We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shipwreck Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shipwreck Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Shipwreck Motel to your Saves list
Shipwreck Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   237 Old San Carlos Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Shipwreck Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

A really neat place to stay. Rooms are very clean, staff is amazing and service is outstanding.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Shipwreck. Thanks to all of the staff at the Shipwreck for a wonderful stay!!!!!

Becky D

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    18
    13
    19
See reviews for
28
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Park, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had the best time here.Clean rooms and pool,walking distance to everywhere,Nice and cozy and not over priced,friendly staff,we will be back again.Its fort myers hidden treasures.wish we could of stayed longer.....Ray @ joanne
lincoln park mi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place is the worst place I haver stayed. Over priced, mildew smelly rooms, no internet and they rent to young drunk kids. I would have given it 0 if I could but had to rate with at least one. I would have been better off sleeping on the park bench.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

DO NOT stay here if they put you in the front of the hotel....very noisy! 2 bars right across the street and very loud. Request the back rooms if you must stay. We will never stay here again. The parking is very tight in the daytime.

Room Tip: Request the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here in The Cottage. It was the perfect location! Walk a few steps to everything! Yet quiet and peaceful at night! Sat out on patio every night. Saw a dolphin swim right by back door! Staff was excellent and always friendly and helpful! You will not go wrong here! Thanks again every one at Shipwreck!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We will be back.... so much fun staying right in town where you can walk everywhere!! The store has everything with great prices. The beach is just down the street, 2 pools plus there is a back bay. Restaurants are close by and very good

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I go to the Fort Myers / Sanibel area every year. The traffic is terrible and the motels can get very expensive for what you get. We love this little place because it's right on the water, a block from the beach and right in the middle of all the action. It's not a Holiday Inn or other chain motel, it's privately owned and operated by a local, American resident (a rarity now-a-days.) Personally, that means a lot to me. Anyway, the place is clean, nice and comfortable. No free breakfast buffet or any of that, so don't expect any of that "chain stuff." But you can go to the beach, have dinner and a drink and WALK back to your room...I love that!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#12 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#17 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#20 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#29 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Court
The Holiday Court
#18 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shipwreck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shipwreck Motel

Address: 237 Old San Carlos Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shipwreck Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eclectic, Key West Style Motel. Situated on a lovely lagoon. Boat dock, BBQ grills, 2 pools. Tiki huts. Efficiency rooms, 1 and 2 bedrooms also available. Located on Famous Old San Carlos Blvd. between Times Square and the Back Bay. Walk to everything! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shipwreck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shipwreck Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Shipwreck Motel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shipwreck Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.