We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe it, this place is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki on the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tiki on the Beach to your Saves list
Tiki on the Beach
4360 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Believe it, this place is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 6 night stay at the Tiki. We booked this place based on the reviews that we read here and it definitely lived up to its #1 rating.The hosts were friendly and helpful and did all they could to assist us with suggestions on places to eat, directions, etc and to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.. We stayed in room#1, on the beach and loved the view and the access to the beach. We met other couples and families there and were able to socialize when we wanted. All in all it was an outstanding time and well worth the time and money. We will definitely make every effort to get back to the Tiki next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
45
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bulverde
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great place on ft. Myers beach. Very relaxing, clean and friendly staff. We did go during off season so a lot of restaurants were closed but we still found plenty to eat. The beach was alway kept clean, nice sloped area not deep so very safe. Great shade under tiki huts or palm trees. Very very awesome and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I'm not sure if I want to tell people about this because I want to keep this gem to ourselves, :o)
But this hotel is fantastic, awesome, super (please continue the superlatives yourself - they will all fit !)
The location, the staff - just everything is great about this place: The rooms are clean, large. The beds are comfortable. 
TVs in the room, and you can borrow movies in the reception along with books and magazines. And there's even a big grill where you can make yourself a big steak just the way you like it, and eat it while you look at the sea with a nice glass of wine and just relax.
But best of all is: location - absolutely awesome, cannot be surpassed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capecoral florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Iv'e been going down to tiki for MANY years. We spend so much time there,my 5 year old daughter thinks that's our beach house (as she calls it ). My family and I have been going long before my daughter was born. Tiki is truly our home away from home. I have family that fly in every year from California, Bahamas and NewYork, just to stay at Tiki. I know the caretakers personally. Beautiful people, they get to know there visitors on a personal level. Tiki is not a hotel it's a home away from home. Celina and her husband who run the hotel see to that. They cater to everyone's needs. I have never been disappointed when I go. Just the opposite. I experience new and wonderful events everytime I go. So if you have not stayed at Tiki on the beach, I insist that you do. I promise you will be hooked. It's hard not to be. Beautiful people, impressive view and gorgeous rooms. Trust me, you don't need anything else except to book another reservation before your first trip even ends. I know you will feel the same before the first night of your evening ends. Maybe I'll see you there. For that is my home away from home. We love the Tiki on the beach. See you soon! The Espinal family

Room Tip: Any room is great, especially the beachfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We visit every year and every year we have a great time. Its a perfect beach for the family. the water is calm, perfect for my young kids. they were able to fish, play in the sand, play in the shallow water, look at the fish and look for sea shells. the accommodations were once again, perfect. the rooms are clean, roomy, beds are comfortable. TVs in the room, movies to borrow and watch. there is even books and magazines. you cant beat this. I look forward to this vacation every year. No complaints..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We drove in from Kokomo Indiana, were greeted with a warm face and nice smile. The lady who checked us in was very friendly told us where everything was... handed us our key and told us to have a wonderful honeymoon... the room was AWESOME, very clean and well kept and the week was very quiet there. We will be back for sure!!! Thank you for making our honeymoon AWESOME!

The McWilliams
Kokomo, In

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband & I really enjoyed our time at the Tiki, even though Tropical Storm Debby played havoc with our vacation. The entire place was very well kept and our room was very nice. The pictures are a good representation of the grounds and we were not disappointed. The kitchen area was a nice plus with everything immaculate. The staff was very friendly, quite helpful and hard working. We look forward to returning to the Tiki on the Beach!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiki on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki on the Beach

Address: 4360 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Tiki on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiki On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.