We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF MY BEST VACATIONS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4TH NIGHT FREE
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
bayshore, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ONE OF MY BEST VACATIONS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Pink Shell has everything you need! Gorgeous sunsets! Weather was perfect. Stayed in 2 bedroom White Sands Villa with four teenage girls for a Sweet 16 celebration! Great setup for us all and more than enough room to hang out. Room was VERY clean and the view from our living room was unbelievable! Staff were ALL friendly and accommodating. This is a great place for everyone whether you are traveling as a family with small kids, girls getaway, romantic getaway, even saw a few weddings! You have plenty of choices of types of rooms for your needs. Safe hotel, even shopping area was safe and right up the block. Kitchen had everything I needed to feel at home. I will definitely go back to the Pink Shell!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a fabulous review of your recent stay at Pink Shell Beach Resort and Spa. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful vacation and the girls enjoyed the Sweet 16 celebration. Thank you for mentioning all the stupendous amenities and events Pink Shell Beach Resort & Spa offers, as well as our friendly staff!

Thank you again for writing, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,308
    402
    121
    46
    27
See reviews for
916
617
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

This was out first time staying here and it was very nice. The accomidations were very true to the website. My entire family enjoyed ourselves. Great place and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
On behalf of everyone at the Pink Shell Beach Resort and Spa, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took the time to post a very nice review. Thank you for recommending us to others and for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you again for your comments and for taking the time to share them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

What a wonderful resort...great location, spacious & beautiful suite, ammenties galore that don't leave out any details...this was a great getaway for me, my husband and 20 year old daughter. The resort staff is amazingly friendly, so much so that we rarely left the property. They have tasty, healty resaturant chefs that offer some great food. Watersports and a marina were right on property. The suite was huge including a full kitchen, separate jacuzzi and shower and a nice screened balcony overlooking the ocean. The staff treat you like royalty and I met so many wonerful friendly employees. We had a late flight out and they encouraged us to enjoy the resort and shower at the spa afterwards. This is a place where you can unwind the moment you arrive...while they were fully booked when we stayed, it didn't feel crowded or overwhelming...what a gem. I will now check out other Belkin resorts as they have a rare sense of how to accommodate guests. Enjoy! And if you have a chance to take a boat out, do it. It was so thrilling to see dolphins swim around just feet from us!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a fabulous review of your recent stay at Pink Shell Beach Resort and Spa. It is always nice to read a review with so such wonderful comments, you really stated it all-location, spacious room and resort, friendly service, location and view!! We are very pleased that you and your family had a wonderful, relaxing and adventurous vacation!

Jojo’s restaurant, perfect location on the island, the sugary white-sands beach and water sports, conveniently located a few steps away from your room is what makes the resort feel like paradise; and treating our guests as royalty comes naturally when you get to interact with friendly guests on a daily basis! Our employees truly enjoy making your vacation the best vacation!

Thank you again for mentioning the friendly staff, people enjoy and are motivated from hearing positive feedback. We like to share these comments with our employees to ensure that we are always exceeding the expectations of our guests.
I am glad you took advantage of the view, the lanai, and the many special interior amenities the guest room offers.

Once again, on behalf of the staff at Pink Shell Beach Resort Spa I am glad you had a wonderful visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We were a little dubious about staying at the Pink Shell, as the architecture seemed a little tacky. All the reviews we were excellent and that was the reason for our choice. We were welcomed well, although the front desk is on the 2nd floor, and all services were explained very well. We found our studio room, (all rooms face the pools and beach), was very spacious to our surprise. A small full kitchen along one wall, a king sized bed, 36 inch TV over a large chest of drawers. and plenty of room with a large screened balcony with wicker chair , coffee table and padded couch. The bathroom was a small compared to the rest but that was okay. Each set of buildings has its own pool but with the room key card you are able to access all the pools. Food services are good, an included buffet breakfast with a station for fresh omelettes, eggs, waffles, excellent, service good. Located on 2nd floor of central building. Bongos by the Octopool and the adjacent second floor restaurant serve the same menu, but it would have been nice occasionally to choose from a different menu in a location that was a little quieter. The food service was somewhat slow but attentive, but the food when received was hot. Unfortunately we felt that the size of the appetizers was enough to feed three people so we often had those instead of an entree. Each swimming pool is different; the main Octopool (takes its name from the stucco octopus on top of an arch with a waterfall) was deep enough for children and adults (deepest 5 ft). There is a smaller splash pool for children and a deeper rectangular pool for adults. The resort employs young people as cultural ambassadors from different countries so it was good to talk to some of them. The beach is lovely and the sand is white and soft, groomed every day or so; the sea is very shallow with small waves and you can walk out a hundred yards or so. There are also kids programs and a movie with popcorn on Friday evenings. The only drawback that we encountered at the resort is that access to anything is through the parking lots under all the rooms, and restaurants are located in different buildings. And also that there is an extra $5.50 /day charge for housekeeping, parking is free. There is a local trolley shuttle to the village and public beach for 50cents per peson, every 10-15 minutes from outside the Pink Shell Resort. Traffic seems to be generally very busy entering the island. Other hotels, restaurants, grocery stores are on the southern side of the bridge. We recommend this resort. For those familiar with RCI, books are now available.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review on Trip Advisor. I can’t agree with you more, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Spa has it all, from fabulous food to sugar white sand on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico! We also enjoy our staff that joins us from various countries; they share their culture with us and our guests always making for a fascinating conversation.

