We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% Off 4 Nights or More
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton Township
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at the Shell for the 4th time in 8 years! We alternate with a on-beach time share the otherside of Time Square where all the 'action' seems to be ! But the Shell is just a quiet walk
away from all the activities/action ! The views from our Sanibel unit veranda (4th floor) were spectacular! Also, just a relaxing beach walk to the pier where I would spend an hour or two each morning waiting for my wife to beautify herself! We will be back again !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,707
    489
    139
    48
    30
See reviews for
1,132
786
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was a good hotel. We were looking for relaxation at the beach and this is the place to go. We enjoyed the unrestricted view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico as well as the short walk into town. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The only downside is the restaurant that they have for dinner. We ate there twice and were disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Pink Shell March 8th to the 16th. We stayed in the Sanibel rooms. Arrived at 3pm and even though check in is not till 4 was disappointed our room was not ready. 4:05 we got a call our room was ready. Breakfasts were nice each day. We like the Pink Shell for location. Easy to walk to Times Square area, but on a quieter end of the beach. We would always recommend the Pink Shell.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pink Shell the end of January 2013. We loved the facility, the staff, the FREE breakfast buffet was awesome! The rooms were comfortable and super clean. The bed was very comfortable. We will definately be back and recommend to anyone we know that will be traveling to this area. This is the best place to stay on Fort Myers Beach! Thank you trip advisor!! We use you to choose our hotel destinations!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

First time staying here and definitely would again. Had a 1 bedroom, 5th floor, in the Captiva Villas. Gorgeous! Loved the layout of the villa and the view of the beach was awesome. I have a picture of that view on my desktop so I can reminiscence how fabulous it was. The food was great at Bongo's Bar and Grill, but the drinks could have been better. This was my only complaint. My sister and I both agreed that none of the drinks we had there contained much of the alcohol we paid for. They were very tasty, but that was all. We had a Bloody Mary, Pina Colada and some other kind of daiquiri during our stay. Finally decided to stick with beer so we could be sure what we were getting when in the bar area. Suggest bring your own, drink in your room or go to the Times Square area. Other than that, I love the Pink Shell!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If a great beach is your priority, then Pink Shell Resort may be the place for you. If you want a great beach AND a family resort, then Pink Shell Resort should be on your list of top places to stay in the Ft. Myers area. Two pools, rental jet skis and other fun things, daily activities for kids and a totally family friendly staff assured plenty of choices for families. We enjoyed one of the villas and only wished the hotel had a nice restaurant for dinner. The breakfast was very good and it was disappointing that lovely room wasn't open for other meals.

Room Tip: Villa rooms are quieter and away from the noisy pool. However those rooms all have outdoor porches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just returned from Fort Myers Beach and had a wonderful time. One of the highlights of this trip was the dinner we had on the beach served by Dane at The Pink Shell Beach Resort! I had read about a dinner on the beach on Trip Advisor and thought it sounded wonderful. The only complication was that we weren't staying at The Pink Shell. I called and spoke with Sandy (a concierge) she was extremely helpful even after I told her that we weren't staying at the resort.Sandy informed me this was not an issue, then proceeded to describe how wonderful this dinner would be. I reserved our dinner and was anxiously waiting to experience dinner on the beach! The weather was not good on Wednesday so after several calls back & forth we rescheduled for Saturday. Sandy was very patient & helpful throughout this process! We weren't sure what to expect, but from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty! We were escorted to our private dinner table by Dane, who was our server for the evening. The setting on the table & the sunset were breathtakingly beautiful, the service was superb & the food was fabulous! Dane saw to our every need, even bringing out a warm blanket to wrap around my shoulders as the evening grew cooler. Dane's service was unbelievable, he took pictures for us & anticipated every need. The food was delicious and then Dane brought out the desert! Oh my, I didn' t think I could eat one more bite but I couldn't resist having desert! I would like to send out a big "Thank You" to Sandy & Dane for making this dinner such a wonderful memory! I can't really rate the actual resort as we didn't stay here but we did walk through the pool area and check everything out and I have decided it is where I want to stay the next time we come to Ft. Myers Beach! Once again Dane & Sandy, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#9 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#16 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.