We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PINK SHELL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% Off 4 Nights or More
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PINK SHELL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We attended a wedding that was arranged by the parents of the bride and property management. We were extremely pleased with every aspect of our stay and experience at the Pink Shell Resort. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities and food were better than excellent. We especially enjoyed walking the clean white sand beech to times square and shelling along the way. The room, pools, beach and grounds were clean and well kept. We plan to make future reservations for a stay with our grandchildren and would highly recommend the Pink Shell to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    447
    127
    47
    29
See reviews for
1,035
729
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We decided to stay at Pink Shell to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. This was our first visit. I read the reviews and when someone posts something negative it makes you hesitant. First of all I don't know how anyone could ever post a negative review for this resort. The BEACHFRONT rooms were AMAZING. Screened verandas with lovely wicker furniture to sit on and view the ocean and overlook the resort. The rooms were immaculate, well furnished, well stocked with everything you need, including a washer and dryer in the kitchen closet. A side by side fridge with icemaker. Wifi, beach chairs were all included, which many resorts charge for and it was close and available to everything. Loved the beach, truly white sand, shells and a beautiful and perfect spot to be in. The pool was clean and warm. Beach towels were available and the buffet breakfasts, included in price were abundant and delicious, The staff was available and accomadating at all times. Housekeeping kept the room immaculate. I cannot say anything better than we had an amazing visit and a great time. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. They are very accomadating for families and to the kids but also to the older generation. Did not hear noise or disturbed in any way. It was pleasant, quiet, comfortable and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are beachfront so you have a great view of the ocean. We stayed in the main building and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our weekend was great. The condo looked brand new with fabulous views of the wide part of North Fort Myers Beach, FL. Kitchenette, large patio with dining, back patio (faces Estero) had lounging chairs and a working, clean hot tub. Separate bedroom/bath. I will definitely go back & stay in the Captiva building again. Had drinks by the pool & I think children would love the pools & there were two pools just for little ones. Some condos are privately owned & rented, so they "may"be decorated/furnished differently. Not sure. Our on the end unit was great. I also like a hotel/condo where you can rent chairs/umbrellas, etc. The sand sculpture contests were going on at the south part of Fort Myers that weekend. When you get off the bridge, turn right, go about 2 minutes & you are there!

Room Tip: Captiva Building, Condo, Beach to Bay Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am struck by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the property. The Thanksgiving buffet was terrific and enjoyed by our whole family including many grandchildren. The location on the north end of the island makes it very convenient to get in and out of and the street scape renovation in this area is very classy

Room Tip: really no bad rooms, they all overlook the gulf, north end of Captiva Villas very quiet one bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent a family vacation here and had a great, relaxing time! The staff was kind and friendly. The amenities are wonderful: free beach chairs, free breakfast (for 2), complimentary drinks one night of your stay, a zero depth entry heated pool with waterfall, a splash pad/pool, plus another plain pool. The beach area by the hotel was huge and uncrowded. We saw dolphins two days of our stay. I can't say enough good things.We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Pink Shell for 7 nights in November 2012 and had a wonderful holiday. The hotel is made up of several separate buildings all located in a row on the beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Every room has a beach view and drawing back the curtains in the morning revealed a sensational view of the Gulf, the white sand beach, palm trees and the pool area of our block. The hotel is situated around 30 minutes drive from downtown Fort Myers but you don't miss much by being on Fort Myers Beach if you want to relax and enjoy the glorious Floridean weather.

The room contained 2 large double beds, a kitchen area with microwave, fridge and hob, crockery and cutlery and a few kitchen utensils and a reasonable bathroom which always had plenty of towels (additional beach towels are available from the hotel) and adequate wardrobe and draw space. There is a dining table and a balcony with a rocking chair and sunbed. The rooms are not the most up to date but are very comfortable and spacious.

Breakfast was taken, buffet-style, in the block next to the main reception and also had a wonderful view over the beach with the option of sitting inside or outside. Our package included a continental breakfast of cereals, yogurt, fruits, bread, toast, English muffins, bagels and pastries. For an additional $8 (or double the breakfast coupons), a cooked breakfast was available which included custom made omelettes as well as waffles, bacon, sausage and potatoes.

The hotel has a bar which is located under cover but outside and there are several swimming pools catering for all ages, a gym and spa facilities. There are also some lovely restaurants close by.

We would happily return to this hotel for its wonderful location, comprehensive services and the stunning sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico.

Room Tip: All rooms have gulf views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our second time our family stayed at the Pink Shell and it is our annual retreat now. Very relaxing, excellent service, beautiful views (complete with watching dolphins from the balcony), amazing powder sand, full amenities (fitness, jet ski rentals, restaurants). This is by far the best place to stay on Ft Myers beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.