We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than adequate for family fun and memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Gulfview Manor Resort to your Saves list
Gulfview Manor Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6530 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“more than adequate for family fun and memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

A great place for family. The property is well managed and there are enforced rules to keep the property nice for all to use. This is not a hotel, you are renting an apartment. So you have a full kitchen, which I thought was great to save on the restaurant costs AND gas grills. The gas grills are excellent for those that like to grill as we do. We had five of us in a 2 bedroom and had plenty of room. It is right on the beach. Now, Fort Myers Beach is just that, no matter where you stay, you have access to a huge beach. The water is more like a bay than ocean, no undertow or huge waves, very kid friendly. We had family staying at other places on the beach, and all agreed that this was the best value. There are fancier places but you pay for it is my observation. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. They have beach towels to use in addition to the usually linens in the apartment. They have a DVD library that was useful too. Parking was adequate and access is away from the business of the main Fort Myers Beach area. Oh, and the views were fantastic. No noise to speak of either, so you can rest anytime. All in all just a nice comfortable stay.

Room Tip: check their web site for rates vs. what other web sites quote as rates, there is sometimes a differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    27
    7
    10
    8
See reviews for
51
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Overall I do not recommend this hotel. You have to walk more than a football field + to get to the ocean, there are too many rules from the management, the size of the unit is adequate but absolutely no decor. The manager Ken gives you a not so friendly speech when you check in. The only good thing is the view from the apt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVM_Operations, Manager at Gulfview Manor Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
First, let me state that we advertise that we have one of the largest beaches in Florida. Unfortunately you didn't read that information when booking the apartment. Secondly, I understand that people are very excited to get to the beach and enjoy the area. We are NOT a Hotel, we are fully furnished Rental Apartments. Because we supply many free extras, we have to advise you the responsibilities in using them.

We would have gladly refunded you any funds paid if you were so unhappy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

If you stay here bring your own toilet paper. They give you one roll and you have to the office to get more. In addition, the manager/owner watches everyone constantly. He made us and our children very uncomfortable. The management is very rude. Make sure you get everything in writing as they are likely to change the check out policy without notice. I must admit the beach is very nice. The hotel itself is outdated and the manager needs an attitude adjustment.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Located right on the beach but away from the street noise. This was not just a room, but an entire apartment complete with living, dining and bedroom and full kitchen. Had a view of the beach from our private screened in patio. Free convenient parking. Free wifi. Even free beach towels! This place was immaculate (and I am a fussy housekeeper). Only negative was the early checkout time of 10 AM that ruled out a quick swim and beach stroll on our last day. There was a mix-up on our room number and rate, but it was very quickly and courteously resolved. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting this beach.

Room Tip: Worth the few extra $$ to stay on upper floors for the view. Side facing rooms are larger than direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at this place. It was clean,spacious and in quiet location. We had a room (more like apartment) with a nice patio overlooking the beach and sunsets. Upon arrival was given a lot of info and great beach towels. They have changed internet service to hard wire because of problems with wireless service. We had no problems with service while there. If beach isn't enough for you there are large tv's with Direct TV and more channels than you could ever watch. The kitchen was well equiped for basic cooking. Brand new appliances. The only thing I needed was paper towels. We went there to relax and that is just what we were able to do. Beach was lovely and dog friendly as we took our Springer with us. Nice restaurants near by or a Publix, we used both. Pool area was very nice and lots of parking. Staff friendly and always seemed to be working on something to keep place neat. There are grills for outdoor cooking and a laundry room if you are staying a while. The bed in our room was a queen and we are used to a king but while a little smaller was still comfortable. There were plenty of towels both in bath and kitchen. We are pretty self-sufficient and didn't mind not having maid service so that was not issue.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

They find any reason to charge you. It's $10 per car, $10 per person (extra)....but then you have to clean your own dishes, take out the trash and provide your own toilet paper! I felt like asking if they wanted fries with that! Much better places to stay where you can be on VACATION and not cleaning up every time you turn around. If I added up what I spent to have visitors and parking spaces for them, I could have stayed at Pink Shell!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVM_Operations, Manager at Gulfview Manor Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
As a business, we recommend constructive criticism. Unfortunately, when reservations are made, the information being provided on the reservation websites and other advertizing is not read by those making the reservation. In any publication that you find us in, it states all of our requirements. We are not a hotel or motel. We are fully furnished rental apartments.

In regards to the parking cost, our Resort is for paying guest. We allow at no charge for parking for the paying guest and one visitor vehicle.

In regards to the extra person cost, we have one and two bedroom apartments. Our one bedroom apartments have and occupancy of two people and our two bedrooms have an occupancy of 4 people. Each person over the age of 5 years old in addition to the occupancy is $10.00 per person per night.

In regards to expendables, we provide at no cost toilet paper, trash bags, bar soap, coffee filters, and dish soap. At check-out, we do require that your trash is removed from your apartment and that your dishes are clean and put away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed at Gulfview Manor for Spring Break. Stayed for a week. It is more like an apartment than a hotel. We wanted a place away from the the crowds, a place where we could cook our own meals and just come and go as we pleased. Gulfview fit the bill perfectly. Other reviews are correct; this is a no frills accomodation. We only saw the manager when we went into the office. We were pretty much left alone. My only negatives (which are minor): They need a cookie baking sheet in the room and the traffic to get on and off the island was pretty bad at times. However, it was spring break, so it wasn't more than I expected. The only other thing was it was TOO hot! Haha. We are from Seattle, so not used to it. It snowed at home while we were there, so that was cool. I would definitely stay at Gulfview again if we ever make our way across the country again.

Room Tip: Gulfview Room. Larger and the view is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulfview Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfview Manor Resort

Address: 6530 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulfview Manor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Resort A Gulf Front family Resort with magificent Gulf Views and Sunsets from our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Beautiful Beach Pristine white sandy beach that beckons the young at heart. Enjoy walking in the sand as the waves roll over your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gulfview Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfview Manor Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Gulfview Manor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfview Manor Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.