We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Wave Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wild Wave Resort
Save
You added Wild Wave Resort to your Saves list
3650 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

This is a great place! Beth & Frank are great hosts! Everything you want or need is here or close by. Management, Beth and Frank made us feel like family. All the other guests were so friendly. We spent a week and are going back for a month next year. Wish we could spend the whole winter at the Wild Wave!!!! The Steiners

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    1
    2
    9
See reviews for
19
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

The age and condition of one of the buildings can be a distraction, but the furnishings, appointments, and cleanliness provide for adequate comfort. The location is excellent for quiet beach days and sunsets. It is still an easy bike ride to the restaurants and bars near Times Square. The real charm is the excellent management and their style of hospitality. Gathering at their "social areas" around sunset are entertaining as well.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Great location right on the beach. Watched the dolphins swim by every morning. Excellent hospitality by management and referrals for great food in the area. Sunsets are breathtaking. We enjoyed the kitchen and grill to relax and enjoy the sunset.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

We've been there for 5 nights.
There've been some dead bugs inside in front of the window - but that hasn't been a problem !!
Really great when we had our breakfast on the balkony looking to the beach and watching dolphins swimming !
We'll come back again !

Gerd & Ingrid from Germany

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

My stay at the Wild Wave was most delightful! The new manager, Captain Larry, did a remarkable job of entertaining all of us , he really made the stay fun. I have stayed at the Wild Wave
before but this time it was different. The location is A+ and the
atmosphere was so FLORIDA. The manager, Captain Larry, invited all of us to bring our drinks and food and join him at the
Tiki bar with the grill fired up and ready to go. Most everyone who was staying at the Inn joined in for some really great food and company. A good time was had by all. I know I look forward to my next stay at the Wild Wave Inn!

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

Back at the WWR with Captain Larry at the helm. Working hard at getting organized, the long time former guest from Ohio is doing so much right as Manager.
Grilled steaks to perfection with hotel guests watching the sun set awaiting the promised comet sighting.
Morning brought a walk on the beach, lots of birds, dolphins and clear water. Laundry waving in the breeze on the line, YFI access available to check morning email at the bar. Life is good at the WWR again !

  • Liked — Hospitality of Manager, great location, cooking on the BBQ
  • Disliked — No comet show, no turtle nest. Need to continue to update rooms.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

We just returned from our vacation at Wild Wave. We have been there before. It has a great view and close to the sand and water. There was no on site manager. When you needed something you had to call a number. The room was not clean and I doubt we will go again unless they make some changes.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — very dirty
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#14 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#11 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Wave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Wave Resort

Address: 3650 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes direct beach acccess to Fort Myers Beach, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Wave Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Wave Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.