We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rib Eye Steak Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chloes

Chloes
2000 Estero Blvd, DiamondHead Beach Resort, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-765-7654
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chloes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $12 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Located inside of DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa
Transit: Fort Myers Beach Trolley Service stops directly in front of the restaurant/hotel.
Description: Located in the DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa on Fort Myers Beach, Chloes provides its diners with not only contemporary continental cuisine, but a stunning view of the Gulf of Mexico as well. Innovative dishes such as lobster stuffed ravioli on a crayfish veloute, and barbecued salmon filet glazed with mango barbecue sauce are only a few of the favorites that await you. Come visit us for breakfast, lunch or dinner, and enjoy some of the finest food on Fort Myers Beach. We offer a full bar and wine list as well. Reservations recommended.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Best Rib Eye Steak Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rib eye steak is prepared to perfection. It's as good as any steak prepared in Texas. My wife had the Mahi-mahi and loved it. Very nice bread with the dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear sctmster,

Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Chloe's Restaurant on Fort Myers Beach. My staff and I greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding your satisfaction with your steak and fish selections. We take great pride in offering our guests only the very best products and customer service we can offer. I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Kathy Kiesinger, General Manager
Chloe's Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    59
    33
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had read alot of good reviews about Chloes, and we know from personal experience that Sunstream managed facilities are generally very high quality - but overall we ended up disappointed by what at best could be described as an average experience which was nowhere near the standards we had experienced elsewhere in the Ft Myers Beach and Sanibel area.

The Restaurat is nicely appointed with great beach views - but sadly lacking in atmosphere (accepting that being virtually empty at the time we visited didn't help). Although we had a booking and the restaurant had only three other tables occupied - there was no-one at recepetion when we arrrived, and although we only waited two minutes for the maitre'd s to turn up - the initial impression was one of disinterest. Our server was pleasant and friendly but was simply too casual for a restaurant with aspirations to fine dining, even if it is "casual" fine dining. We were particularly irritated when the restaurant staff (quite noisily) began setting tables for the next day's breakfast service before we had even received our Entre; again just adding to the impression that dinner service was a bit of a distraction.

The food itself was OK - good portions and well enough cooked - but just a bit ordianry with no outstanding features, Fine for if this were a chain restaurant - but a little uninspiring for a fine dining restaurant and certainly not good value at the price charged.

So overall - nothing that couldn't be easily put right - but disappointing for the price and what we thought was going to be a fine dining experience. We visit Ft Myers Beach every year (for the last 20 years) - and this is our first and last visit to Chloe's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear UKtraveller65,

Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Chloe's Restaurant in Fort Myers Beach, Florida.
We appreciate all of our guests feedback and comments and wish to apologize for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced with our atmosphere, food quality and level of customer service.

My staff and I pride ourselves in offering the very best food products and high level of customer service to all of our guests and reassure you that we will be discussing the issues you mention with all management and staff. Our team works hard to offer the very best customer experience for every guest's visit, we do hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kathy Kiesinger, General Manager
Chloe's Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We wish there had been more variety on the menu. We took advantage of their room service and after placing our order, it was up to our room within 15 minutes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Michelle H,
Thank you for commenting on your recent experience with Chloe's Restaurant and Lounge. I am happy to hear your room service customer service was more than satisfactory and that you enjoyed your food selections as well. My staff and I work daily to offer all our guests the best quality products and selections available. We are always looking to add new items to our menu based on seasonal items and availability. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kathy Kiesinger, General Manager
Chloe's Restaurant and Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ozone Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lobster Burrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We came here for dinner our first night and we loved it. The lobster burrito is a great item to try we really enjoyed them...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Francesca,
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Lobster Burrito on your visit to Chloe's Restaurant & Lounge. My staff and I wish to thank you for taking the time to comment on your meal as we take pride in offering the very best food and drink products to all of our guests.

Be sure to ask us about our other menu items as we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kathy Kiesinger, General Manager
Chloe's Restaurant & Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Dinner was very good. We had seafood: Sicily and the Special (9/16/12)--well prepared, ample portions, served hot and arrived within a reasonable time. Our server Jeremy (sorry if name is wrong) was friendly and attentive. The maitre'd seated us quickly and was attentive, as well. Nice upscale atmosphere but very comfortably casual. Has a nice beach view. Would not have gone there had it not been for a Groupon which made it a great bargain, however, would return when back on Ft Myers Beach. Our cost before the coupon for 2 glasses house wine, glass of Coke, 2 salads, 2 entries was $70.00.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Chloes, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Kakora,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent visit to Chloe's Restaurant & Lounge. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your food selections and beverage offerings. Thank you for the kind comments on our server's level of customer service. This is of utmost importance to management and staff that we continually offer the very best customer service for all our guests.

We appreciate your comments and truly look forward to serving you upon your return to the restaurant in the very near future.

Kathy Kiesinger, General Manager
Chloe's Restaurant & Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chloes also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chloes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chloes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.