Being a large resort it is difficult to have all attractions in one main building which is why many of our outlets are spread out throughout the resort, in different buildings. I am happy you took advantage of the Dive-In movie night and kids programs, we really want our young guests to have as much fun as their parents and build their own vacation memories for themselves as well. Thank you for your kind comments regarding so many features of our resort, your review will be shared with the entire staff! Thank you for choosing Pink Shell Beach Resort & Spa despite your initial doubts and I’m glad we lived up to our spectacular reviews that you relied on to book your vacation with us.

Thank you for recommending us to others and for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

I really enjoyed the resort. It was fun for both the kids and myself. The views were beautiful. We saw dolphins in the morning while enjoying our complimentary breakfast in the dining room, swam all day and played on the beach, then relaxed in the hot tub on our porch after the kids were in bed. It was a little pricey especially because of add ons to the bill like $15.00 a day charge for newspaper and pool use, and renting beach chairs for $27.00 a day. There were so many amenities on site, everything was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
On behalf of everyone at Pink Shell Beach Resort and Spa, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

With every one of our guestrooms facing the Gulf of Mexico our guests are able to enjoy the morning show of the dolphins jumping and swimming around! They never seem to let us down by putting on a spectacular show for all!

It seems like you took full advantage of our resort activities for yourself and your kids and I’m glad you found all of our amenities convenient; we do our best to make our guests stay memorable and relaxing. It’s nice to hear you had a truly relaxing vacation!

The beach area is operated by Holiday Water Sports; they rent the watercraft as well the beach lounges and umbrellas. Umbrellas are required to be drilled into the sand due to the Gulf breezes; any other beach chair can be brought on to the beach at no fee.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and, on behalf of everyone at Pink Shell Beach Resort and Spa, we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Wow! My family of four were so impressed with this hotel. We booked the night before arrival and we still got the perfect room and ocean view. We couldn't find a ocean view anywhere else. Staff was extremely nice. Parking was easy and within steps of hotel.
Our front door overlooked water and our balcony overlooked the gulf. Stayed in a king suite. Room had large bathroom,full kitchen,washer and dryer,eating area,living room with sleeper couch,screened in porch with two rockers. The room was extremely clean. This was the perfect room for our family of 4! I will say that it was the most expensive room that we have ever gotten. But it was well worth the cleanliness,space,amenities. It would be so easy to cook your own meals.

Location was perfect. approximately 4 blocks away from tourists shops,pier,resturants,bars. You can walk or take trolley.

The ocean was calm since it is on the gulf. Perfect for young kids! We rented the beach chairs one day and even brought happy hour from the bar in sandpails with ice per the bartenders idea. Can't beat that! Pool was great but loved the ocean breeze more. The hotel blocked some of the breeze at the pool.

Our kids took part in a couple of planned activities at the resort. They enjoyed the build your own sundaes and hairbraiding. Both activites did cost.
But they had a blast.

Room keys were waterproof bracelets worn by the whole family. Ingenius concept!

Rooms come with 2 free drinks at bar(not per day) and 2 breakfast per day. Breakfast was really good.

We didnt realize that fort myers beach was an island. We really tried to stay at sanibel or captiva but you really don't need to. We checked out sanibel and figured out quickly that visitors are much older(we are 40). Didnt really see the hype about the I sanibel.

Our only regret is that we didnt stay longer. We will be back. Either with the family or for a girls/guys weekend. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay at Pink Shell Beach Resort and Spa. It is always nice to read a review with so such wonderful comments, however your heading really stated it all-perfect, room, service, location and view!! Perfect review, thank you!

We place tremendous value in the feedback we receive from our guests; I was pleased to read that you were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the fabulous customer service we thrive to obtain. That’s our goal!

Pink Shell Beach Resort & Spa is in a fabulous location on Fort Myers Beach giving our guests options to stroll the beach and shopping area for some fun local adventures, the trolley makes it just a bit easier to get to as well!

The Kidds Kampp® offers many activities to keep kids of all ages busy with fun filled activities; I am very happy they enjoyed it and took part of the various fun adventures.

Our bracelet program has received rave reviews, for it makes getting around the resort faster and more efficiently for our guests, thank you for applauding this great feature.

With every one of our guestrooms facing the Gulf of Mexico, all of our guests can see and hear the sounds of the beach, I am glad you took advantage of the view and the many interior amenities the guest room offers.
Once again, on behalf of the staff at Pink Shell Beach Resort Spa I am glad you had a wonderful visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston2012
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Pink Shell staff very welcoming! Room was available early which is always a plus. Very clean and subsequent service was good; the resort promotes a green policy and even offers daily $5 credit if you do not need daily cleaning/towels. Beach is THE best. Food after a few days is the same but right in front of the resort there is a trolley stop that is dirt cheap and takes you everywhere North-->South from Bowditch Preserve Park to Lovers Key and Times Square where more restaurants with the best shrimp and crab anywhere. Many gather on the pier to watch awesome sunsets. Highlights for us at The Pink Shell were the private beach dinner omg perfect and food rivaled Capital Grille; excellent waiter service well worth the $$$. View from beach or from the lanai or from the bar of the sunsets unparalleled! Room for improvements would be better water pressure in the shower and certainly lounge chairs in the lanai especially if your stay is a week or more- would have been so nice to be more comfortable in the lanai and read for hours or just stare at the waves. Room 3406 was great and I recommend it. For the most part the staff loved their job and it showed. I recommend this resort and will definitely be back within the year!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.