We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Caribbean Grill

Parrot Key Caribbean Grill
2500 Main Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL
+1 239-463-3257
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Parrot Key Caribbean Grill is a favorite of locals and visitors alike with its unique open-air setting on the waterfront edge of a working marina and a thriving wildlife aquatic preserve. Voted Best Waterfront Dining since 2004 by the News-Press Reader's Poll, Parrot Key is still the area's best-kept secret. The festive decor and casual ambiance evokes a feeling of various exotic tropical locales. Colorful and tasty frozen drinks are served alongside Caribbean inspired cuisine diverse enough to please all palates including local seafood and land based favorites. Open for lunch or dinner with entertainment, Parrot Key is located at Salty Sam's Marina and accessible by land or water.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

good food, nice people, very nice view to marina and prices not to high. Love this place :):):):) mango margarita -the best !!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    216
    82
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The waterfront place you look for on vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is one of those places when you vacation on the water you look for...very good food, good drinks, great view, outside seating, very good atmosphere...Actually ate there twice while in Ft Myers. Second time was July 4th as we actually went upstairs to bar and watched the fireworks there. Had twin lobster tails which hit the spot. Only complaints, mojito wasnt much and drinks upstairs were well brand only and a bit watered down. They have a kids menu tha t my 5 yr old was satisfied with and she really loved the smoothies...In all food, view, atmosphere exactly what you're looking for when you go on a ocean/beach vacation

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our waitress was Lisa. My usually polite, well mannered daughter was sleep deprived and being a tired 9 year old and Lisa was ridiculously patient with her. She also helped me pick a drink that was delicious (mango margarita!!!) and tasted very fresh. The food arrived quickly and was cooked properly. The adults in our party had the grouper and chips and it was great! My kid had a hamburger that they made exactly as she requested and she loved. The view is nice. My only real negative was the little no-see-ums. The whole pale is pretty open and there is just no escaping these awful things. That can't be helped by the restaurant though. They do have fans running all over which helps keep them to a minimum. Some of the stuff on the menu seemed a little pricey, but what we ordered was reasonable and tasted good. There is also a little dockage that you can walk around on while you wait for food and look at the boats or look around in the little Marina shop. Very nice atmosphere and again- Lisa was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a very enjoyable meal at the Parrot Key Caribbean Grill. They have a very nice view of the docks/water, and it’s a very fun Florida-y restaurant! Get a piece of the key lime pie- it was fabulous!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Atmosphere is very laid back and tropical, feels like a true vacation dining experience. Hostess was courteous, waitor was very friendly and attentive. We sat outside near the marina for a great view. Lots of fans running kept a nice breeze so it was comfortable. Food was reasonably priced and everyone in the party enjoyed their meal. I had the carribean jerk ribs and they were very tender. I'd come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrot Key Caribbean Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Parrot Key Caribbean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Caribbean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.