We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit as good as the first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% Off 4 Nights or More
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second visit as good as the first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We recently returned for our second visit to Pink Shell and are so glad we did! When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who stored our luggage for us, as we arrived several hours prior to check in time. We went to have lunch at Bongos and were called within 45 minutes telling us our room was ready. We were VERY excited to have our same room from last year on the 7th floor of the Captiva building...made us feel right at home. We were also glad that the water sports and beach umbrellas are now complimentary. The kayaks and paddleboards were a big hit with our children, ages 17 and 11. This let mom and dad relax a while on the beach while the kids were in the water without having to spend extra money. The free breakfast tickets at Jack's are also a nice touch. The property was always clean and the staff was very friendly. While the resort was busy, it never seemed overcrowded and there were always plenty of pool/beach chairs available. If we are lucky enough to return to Florida next year we will definitely be staying at the Pink Shell!

Room Tip: Captiva building on a high floor is the way to go! Lanai is giant and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so delighted that your second visit was equally, if not more, enjoyable than the last. As mentioned, we recently added beach chairs, umbrellas, paddleboards and kayaks as a complimentary amenity- I am so glad you enjoyed these additions! We can't wait to have you back again!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,658
    474
    135
    48
    29
See reviews for
1,098
764
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my first visit to Fort Myers and first stay at Pink Shell Beach Resor, but not LAST. We want to go back soon. The beach was beautiful, so clean and nice.
Pool area super for both kids and adults. Good food and really nice staff.

Room Tip: We had a White Sands Villa two-bedroom - king bed, two double beds & sleeper sofa; features full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with your family. Thank you for your compliments of our clean beach, fun pool, superb dining, and friendly associates. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at this resort with my family. We were offered and agreed to upgrade our reservation from a studio to a villa/apartment. The apartment was comfortable, but very worn. We appreciated having a full kitchen and living/dining area, in addition to two bedrooms and two bathrooms. However, the upholstered furniture in the living/dining area is dirty. We did not sit on any of the upholstered chairs. The lighting in the master bathroom was very dim. In addition, the handle on the microwave oven was attached with duct tape and a lamp shade in the master bedroom was broken. Nonetheless, we had a beautiful view from the 7th floor and enjoyed peace and quiet for all but one night when there were people in the hall making noise right outside the window of one of the bedrooms.

We had full breakfast at the hotel every morning and enjoyed it. There were many items from which to choose.

The beach was clean and there was lots of space. The sand was sifted/combed in the mornings, which is nice . . . except for the noise and noxious gas fumes from the vehicle they used. As a result, a morning walk on the beach (around 8:30 a.m.) was not pleasant. We were also disappointed that smokers were mixed in with everyone else and ended up leaving the beach early after moving more than once to get away from second hand smoke (we were traveling with a baby and especially did not want her to inhale the smoke).

Walking from building to building (for breakfast, towels, drinks, etc.) was a little annoying, especially because we had to walk out of and around the closed off (on one side) parking lot to our building to walk to the other buildings. Some of the beach towels were very old, worn and in some instances, torn.

Shopping areas (other than for souvenirs, etc.) were unfortunately not very close to the resort.

In any event, we enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Overall, I am glad to hear you had a very relaxing stay. I am very sorry for the few disappointments you had. We administer quality checks on all of our linens- your torn beach towel somehow made it past laundry service. We would have gladly exchanged it for another towel. I apologize for the condition of your room. This does not sound like the Pink Shell standard. Thank you for notifying us as we will have the room inspected for those items. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we may show you the level of service and quality that we are known for.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Really enjoyed my first visit to Pink Shell for a weekend family getaway this spring break. Great property and location. The poolside restaurant was delicious. The staff, especially the maintenance staff, were very friendly and attentive. The AC was not working in our room. The maintenance staff arrived quickly and promptly fixed the issue. Overall, a perfect and relaxing weekend. Two suggestions: We would have loved a hot tub and were disappointed we did not find one. For a busy Saturday in spring, I was also disappointed at the lack of staff in the spa. I tried to book a manicure/pedicure and massage/facial but was told there was no availability because there was only one employee who could perform these services and she was fully booked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Pink Shell. It is wonderful to know that our associates were quick to respond to your call in regards to the air conditioning. Thank you for mentioning the many positive experiences you encountered during your stay. We also appreciate the recommendations to improve our resort: hot tub and additional spa availability. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Booked our stay at the pink shell through our airline and the resort did not disappoint. Our only complaints was not getting out 2 rooms next to each other despite requesting that several times before our stay, and not being notified of the nightly resort fee. Neither of these would stop us from staying again!! 1 tip don't use a debit card at check in because when they pre approve your card it puts the money on hold for a few days but if you use a regular credit card this problem is avoided. Overall a wonderful stay were nothing is truly overlooked!!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our resort. While we do our best to meet specific requests, I am sorry that we were not able to reserve your rooms next to each other. I am happy to know that you did have a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place was beautiful, it was both family oriented for my 4 & 2 year old yet still relaxing and calm. The pool is great! The beach is in great condition and clean. The service was friendly and the rooms were clean, huge and in great condition. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your highest recommendations! I am happy to know that you and your family had an amazing time. We look forward to your return on your next Fort Myers Beach vacation.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Love the Gulf Coast and enjoyed our time at this resort. Great breakfast/lunch & friendly staff.
Although the weather was a little rainy, we saw wonderful sea life on the beach and had excellent ocean & Sanibel Island views from our room. Can't wait to return one day!

Room Tip: All rooms face the Gulf of Mexico
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
How nice that you were able to enjoy the beauty of Fort Myers Beach. We were happy to have you as our guest and would love to see you return.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#23 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 892 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#10 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#14 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#11 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.