We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki on the Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiki on the Beach
Save
You added Tiki on the Beach to your Saves list
4360 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Perfect location, excellent restaurants (formal and informal dining) in walking distance, polite staff, and very nice amenities. Only wish we could stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Converse, IN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The property was as nice and clean as what the website shows. The management was very kind and helpful, and a pleasure to visit with. We will definitely be returning on vacation again. It was very quiet and serene. We stayed in one of the beachfront rooms and loved being able to step out onto the beach from our porch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

A true jewel directly on the Beach! We totally loved staying there. Everything is spotless clean – inside & out. We enjoyed the screened in baloney with the ocean view (and Wifi!!), the generous size rooms, well decorated included all the comforts from home and the fully equipped & nicely supplied kitchen. The manager Celina was friendly and helpful. It was a delight staying there. On a scale one to ten, it deserves a fifteen plus.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor in Unit #5. It was perfect!! Beach view & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have stayed at the Tiki a few times and it is always an extremely relaxing, pleasant stay. The rooms and accomodations are always spotless. The staff is more than accomodating always going over and beyond to satisfy. We love that the Tiki is small and personalized and really delivers on relaxing and memorable experiences. Its a great place for families with small children as well as that romantic getaway that couples are looking for. We highly recommend and we will definitley be back!!!

Cheryl & Don
West Palm Beach, FL

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach are excellent for quic beach access. Rooms in the courtyard boast big beautiful f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Came with my mom, sister, daughter and cousin. Had an excellent calm relaxing vacation. The staff was great, the room was very clean, and very well supplied. Everything you could possibly imagine. Great flat screen T.V. with cable, cooking supplies, as well as grills provided in order to cook out if you want. Comfortable beds, even the couch was comfortable, Internet access. My daughter was able to watch a variety of DVD's not to mention you can go right off the balcony to the beach. Beautiful sunsets, tiki bar, and amazing opportunity to see wild life. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Just what I needed for a much needed relaxing vacation. Will def be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yolysony
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Tiki hotel is a beautiful place to enjoy some days out of your house, to relax and have fun with family and friends.
The hotel is located right on the beach, with a sunset almost every afternoon.
My family and I enjoy this hotel for many years, we love it because it’s always clean, good central AC, ice machine available 24 hours a day, free wireless internet, flat screen TV, free movies to be pick up at the lobby, a very convenient tiki bar at the beach and a supermarket 2 blocks away.
We were there this Fourth of July and loved it.
I recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Thanks so much for your great hospitality, we love coming to the Tiki, we've been coming for over 15 years and gets better & better, the staff is super friendly and making us feel like home, every time we have a chance the kids get excited to visit Fort Myers, we loved it and we'll be back for years to come....

Gino&Claudia

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiki on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki on the Beach

Address: 4360 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Tiki On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.