in at Panama City last September. The entire resort was clean and above our expectations. Each morning the sand was raked and cleaned and the chairs and umbrellas were part of the package. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the bracelets, no need to carry money or keys. The next time we plan a trip to Fort Myers, we won't have to think twice about where to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
How wonderful to know that you enjoyed your first stay at the Pink Shell. Thank you for the compliments on the cleanliness of our resort and the friendliness of our associates. I am delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    406
    122
    45
    27
See reviews for
929
635
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. We had a corner suite in one of the towers. The view of the beach was beautiful and the rush of the waves was relaxing. The hotel issues you a wrist band when you arrive. This is all you will need. It identifies you as a resort guest. It allows you to charge things to your room and it is also your room key. The staff was friendly but not overly so. Food on site is OK. There are several restaurants on the island or just over the bridge that are better and far less expensive. The valet parking guys are great sources where to go and what to see. The concierge will reccommend the touristy things but the valet guys can give you the information on where the locals go. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Pink Shell for the Memorial Day holiday. I am happy that you enjoyed your accommodation and the beautiful views. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Fort Myers Beach vacation.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our first time to stay at the Pink Shell. We stayed in the Sanibel view rooms. The rooms were huge and had a great view as well as clean. The staff at the hotel was amazing. Lloyd made our dinner on the beach at sunset a fabulous experience. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I am so delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Thank you for recognizing Llyod for a job well done. Our Dinner on the Beach is one of a kind and I am so glad you enjoyed this special dining experience. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just returned from 8 days at the Pink Shell Resort and our vacation there is now one of our favorite places we've ever been to. We had a condo in the Captiva Villas, and when we walked in and saw the towels folded into swans on the bed we knew we were in for a treat! Everything at the resort is top notch, and nothing is overlooked. The staff, the facilities, and the beach is incredible! We'd never been to Ft Myers Beach before, and after spending a week and observing the other hotels/resorts on the island there is simply no comparison. When you mention to locals that you're at the Pink Shell, their eyes light up and you get the same, "Oh that's a wonderful resort" comment every time. We also rented a pontoon from the marina on the property and had a wonderful day exploring the area by water. Manatees, dolphins, and mangroves are everywhere to enjoy! We can't wait to return to Pink Shell!!!

Room Tip: If you stay in the Captiva Villas building, you will be in the same building where the breakfast buf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review describing the details of your amazing stay at our resort. The happiness and excitement you and your family experienced is exactly what we work so hard to achieve. I am happy to know that the Pink Shell is now one of your favorite places. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Last stop before going home to uk, annoyed that two rooms were not together as requested but quality of rooms was good and everything was thought of except a line to dry swim stuff. Kitchen was great as was the lounge area and balcony with mosi nets. The pool area was outrageously busy and noisy and a little untidy. The beach though was gorgeous. We wanted to lay out quite late but the guys wanted to pack away the sun chairs and umbrellas which were free at 6 - usually the best part of the day for us and indeed a lot of people were having to lay their towels down because they couldn't get beds. The hotel seemed a little stressed as there was two big functions going on and I'm sure if this wasnt the case - service might have been a lot sharper - good place to hang out though.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I am pleased that your overall experience at the Pink Shell was relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning the areas you observed of where we could improve. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were in the Fort Myers area for a baseball tournament and stayed at the resort with the team. The resort was family friendly and ideally located. The beach was beautiful and relaxing and condo/rooms were spacious and well maintained. We will stay here again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are so happy that you and the team chose to stay at the Pink Shell. Thank you for the compliments of our spacious accommodations and beautiful beach. We would love to have you back again on your next visit to the Fort Myers Beach area.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a great time at the Pink Shell. This is a hotel that caters to families so you need to be willing to share the pool with small kids but it is adjacent to the beach and very beautiful. Our room had a great view of the beach and we watched the sunset from the balcony.

Room Tip: if traveling with family ask for the villa room in the main building - room 901 - has a great view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful time at our resort. It is great to read how much you enjoyed the beach and the view of the sunsets from your balcony. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.