We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go on a wonderful boat ride and gamble and eat?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Big M Casino

The Big M Casino
450 Harbor Court, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-765-7529
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dinner Cruises, Casino Cruise, Slot Machines, Black Jack, Roulette, 3-Card Poker, Let it Ride, Craps, Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner Buffet, Live Entertainment.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Want to go on a wonderful boat ride and gamble and eat?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well, the Big M Casino is the place to be. Two floors of gambling! A buffet! A bar on the top deck and beautiful scenic views. OMG! Play bingo until you are out far enough for the casinos to open! We had a ball and I don't even gamble!
We went on an afternoon ride and then went to town square for dinner. What a wonderful day!
I think it was $10 for the cruise but they had a person giving out a $5 discount coupon when you arrived so it was really worth it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    43
    29
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Casino dinner buffet - sunset cruise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The dinner buffet was way better than expected! Next time we will bring a deck of cards because the last hour and a half was very boring. You can't gamble until you are out in the open water which takes about an hour and a half. No problem going out because you are checking everything out and eating dinner. But, the return trip - when you can't gamble - was boring! With that said - we would definitely do this again as we enjoyed it all except that last hour and a half - which a deck of cards would have cured our boredom.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyska, General Manager at The Big M Casino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed the delicious buffet on your last cruise. Keep in mind for next time that we offer Bingo on all day cruises during the ride out to International waters and back, and a DJ or live entertainment on the top deck during the night cruises where you can dance or just watch the entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A cheap way to go on a great boat ride.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I were looking into prices of boat trips. When someone recomnded the Big M casino. Neither my wife and are big gamblers, but when we were told that it was only 10 dollars to ride and 10 dollars to eat, we were sold for 5 or 6 hours we sat on the deck of this boat sipping drinks and enjoying the ride. Worth every penny. The food was typical buffet style food, so it wasn't much to write home about, but we ate it and were satisfied. But we were there for a relaxing boat ride. My wife also won 10 dollars gambling. Which should help offset the 20 i lost. Will definitely go again. The staff, especially Mark were great. He was very helpful.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything I expected and then some”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Was very impressed with how clean the boat was very polite helpful the staff was. Passed on the buffet this time, had the hotdog special. My partner got a little sea sick and the staff was right there to help us out. Looking forward to our next time on the Big M. The slots are loose :-)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A Fun Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went on the Wednesday am cruise. With their coupon the cruise and buffet are free with a charge of $5 covering port taxes. What a great deal. The breakfast buffet was very good with a large assortment of foods. The ship is very clean and the staff are incredibly nice. The machines are older. They take cash and winnings are paid by tokens. We had a lot of fun. Would highly recommend the Big M.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyska, Manager at The Big M Casino, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the cruise on Wednesday AM; the weather offshore was beautiful. You are absolutely correct...FREE Boarding & Buffet excluding the $5 port tax on Wednesday & Saturday AM cruises is a great deal. We are in the process of replacing some of the older slot machines with the most popular games.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big M Casino also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Big M Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Big M Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.