We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home sweet home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Inn to your Saves list
Flamingo Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6090 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Plant City, Florida
2 reviews
“home sweet home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

best place we have stayed in a while!!! staff was super friendly and the inn was clean and cozy!! will be here every year!! :) beach soccer toirnament was close enough to walk to! the price was perfect and they even let us stay late for our game...chevked out late fpr a small fee! very satisfied!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
15
72
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Flamingo Inn is located just past most of the commotion of the Ft. Myers beach strip, while being close enough to everything for conveniance. The Inn is located on a quiet side street that leads directly to the nicest stretch of Ft. Myers Beach; maybe a one minute walk to the sand! For the price and location, this place is really the best deal around. The accomodations are clean and simple, some rooms are a little small because of the vintage design of the building, but overall very comfortable. I would recommend the Flamingo Inn to anyone looking for some Ft. Myers Beach charm. We've stayed here twice for a couple of nights each time, while traveling around the Gulf Coast. After our last stay one of us realized we left a wrist watch in the hotel's bed after we were half way across the state. We called and asked if they would look for it and get back to us, which they did, right away! Mailed it back safe and sound. How's that for this day and age?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We paid under $100 a night for 3 nights during the 4th July weekend booked the day before. Basic, small and very clean. Seems to have been redone, refurnished. One block from beach, about 5 minutes by trolley to "town" .
Management was very nice, towels and chairs provided by honor system and super comfortable bed and pillows. Had a great time!

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend efficiency for families, very small .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Right on the beach :) We booked for one night arrived earlier but was no problem to check in. Nice , comfortable ,clean. Small room but cozy .Dog friendly .We have a giant schnauzer with us ,they don't mind :) thank you
July 3rd 2013

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very simple, it's true. But if you need just a place to stay near the beach, plus kitchenette and nothing more to pay for, this is your choise. The room size is adequate to have two beds, a mini-kitchen and the diner table, there is enough space for it. Yes, some furniture is a bit old but it looks okay. The shower room is very small. The beach is great, with lots of seagulls and pelicans, it's a nice place to meet the sunset. 7-eleven is just 3 mins walk. The area is quiet, no noise, no big stores, no activities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Ok, I'm sure you've read a lot of the other reviews, but here is the real deal. If you're expecting the Hilton where everything is perfect, this isn't it. If you're scared off by some of the negative reviews on here, don't be. For a romantic get away with no kids, I think you will find this place to be quite cozy and charming with a nostalgic (Ok, I mean old with an antique flair) character. If you have kids, well you might want to try some place else. We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroom "apartment" (their definition) which overall was really nice, though they are currently doing some renovations to the exterior. Out apartment occupied the entire upstairs floor, and I don't think there was anyone in the rooms below us. The building is wood frame and the bedroom floor creaked quite loudly when I got up for a drink of water at 4:30 a.m. You can also feel it give a little bit as you walk. We had a full kitchen (stove, microwave, full refrigerator/freezer, sink, counter, utensils), the living area was large, with a sofa, love chair, and glass coffee table. The 19 inch tube TV's in the living room and master bed room were a bit of a disappointment, but we didn't stay there to watch TV. The area is very quiet, it's clean, and it's on the beach side of the street but separated from the beach by two other small properties. The beach in this area is not crowded though there sometimes may be a lot of people there, if you know what I mean. And the beach water is definitely warmer in this area than water where you first enter onto the island at. But back to the building. With a few more upgrades they could earn 5 stars and become kid friendly. For instance, they could get window shades that work, buy some decent fabric window curtains (see Walmart) instead of the plastic ones they had (we had no curtains on our kitchen or entrance door windows, or of all places, our bathroom window. Still the charm of the place outweighed all of that. While at Walmart I'd suggest buying a new curtain rod for the shower. Well, I didn't intend to write a novel, so I'm going to stop now. But please see our pictures attached.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room so that you don't have to listen to the people above you move around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Old ,outdated No blinds on windows in bathroom or kitchen rugs were gross bathroom fixtures were old and rusty..Looks like the room was put together overnight so they could rent it out to make money for the night..The only good thing was the parking and the beach was very close.

Room Tip: Go see it first..Donot rent sight unseen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Address: 6090 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.