We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVE TIKI ON THE BEACH!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki on the Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiki on the Beach
Save
You added Tiki on the Beach to your Saves list
4360 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“WE LOVE TIKI ON THE BEACH!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have just returned from tiki on the beach at fort myers beach... what a gem of a place. C elina and her husband run a tight ship, every detail of the accomodations classy and beautiful. The location was perfect., and our little apartment was a great place to call home over christmastime... my only complaint was our vacation was TOO SHORT.. and we are back at work just daydreaming about tiki on the beach.....and when we can return...............

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
54
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
301 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

With only a few nights this year we did not book a rental but checked on TA for hotels and found the Tiki on the Beach - fortunately! This is a very nice and well kept small hotel, consisting of small apartments. Ours care directly onto the beach, some steps down or private stairs and we have been in the sand. Everything is clean and cared off. Guests are so nice and educated to put the chairs they have used during the day back in place where they took them. Beach-chair covers (wich pockets for your book/drink etc.) and beach towels are provided. There is a BBQ in the courtyard and a very clean and good washer/dryer for common use. Front office is not occupied around the clock, but you get access to the computer there and the library with your apartment key. Staff was very efficient and friendly and accomodating.
The dishes and pans in the kitchen are clean and fit the interior decor in tropical style. There is a two-plate burner, but it was not adequate for cooking, not even for eggs for breakfast. The manager however told us to use the electric plate, which did serve very well. The kitchen however is rather small for extensive cooking, but with a BBQ available and with so many good and inexpensive restaurants this is not a problem.
The screened porch with a beautiful sunset view was where we spent most of our time, very nice and it's good to be able to get a little shade once in a while.
This is in a calmer part of the beach, but you can take a bus to Time Square - just make sure the timetable is correct, as during off-season they are infrequent.
We enjoyed very much our stay - only thing that was disturbing was that the guests above us seemed to be able to do without a lot of sleep - they ran around their apartment almost the whole night and the construction is so that you cant overhear this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here because of the great reviews and were not disappointed. The location is superb - right on the beach - beautiful, beautiful and very relaxing. After a hectic week in Orlando this was just heaven. The rooms are actually small apartments, and there is a barbecue in the yard, so we ended up cooking ourselves most of the time. This place is perfect if you are looking for piece and quiet. And the service is just great. Would go again anytime.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea-view are a bit smaller, but they are so quiet. Ground floor towards the beach has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked online at last minute, so we were not sure how it would be.We were very pleasantly surprised. Great view, great beach and very nice rooms! private balcony and great location! Friendly staff.sunsets were awesome!

Room Tip: all are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 6 night stay at the Tiki. We booked this place based on the reviews that we read here and it definitely lived up to its #1 rating.The hosts were friendly and helpful and did all they could to assist us with suggestions on places to eat, directions, etc and to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.. We stayed in room#1, on the beach and loved the view and the access to the beach. We met other couples and families there and were able to socialize when we wanted. All in all it was an outstanding time and well worth the time and money. We will definitely make every effort to get back to the Tiki next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great place on ft. Myers beach. Very relaxing, clean and friendly staff. We did go during off season so a lot of restaurants were closed but we still found plenty to eat. The beach was alway kept clean, nice sloped area not deep so very safe. Great shade under tiki huts or palm trees. Very very awesome and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I'm not sure if I want to tell people about this because I want to keep this gem to ourselves, :o)
But this hotel is fantastic, awesome, super (please continue the superlatives yourself - they will all fit !)
The location, the staff - just everything is great about this place: The rooms are clean, large. The beds are comfortable. 
TVs in the room, and you can borrow movies in the reception along with books and magazines. And there's even a big grill where you can make yourself a big steak just the way you like it, and eat it while you look at the sea with a nice glass of wine and just relax.
But best of all is: location - absolutely awesome, cannot be surpassed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
2.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#10 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki on the Beach

Address: 4360 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Tiki On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.