We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Inn to your Saves list
Flamingo Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6090 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a great visit and stay. The location is awesome and not too "touristy". My only complaint is that we found a few cheetos under the bed...and we had never eaten cheetos. Besides that though, absolutely great stay and we loved the laid-back energy. Pet friendly also :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
19
91
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a boutique type hotel, less than a block away from the beach. The walk takes about 3
Minutes to have your feet in the water. We had a small but clean, room with a king bed. Also included a microwave and fridge (a must for me). It looked like the place was full, but inside the room we couldn't tell. They have onsite laundry facilities and tons of beach chairs, towels and toys for everyone to use. If you're wanting to get to the Times Square area, it's about a 10 minute drive. There is also a city bus.

My only complaint, the room key was a little difficult. So if thats my only complaint, you should be fine! I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have traveled both domestically and internationally, and this has to be the WORST place I have ever stayed. When we arrived, our original room looked like a tornado came through. The beds were flipped up on the walls. We should have known something was up. They accommodated us by having us relocate to another room. We had to wake up the next day and move into our original room. Went to bed at night and woke up to a bed bug and found massive amounts of bites on back, arms, and chest. Smashed one and blood went on the mattress. Took all the sheets off and found more bugs and more smash marks. Clearly, the bed was infested. Had to wait outside for an hour for anyone to show up, then spent 5 hours washing and drying all of our stuff. The owner is a total jerk and had no sympathy for us when his sh** facility was infested. After everything was finally cleaned, they moved us to another room. This room was disgusting. Hair in the bed, missing tiles from the kitchen floor. Gross gross gross. We dropped our key off and found a holiday inn to stay at. This place is terrible and our entire trip was spent cleaning up their mess. Housecleaning and front desk were very nice but WOULD NEVER return. So gross! avoid if possible.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The room was very clean and spacious. We arrived about four hours before check in and decided to walk to the beach which took us about three minutes. They had chairs and umbrellas that we could take down to the beach. The chairs were a little rusty but we put our beach towels over them and they were just fine. They served their purpose! The beach umbrella was a little worn but that also served it's purpose! The room we stayed in had been recently renovated and we couldn't believe the room we got for the price we paid, we were very happy! The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean! Our room was located next to the original building and there is plenty of parking to accommodate all the rooms. I noticed the room did not have an alarm clock but we ended up using our cell phone alarm clock and the room also did not have a phone for a wake up call. No worries though, the cell phone alarm was fine. The shower water pressure was perfect. The shower is walk-in, but there are no shelves to put shampoo, conditioner, soap or a razor on in the shower. I just put those items on the shower floor. I think that would be inconvenient for anyone who might have trouble bending down but it was OK for me. We were in room 101 and there is a cute built in bench and a small table with two chairs just outside the door. It was nice sitting on the bench outside before retiring for the night. Overall I would highly recommend staying here. The location is also in a perfect area. I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101. It was upstairs and very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here last Friday and Saturday night. Our plans changed so our rooms were booked on separate reservations. Friday night we got an efficiency which was fantastic. Small room but newly renovated trimmed out perfectly. Clean. Awesome. We had to change rooms for Saturday night to a studio queen, up a flight of stairs on the outside. Nice outside deck shared by 3 rooms. But--that room needed painting, floor was dirty, and lots of minor repairs are needed (bathroom mirror needs to be replaced, hole in the back of the bathroom door, etc.) However, the bed was comfortable and the location is great plus the hotel has beach chairs and beach toys for the kids to borrow. The price is right, but try to get an efficiency room. The two rooms were totally different in cleanliness and up-keep. Walking distance to Outrigger Tiki bar, a seafood restaurant and recommend Munches for breakfast across the street. Don't miss the awesome sunsets from the beach.

Room Tip: Get an efficiency...recently upgraded even if you don't cook a meal. Fridge, sink, small kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is an old motel that is being remodeled. New furnishing bed and linens. Due to our last minute trip the kitchenette was the only room available. Even though we didn't use anything , I investigated the cabinets.. It was nicely equipped with anything one might need the room was clean and even though it faced Estero bvld , it was quiet. Remote air conditioner and flat screen tv. Staff friendly and helpful. Location close on walking distance to restaurants, 7-11. And a couple shops,,, beach a very short walk, motel is on public beach access road. We would definitely return if going to that area

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#19 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#12 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hidden Harbor Suites
Hidden Harbor Suites
#38 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort ...
#32 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Address: 6090 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.