We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictably Fabulous !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerstone Beach Resort
5480 ESTERO BLVD., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Delaware Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Predictably Fabulous !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

When we find something that works, we stick with it. And when it comes to vacation time, we like predictability. Vacations can be expensive and the days are irreplaceable; it HAS to be great! For those reasons I chose to return to the Cornerstone last December. It was my 3rd visit in four years and the first visit with a new friend. Just as I had experienced in prior years, we had a fabulous time.

In my two previous reviews of the Cornerstone I outlined its various features and benefits. Rather than re-state the same text here, I encourage all to read “Possibly the best value in Ft Myers Beach !” dated December 7th 2009 (note it has been flagged with 2 helpful votes) as well as “Back again and better than ever” dated February 1st 2011. All that has been stated previously still applies. The location, the view and the flexibility of renting by the night all make for a great value. The relatively small size of the Cornerstone (just 12 units) is very important too. Often, we were the only people using the pool.

Also, I encourage visiting Ft Myers Beach during their “low season”. In November and most of December rental rates are very reasonable. The kids are in school and the restaurants have both seating and parking right at dinner time. Traffic on Estero Blvd is light.

We hope to return to the Cornerstone soon!

Jim & Lorraina

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salem ma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I have traveled all over Florida and we have stayed in many beautiful condos. The
Cornerstone Condos on Ft Meyers Beach is a jewel. Arriving Nov 11 for five nights, we both
greed that we can't wait to go back. Our view from an oceanfront one bedroom was panoramic.
The lanai off the livingroom was large and well furnished. Tommy Bahama beach chairs with
several pockets and a built in cooler for drinks were leaning against the lanai wall. The chairs have a headrest and were very comfortable. The furnishings and decor were wonderfully
coordinated in a nautical theme. The bedroom rug was plush and very comfortable to walk on.
The bed and choice of pillows made for a great night sleep. The bathroom has a double vanity
and contained several oversized beachtowels. Lori has even supplied a cooler. We entered a
paradise that we are anxious to return to. Beautiful pool setting and Incredible sunsets.

Reinaldo and Claire salem Ma

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms have beautiful lanais with beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed in 102..through a vrbo rental. It was a beautiful view. The bed was a nice King size bed...one bedroom. THe kitchen had most everything we neede bed except crab legs cutters! Loved our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a great place to stay! My friend and I were looking for somewhere a little quieter and not so crowded for a girl's getaway, and #202 was perfect! It was clean, well decorated (they supplied the beach chairs, umbrella, and even a small cooler) Far enough away from the crowds, but close enough for anything you would want or need. We stayed for 3 nights..only wish it could have been longer. Lori was so helpful and very quick to respond to all our questions. We went on the Seminole Gulf Railway Murder Mystery Train (great food-actors kind of corny, but fun). We will return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay on Fort Myers Beach. Everything you need is provided for you in this small block of condos all with superb views of the sea. The pool sparkles and is never crowded and with restaurants and supermarkets so near, you need never have to use the fully equipped kitchen. It really is a small piece of paradise and I'm sure we will stay here again very soon.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einigen, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

2 weeks ago, we stayed 4 nights during our last USA vacation at the Cornerstone Beach Resort, and we only have one regret, that we didn't stay longer. We had apartment #301 with a view to both sides of Fort Myers Beach. This place was perfect and well managed. Everything was very clean and equipped with all that we needed, including this great Tommy Bahama Beach chairs.
This was the best spot we ever had in Fort Myers Beach and we certainly would like to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a great time again at Cornerstone. This time we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It was stocked with some of the essentials we needed and it was nice and quiet in the evenings.
We love this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cornerstone Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Cornerstone Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Cornerstone Beach Hotel
Address: 5480 ESTERO BLVD., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerstone Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cornerstone Beach Resort to your Saves list