We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Sunsets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% Off 4 Nights or More
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perryopolis, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular Sunsets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this resort for a week at the end of February into the first part of March. The resort is located at the quiet, northern end of the island. We were warmly welcomed by the valet and at registration desk. We requested our suite be moved to a higher floor which was done with ease. We were very pleased with the rooms and especially loved the view of the Gulf and Spectacular Sunsets through either the screened lanai or the huge floor to ceiling windows!
The weather was very much on the cool side of first two days, then turned very warm for the rest of the trip. A must do is breakfast at Jack's! The chefs at the omelet station were awesome. When the weather permitted we imbibed drinks (try their special) by the pool and ate lovely lunches at Bongo's. We had outstanding service by everyone! This resort is lovely, but the traffic on the island is horrendous. The main road moves at a snail's pace, mid morning through late dinner time. Walking is faster than driving!! Spring Break arrived, but the students were fun to watch and brought back memories of bygone times.

Room Tip: the upper rooms provide better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,513
    439
    125
    47
    29
See reviews for
1,006
705
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was my first trip to Pink Shell but won't be my last. I plan on returning! We stayed in the Captiva building and everything from the service to the view was excellent! We were able to take advantage of everything: the pools, restaurants, beautiful beach and water sports. Every employee we encountered was so pleasant and helpful. We really felt like they went out of their way. I highly recommend the Pink Shell.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Exceeded our expectations in every way. Outstanding staff, very attentive, responsive and knowledgable. Bongos at poolside is a cant miss for a tasty lunch or mid day snack. Our room in the Captiva Bldg was perfect; spacious, spotlessly clean and the bath, shower and jacuzzi were superb, and fun! We will return and give the Pink Shell our highest recommendation.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was our 8th time to stay at the Pink Shell. It is a beautiful resort with awesome views of the gulf. We stayed in the White sands building. The rooms are spacious and have great views of the ocean and and even better views of the sunset!! There are 3 pools - the Ocotopool at the main building has a great resturant - Bongo's to have lunch or dinner or just drinks. The staff also takes drink orders poolside and brings them right to you! There are family movie night too right at the pool. They also have beach towel available for your use. The beach is also a great place to spend the day. there are chairs set up so you can just enjoy the ocean. There is also Bowditch park right beside the resort that is a great place to warch boats coming in and out of the bay. We ate breakfast at Jack's every morning in the Captiva building. they have a great breakfast buffet - lots of choices! There is also room service or you can reserve a sunset dinner on the beach. The staff is excellent. Everyone is very nice and friendly. Great valet service at the main building. Derek and Shawn were wonderful! There is really no reason to leave the resort - everything is right there but Time Square is just a short walk away with lots of shopping, resturants and entertainment. This is the only place we would stay in Fort Myers Beach. We never have to worry about anything - it is always perfect everytime!

Room Tip: all the rooms have great views. The Sanibel view rooms are good for couples and rent for less. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had another wonderful getaway to the resort. We loved that the full breakfast was included with our stay. The pool outside of the Sanibel building is ideal for peace and quiet still! Loved seeing the same bell captain! The staff at the PSBR are very polite, helpful, and pleasant. Bravo!

One issue that seemed to really stand out was that the furniture is getting tired in the Captiva Villa Building where we have stayed twice in the deluxe suite. When one pays for luxury it is anticipated to be readily available. Definitely attend to the couches being reupholstered, cushions on chairs and lounge chairs, and the window treatments. The stains were unappealing.

Overall, a great stay and superb location!

Room Tip: Captiva building deluxe suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was our second and for sure not our last vacation at the Pink Shell Resort. Our accommodations and staff, from the front desk to the cleaning service were most helpful and always friendly. The view of the white sandy beach, the boats and dolphin watching from your suite is outstanding. The pools are so clean and warm after an afternoon of sunbathing. You can start your day off with a wonderful breakfast at Jacks and end your day at the poolside bar.

Room Tip: Our suites have always been above the pool area and we have enjoyed watching the action around the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We spent five nights here and had a wonderful time. The location was perfect and the staff were amazing. The room was spacious and could have not been nicer. We went parasailing and rented jet skis. We especially enjoyed the two men we worked with there, Jake and Alex were most accommodating as were the two guys on the boat when we parasailed. We enjoyed everything about the Pink Shell.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.