We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for our family stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gulfview Manor Resort to your Saves list
Gulfview Manor Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6530 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for our family stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We loved the location, staff, and great price! The view from our room was excellent and it is a great place at a great price. Not too many dining choices around so it would be best to plan accordingly and bring food to throw on the grill (2 gas grills available on site). We will be coming back again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    7
    10
    9
See reviews for
52
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

I don't write too many reviews, but this time I have to. This place is awesome, we have the two bedroom apartment it was clean and spacious, great views and big balcony. Beach was nice and not too crowded. I would come back again next summer.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We just returned from a weekend here. Rented a 1 bedroom apartment on the third floor with a side view of the gulf. The room was clean and neat. Everything was stocked in the kitchen to cook with. The decor is older, but we did not mind this as we spent our time on the balcony and at the beach. The bed was very comfortable. The resort is in a great location, away from the pier and the party crowds. The managment lives onsite and it shows! The place is very well taken care of. We will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I would recommend the Gulfview Manor Resort in Fort Myers Beach. I can't agree more about the reviews posted by RamonaLee, Tress a, and Lintzr1. everything and more. it was our first stay at the Gulfview... Just before dusk, a small arbor placed in the sand, we walked our daughter and gave her hand in marriage... and the sun sets. beautiful. Rooms are fully furnished, clean and very comfortable. Ken and his staff should be an example for all resort big or small. Their kindness and attention to detail far surpassed our expectation.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view, so beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here 2 years in a row, my best friend 3 years in a row, to get away during the northern winter, and we love the Gulf View Manor. It's a home away from home, lovely pool, HUGE wide beach front, clean, comfortable and a great value!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Having read some of the reviews for Gulfview Manor I need to share my experience. Myself, my husband and our 3 kids stayed here about 2 years ago and could not say enough about Ken and the staff. We have stayed at many places where the manager could care less about screaming kids, loud parties, etc. We had a wonderful time and had quiet nights sleeping. We will be going back. I wish there were more managers that really cared about the quality of their guests stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

This was mine and my wife's second stay here. Last year, despite unusually cold weather, the great view from our balcony saved our vacation. We thought, if the views are this good in bad weather, they must be unbelievable when the weather is good. this year, we found out! Having breakfast while looking out toward the gulf, it doesn't get any better. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, and at one point had a nice conversation with Ken, the property manager by the pool - heated pool, by the way. Maid service is not included, but all basic needs are just an office visit away. Great access to a large beach, which we took advantage of several times. It was eight days very well spent. If you come to Fort Myers Beach, stay here!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulfview Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfview Manor Resort

Address: 6530 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulfview Manor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Resort A Gulf Front family Resort with magificent Gulf Views and Sunsets from our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Beautiful Beach Pristine white sandy beach that beckons the young at heart. Enjoy walking in the sand as the waves roll over your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gulfview Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfview Manor Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Gulfview Manor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfview Manor Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.