We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Caribbean Grill

Parrot Key Caribbean Grill
2500 Main Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL
+1 239-463-3257
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Parrot Key Caribbean Grill is a favorite of locals and visitors alike with its unique open-air setting on the waterfront edge of a working marina and a thriving wildlife aquatic preserve. Voted Best Waterfront Dining since 2004 by the News-Press Reader's Poll, Parrot Key is still the area's best-kept secret. The festive decor and casual ambiance evokes a feeling of various exotic tropical locales. Colorful and tasty frozen drinks are served alongside Caribbean inspired cuisine diverse enough to please all palates including local seafood and land based favorites. Open for lunch or dinner with entertainment, Parrot Key is located at Salty Sam's Marina and accessible by land or water.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, good atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This restaurant is located on the inland waterway between Ft. Myers Beach and Ft. Myers. The waterfront view is beautiful and ambiance is great. They have specialty drinks you should not miss. Fish and seafood are fresh and menu has lots of options to choose from. We have eaten there several times over the past 4-5 years and it has always been a pleasant experience!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    186
    73
    30
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family and I have visited the Parrot Key each time we have come to Ft Myers. It is by far my family's favorite restaurant. Great price for the food, could probably get away with sharing a meal because you get so much. The atmosphere is awesome and the service is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“true tourist trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

touted as "best seafood restaurant" in the area. What a joke! ordered shrimp scampi for $28.00 and received 5 nickel sized shrimp atop mushy, slimy pasta..completely flavorless. No garlic,lemon or white wine in this mess. Our pina coladas contained not a hint of rum. Hot, open-air seating with industrial-strength fans blowing directly at the tables. The seafood nacho appetizer contained tortilla chips that wilted from the humidity. Mentioned that all six of our party were celebrating wedding anniveraries and the "generous" owner sent over one, small sliver of key lime pie with six spoons!!!!! the only positive was that our server was nice, other than that. please avoid this dump like the plague. there are many other places so much better. McDonald's anyone?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
“overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Quality poor compared to price. Staff ignore single women, and if there are guys around and you are a couple, forget being waited on.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Have not been to Fort Myers Beach in a few years. Had great experience at Parrot Key before. Went back again and everything perfect. We were seated by our server "Erika". Have to say she was the best server I can remember. Friendly, attentive, just about perfect :). Meal: apps Mussels & seafood nachos, dinner: Snapper, Grouper, Fried Shrimp, & Seafood Taco Salad. Everything was cooked/prepared perfectly. Great views of the bay with outdoor seating. Upon leaving in which of course Erika wished us a "Good night", two other employees did the same. Will always come back to Parrot Key when in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrot Key Caribbean Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Parrot Key Caribbean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Caribbean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.