We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina

Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina to your Saves list
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17863 San Carlos Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Ashley Oaks Resort Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Night Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

In the bustle of Fort Myers Beach,this was a really quite hotel. Close to the beaches, but far away from the drunk spring breakers, this place was the perfect compromise. The beds were comfy, the room larger than I expected and very clean. I was very relaxed and slept soundly. Also great if you plan on using the Key West Express. You can park at the hotel for free (just take a taxi over) even if staying in KW for several days. I would definitely come back if I ever came to Fort Myers again.

Room Tip: The street traffic can get noisy, so if this bothers you, ask to be farthest from the street. Keepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Exactly what you would expect from a low cost hotel. Price was right and was very close to beaches. It worked good for us as we only needed a place to rest our heads for a few hours. Kenny at the desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel bathroom was bright and clean. Floor was swept but made our feet dirty after shower, so probably wasn't as clean as it looked. Also, the AC is very hard to figure out, as another posted noted. We got it to beep and light up but never did get it to go on and I had to get up a few times during the night to open the door for air. All in all, I would stay here again if I needed a place to crash for a few hours, but probably couldn't stay more than a night as the mattresses are soft as marshmallows...

Room Tip: Check in before 5pm to get a lesson on how to use the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The people that wrote the last review must have had to many drinks the phone # is on the front door of the office there is night manager there to. The AC units work on remotes you must point them at the AC unit to turn them on next time try not to have to many drinks so you know whats going on instead of giving bad reviews

Room Tip: Try the loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I booked a trip on the Key West Express ferry, it leaves early so we wanted a room close by the marina. Tip Top was recommended by the KW express and we received a discount on the room. When we booked we were told that the office closes at 6PM so we arrived just in time for check in. The room was bare bones but clean. The hotel offered us a place to park our car free of charge, and the staff was very friendly. However after dinner and drinks down the street we got ready for bed and the AC didn't work. The office was closed and didn't open before we left so no help there, it was a long and sweaty night, with so much traffic noise we couldn't leave the window open. I understand it was off season and only two people in the Inn, but they should have at least left an emergency number for problems!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

First time being in the area, I wanted to go to Sanibel Island but not pay the prices to stay there. Tip top hotel was a great location, small but did the job, it was clean. We only stayed for a night. Did a mini fishing on the dock late at night since they have a marina, even enjoy a little pool time. It's off a busy road but Didnt bother me at all when I was in the room. I would say they need wider curtains. But I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a room on the 1st floor next to the road. We experiented a lot of noise during both nights. Traffic, A/C, fan in bathroom, refrigetator roaring every 20 min. Besides that the room was ok. The staff was friendly and the motel had a small self service laundry.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Super clean suite at a great price! Bus to the beach across the road five day pass for $3.00. Very good bar food right next store and a gourmet grocery and wine shop within walking distance. Great sea food less than a mile away
Well equipped kitchen with full size frig. Small tables on the balcony to enjoy morning coffee or night time wine. Staff is friendly and helpful, but only on site until 8 pm.
Cons no beach chairs or beach towels

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor closer to the marina than the highway on the office side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina

Address: 17863 San Carlos Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Ashley Oaks Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Waterfront Motel! Motel Rooms,Efficiencies,and Loft Suites avaialble with all private balconies! Boat Rental on site! Walking distance to restaurants, lounges, minature golf, bowling and other activities. Minutes from the beach. Our friendly staff will help make your vacation a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort And Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.