We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina

Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina to your Saves list
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17863 San Carlos Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Ashley Oaks Resort Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Rock Hall, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best deal for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Clean, large rooms. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Located on a canal with boat rentals available. Rates were 4hrs for $99. Stay two nights or more and get free use of kayaks.
Continental breakfast at the office. The only draw back was the noise from San Carlos Blvd. We didn't have the AC on and slept with the window opened so I would assume that was why it was noisy. (DA)

Great restaurant next door.... Bayside Grille.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I liked the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We too were given the name of this hotel by the Key West Express people. The rooms were very clean but when we opened the door there was a strong deoderizer smell that was so overpowering we left the windows open for hours and could still smell it. There wasn't a coffee maker in our room or a hair dryer. You could hear road noise all the time. We paid $103 and that's probably what it was worth. Would I stay there again,no. I would pay more and get something more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This Guy Larry L. Must Have Been Trying To Get a Free Night Place Was Great Loved It. rented a boat it was great and the trip to Key West was great i would tell all my friends to try it pool was nice and i could even fish real close to my room and the beach was right down the street about a mile THANKS TIP TOP.

Room Tip: Try The Loft Room Real Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPR, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were taking the Key west Express from Ft Myers beach to Key West and they recommended this "mom and pop" motel. It is just down the road a short distance from the Express dock. The price was $103 + tax and that was not bad but the place is not good. The bed was absolutely horrible. My wife and I rolled to the middle all night as the mattress was shot and gave no support. My back ached all night and I did not sleep over 15 minutes all night. The air conditioning blew some cooler air but was not adjustable. I set the temp for 64 degrees and it never got any colder than when it was set at 72. In the bathroom there was a bubble of paint as big as a basketball on the ceiling and God only knows what was under it. Mold or whatever. No on on duty in the office at night and it would be a place to stay away from in my book. Went down the road on our return trip and stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites for $163 but it was excellent through and through. Also they charged my card before I even showed up. I had originally signed up for 2 days. One on the way down and one on the way back. Had to call several times after we cancelled the coming back night before they finally credited our credit card acct. And the noise on this street was horrible all night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great little place. Clean and no frills. Great location. We arrived after 8pm and were told how to access the room. Left before 8 am the next day. Never saw anyone but all went as planned so we were happy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here based on good reviews.the pros--The room and grounds very clean. Restaurants with in walking distance. the cons--- curtain didn't cover the window completely. toilet seat broke and the night manager said he fix it. Broke again. Rather noisy as it is on a very busy street.Office only open from 8AM to 8PM should you need to see a manager. We did not use the marina so can't rate it. It is a place to rest but, amenites are limited.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We rented a boat the Friday after Thanksgiving. The boat was huge, clean, ran perfectly and we had an awesome time! The manager, jimmy, could not have been more helpful. He even told us of local restaurants we could drive the boat to for lunch. There were nine of us in the group and every single one of us said it was one of the highlights of our trip. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina

Address: 17863 San Carlos Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 (Formerly Ashley Oaks Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Waterfront Motel! Motel Rooms,Efficiencies,and Loft Suites avaialble with all private balconies! Boat Rental on site! Walking distance to restaurants, lounges, minature golf, bowling and other activities. Minutes from the beach. Our friendly staff will help make your vacation a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort And Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.