We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerstone Beach Resort
Save
You added Cornerstone Beach Resort to your Saves list
5480 ESTERO BLVD., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Branson, Missouri
1 review
“Favorite place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Loved everything about this place. The room was clean and equipted with all our needed items and had the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. The staff was very friendly and accomodation all requests and were happy to help when needs arose. Since the place has all public beaches, I did like the stairwells and outdoor pool needing key to gain entry.

Every morning that we were there, we were able to watch dolphins playing off the shore. Say stingrays and collected lots of beautiful shells. And the sunset from Cornerstone is amazing.

Can hardly wait to go back someday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry L, Dorector of Operations, Resorts at Cornerstone Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank your staying with us at Cornerstone and sharing your experience with Trip advisor. It sounds like you had a great time complete with local wildlife. It is wonderful to see the dolphins so close to the shore. We hope to see you back again.

Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
loveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Second time staying here again this year. Still love it. Clean, great management, and a great location away from all the noise. Dolphin come right up every morning. Love it here! I will efinately go back again and again.

Room Tip: Love the corner units but the middle ones seem a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry L, Director of Operations at Cornerstone Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you staying with us at the Cornerstone Beach resort and we look forward to servicing your needs in the future.

Have a great year

Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We recently returned from a stay at Cornerstone and very much enjoyed ourselves. It was myself, my husband, our 10 month old son, and my parents. The room was clean and fully stocked with everything we might need. Lori was also extremely helpful in making sure we had everything we needed for our son, and even sent me the pack n play model number along with pictures at my request. Our entire trip was so relaxing and enjoyable that while we were there we booked another trip for this November. We highly recommend Cornerstone for your stay in Fort Myers!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My daughter and I just returned from spending our vacation at Cornerstone Beach Resort. I can't say enough about this place. It was the best vacation ! We had been going to Panama City Beach for years and dealing with crowds of people ...long waits at restaurants to eat. We had no problem getting into eat anywhere. Lots of good huge shopping malls in the area. As far as the resort we really enjoyed seeing the dolphins play in the mornings. The condo had everything we needed including Tommy Bahama beach chairs, cooler, and beach towels which we needed since we flew there. The condo was well decorated and had a screened in porch facing the ocean. Beds were very comfortable in both rooms. We really enjoyed going to Times Square at night listening to the different bands and watching the street performers. We drove to Sanibel Island one morning and picked up shells. We will be returning to Cornerstone soon ! Thanks Perry for all your help !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just spent our second year at the Cornerstone and have 2015 already booked...that's how much we love this place. From the view, the sounds of the surf, the well-stocked condo, you couldn't ask for anything more. Lori is the Hostess with the Mostess...thank Lori for always being so informative! See you in April 2015! Oh...and a special Shout Out to Charity who is the best cleaner ever!

Judi & Russell Miller
Plainville, MA

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just returned from Cornerstone in mid April for 8 days. Could not have been more perfect. Went while Spring Break was still on and you would not have known it staying here. Pack a swimsuit,shirt,and maybe sandals, cause that's all you need, EVERYTHING is provided. You can walk to the grocery store and a trolley takes you just about everywhere else. You could manage without a rental car. Thank you Tripadvisor and especially manager Lori who was always available.
The Andersons

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I can't say enough about Cornerstone! It was perfect in every way. Only 12 units so it's very quiet, we had the pool to ourselves almost everyday even though it was spring break. So unlike most places on the beach. It's clean, huge bedroom and bathroom, everything we needed was there. A huge plus having a washer and dryer in the unit instead of lugging your laundry a few floors away. All the staff was great and so helpful! All the rooms have a beautiful view of the ocean and the amazing sunsets! Stores and restaurants are within walking distance (which is faster than driving during spring break) Our new home when we come to FMB! Thank you Tripadvisor, without you we would have never found this gem :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornerstone Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Beach Resort

Address: 5480 ESTERO BLVD., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerstone Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.