We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Beach Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gulfview Manor Resort to your Saves list
Gulfview Manor Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6530 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Every year we spend our February at Gulf View Manor. We really appreciate the help and care that Ken and Julie give us each year. Nothing is too much. Whenever we needed something taking care of a handyman was there within minutes. We appreciate the "no smoking rule". As I am allergic it is great to sit on the lanai and not have to worry about it. I don't know anything abour surveillance but I like the idea as it makes me feel safe.

We like to stay on the 2nd or 3rd floors so we can use the stairs; we were worried about the pet rule but so far that has not been an issue for us.

We are given clean towels and linens every week and like the privacy afforded by not having daily maid service.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    29
    7
    10
    9
See reviews for
55
54
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at the Gulfview Manor,......We used to stay at Madera Beach....we have found a new vacation spot......This place is on the beach at Fort Myers.....Centrally located to stores, trolley, restaurants and pubs........Quiet, away from the hub-bub of Times Square which is only a short trolley ride away for 50 cents each way. The beach is beautiful, the Gulfview is spotless....the management is very helpful and friendly. We are coming back next year. The rooms seem to be newly renovated. 50% discount for all policemen and firemen.

Room Tip: we are in a gulf front.......beautiful! Dogs are allowed on first two floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our 5th visit. After searching Estero Blvd. this is the BEST. We call it our home away from home. The apartment is really clean, nice furniture, fabulous view and if you are in need of anything, Ken is always there to help. It is a very safe and secure place, thanks to the video, which is a big plus for us. We have met alot of nice people here, most of them return yearly and we look forward to visiting with them. Every year that we return, we enjoy seeing all the new improvements. They do a great job with updates. The place looks beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went for a long weekend for a mini vacation. Julie was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was super clean, nicely furnished, and perfect for a retreat. The beach is right out the door and all rooms have a view of the gulf. I loved sitting on the screened porch drinking my coffee, sipping wine, or relaxing. The beach was not crowded at all. The sand was fine and white. I definitely will return frequently!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a well kept,Clean Resort and Beach. Ken is not creepy- He keeps the creeps out. This resort is great for families with kids or couples without kids. Clean Pool and Full Kitchens in the rooms. Your are within blocks of restaurants,convenient stores,pharmacy and Marina. The Bus System stops nearby and for $1 takes you to any other place you need to get to. The first time here in 2010 was at Thanksgiving with the kids. I have been here twice and will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor if not in a beach front room for good view of beach from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detriot
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Nice and clean rooms and property. Big beautiful beach too. We stayed with another couple from Ohio. I won't into too much detail but it's pretty obvious that the manager Ken has a video screen in his room that shows every security camera. And he watches it ALOT! Kind of creepy but wouldn't keep us from returning. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I can't believe some of the August reviews that gave poor ratings. My wife and are are staying at Gulfview manor right now. We have been here 3 days and have had a top notch experience so far. The management and staff go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Everything you need is right here in the apartment. There are great restaurants within walking distance and a nice movie theatre across the street. we saw Skyfall there last night.

I will say this place is probably not suited as much for a young group looking to party. There seems to be a little older crowd but school is in session and very few kids are anywhere on the beach.

It is several hundred yards to the water. But we have a beautiful room with a large lanai overlooking the beach and gulf. It is very quiet as well. The pool is nice and the entire place is very well kept. parking is free. Beach Towels are available. The beach itself is immaculate.

There is no smoking above the ground floor. We are non smokers and that was one reason we picked this place. I'm not sure if everyone is following that rule. In the evenings on the lanai there seems to be a lot of smoke coming from below us or next to us. I know that sounds picky and did not deter from this review. But no smokers know how irritating that can be. I don't blame the management and staff since it is almost impossible to enforce.

I'm not a pet lover so I was a little nervous about the possibility of barking dogs. That has not been an issue whatsoever.

Again, any negative reviews about management that I have seen just don't seem fair. More likely the negative reviews were probably from those who weren't following rules and were making the experience bad for other tenants.

We are looking forward to the rest of our stay.












We absolutely would come back here.

Room Tip: We have a one bedroom, oceanfront, corner unit. Great view. Large room. Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Gulfview Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfview Manor Resort

Address: 6530 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulfview Manor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Resort A Gulf Front family Resort with magificent Gulf Views and Sunsets from our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Beautiful Beach Pristine white sandy beach that beckons the young at heart. Enjoy walking in the sand as the waves roll over your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Gulfview Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfview Manor Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Gulfview Manor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfview Manor Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.